Le Refuge de Pierredar

Description

The Pierredar refuge is located in the Diablerets massif at an altitude of 2298m. Nestled on a plateau rich in exceptional flora halfway between the bottom of the Ormonts Valley and the Diablerets summit (3210m), it is accessible only on foot, from mid-June to mid-September.

From the terrace, dominated by the imposing Diablerets massif, you can enjoy a magnificent view of Glacier3000 as well as the Vaud Pre-Alps and the Chablais summits. Before going to sleep, you will enjoy a breathtaking sunset. The dormitory, equipped with mattresses and Nordic duvets, can accommodate up to 20 people. The sanitary facilities are equipped with modern toilets. The wardens will be happy to prepare a menu, a plate of spaghetti or a bowl of soup. The refuge is also the starting point for the via ferrata of the Dames Anglaises, which leads to Glacier 3000 via the Col de Praprio.

ACCESS : Only on foot from Les Diablerets by a mountain path about 3h. From the Col du Pillon by an alpine path about 5h. The refuge is guarded from mid-June to mid-September.

Refuge of Pierredar

The Pierredar refuge is located in the Diablerets massif at an altitude of 2298m. Nestled on a plateau rich in exceptional flora halfway between the bottom of the Ormonts Valley and the Diablerets summit (3210m), it is accessible only on foot, from mid-June to mid-September.

From the terrace, dominated by the imposing Diablerets massif, you can enjoy a magnificent view of Glacier3000 as well as the Vaud Pre-Alps and the Chablais summits. Before going to sleep, you will enjoy a breathtaking sunset. The dormitory, equipped with mattresses and Nordic duvets, can accommodate up to 20 people. The sanitary facilities are equipped with modern toilets. The wardens will be happy to prepare a menu, a plate of spaghetti or a bowl of soup. The refuge is also the starting point for the via ferrata of the Dames Anglaises, which leads to Glacier 3000 via the Col de Praprio.

ACCESS : Only on foot from Les Diablerets by a mountain path about 3h. From the Col du Pillon by an alpine path about 5h. The refuge is guarded from mid-June to mid-September.

Refuge of Pierredar

Location
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Le refuge de Pierredar

Description

Le refuge de Pierredar est situé dans le massif des Diablerets à une altitude de 2298m. Niché sur un plateau riche d’une flore exceptionnelle à mi-hauteur entre le fond de la Vallée des Ormonts et le sommet des Diablerets (3210m), il est accessible uniquement à pied, de mi-juin à mi-septembre.

De la terrasse dominée par l’imposant massif des Diablerets, vous jouissez d’une vue magnifique sur Glacier3000 ainsi que sur les Préalpes vaudoises et les sommets chablaisiens. Avant de vous endormir, vous profiterez d’un coucher de soleil à couper le souffle. Le dortoir, équipé de matelas et de duvets nordiques, peut accueillir jusqu’à 20 personnes. Les locaux sanitaires sont équipés de WC modernes. Les gardiens vous concocteront volontiers un menu, une assiette de spaghettis ou un bol de soupe. Le refuge est également le point de départ vers la via ferrata des Dames Anglaises qui mène à Glacier 3000 par le Col de Praprio.

ACCÈS : Uniquement à pied depuis Les Diablerets par un sentier de montagne environ 3h. Depuis le Col du Pillon par un sentier alpin environ 5h. Le refuge est gardienné de mi-juin à mi-septembre.

Refuge de Pierredar

Le refuge de Pierredar est situé dans le massif des Diablerets à une altitude de 2298m. Niché sur un plateau riche d’une flore exceptionnelle à mi-hauteur entre le fond de la Vallée des Ormonts et le sommet des Diablerets (3210m), il est accessible uniquement à pied, de mi-juin à mi-septembre.

De la terrasse dominée par l’imposant massif des Diablerets, vous jouissez d’une vue magnifique sur Glacier3000 ainsi que sur les Préalpes vaudoises et les sommets chablaisiens. Avant de vous endormir, vous profiterez d’un coucher de soleil à couper le souffle. Le dortoir, équipé de matelas et de duvets nordiques, peut accueillir jusqu’à 20 personnes. Les locaux sanitaires sont équipés de WC modernes. Les gardiens vous concocteront volontiers un menu, une assiette de spaghettis ou un bol de soupe. Le refuge est également le point de départ vers la via ferrata des Dames Anglaises qui mène à Glacier 3000 par le Col de Praprio.

ACCÈS : Uniquement à pied depuis Les Diablerets par un sentier de montagne environ 3h. Depuis le Col du Pillon par un sentier alpin environ 5h. Le refuge est gardienné de mi-juin à mi-septembre.

Refuge de Pierredar

Emplacement
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END