The church of Etivaz

Description

The massive masonry walls of the church and the choir window seem to date back to the first chapel, mentioned at the end of the 15th century. The light-coloured lime plaster contrasts with the chancel, which is clad in tavillon.

Near Château-d'Oex, discover the church of l'Etivaz which has existed since 1943. It was renovated in 1590 and crowned with a skylight. The interior is almost entirely made of wood, the stalls of 1590 are the work of the master carpenter Humet Goballet. The stained glass windows were made by Louis River during the renovation between 1948 and 1955.

The church can be rented. For further information, please contact Mrs. Sylvie Daenzer +41(0)26 924 79 65 / secretariat@cdaenzer.ch

The massive masonry walls of the church and the choir window seem to date back to the first chapel, mentioned at the end of the 15th century. The light-coloured lime plaster contrasts with the chancel, which is clad in tavillon.

Near Château-d'Oex, discover the church of l'Etivaz which has existed since 1943. It was renovated in 1590 and crowned with a skylight. The interior is almost entirely made of wood, the stalls of 1590 are the work of the master carpenter Humet Goballet. The stained glass windows were made by Louis River during the renovation between 1948 and 1955.

The church can be rented. For further information, please contact Mrs. Sylvie Daenzer +41(0)26 924 79 65 / secretariat@cdaenzer.ch

Schedules

Closed now
09:00 - 18:00
Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END