Villars Magic Ciné

Description

The Villars MagicCiné association offers Cinema Tuesdays with a programme of eclectic and surprising films as well as heritage films.

Your next cinema dates in Villars : - Tuesday 4 June 2024 - 7.30pm "Fremont" By Babak Jalali - United States - 2023 - Drama & comedy - in OV (English, Dari, Cantonese/d/f/e - French subtitles) - 91 minutes With Anaita Wali Zada, Jeremy Allen White, Gregg Turkington, etc. Donya is 20 years old. A translator in Afghanistan, she now lives in Fremont, California. She works in a fortune cookie factory. Feeling lonely, she decides to send a message of love in a cookie... In this film, Babak Jalali expresses with sensitivity, tenderness and humour what brings people together in the world. - Tuesday 18 June 2024 - 7.30pm "Sink or Swim" By Gilles Lellouche - France - 2018 - humanist - in VO (French) -122 minutes With Mathieu Amalric, Guillaume Canet, Benoît Poelvoorde, Virginie Etira, Le1la Bekhti, etc. A municipal swimming pool. A group of friends train regularly - against all odds - in synchronised swimming, and set themselves a challenge: to enter a competition together. They set themselves a challenge: to enter a competition together. And so, through feats and summits they no longer believed in - like so many "small victories" - they give (or give back) meaning to their lives, find hope - at last - of getting out of so-called definitive situations. - Tuesday 9th July 2024 - 7.30pm "The Finishers" By Niels Tavernier- France - 2013 - humanist - in French OV 86 minutes With Jacques Gamblin, Alexandra Lamy, Fabien Héraud, Fred Epaud, etc. Julien is 17 and dreams of adventure... from his wheelchair. His family surround him with love. But as the years go by, everything starts to go wrong. That's when Julien convinced his father to take part in the Nice Ironman with him, a challenge that was just impossible to achieve... It is the exemplary struggle of an entire family rallied around this incredible sporting feat. It is also a magnificent love story between a father and son. - Tuesday 23 July 2024 - 7.30pm "The Strategy of the Snail" By Sergio Cabrera - Colombia -1993 - comedy-drama - in OV (Spanish with French subtitles) - 115 minutes. With Frank Ramirez, Fausto Cabrera, Florina Lemaitre, etc. An old historic building in Bogotá. The tenants are facing eviction. They react. Led by Don Jacinto, an old Spanish anarchist, they develop a plan that takes the form of an ingenious trick: the strategy of the snail... In other words, "How to apply the very essence of the gastropod to bipeds...". "The best mirror of Colombia in the history of its cinema" Gabriel Garcia Marquez. A classic of Colombian cinema. "To be rediscovered absolutely". - Tuesday 27 August 2024 - 7.30pm "La muerte de un burócrata" By Tomas GutiérrezAlea- Cuba -1966- black humour + B&W! - in VO (Spanish with French subtitles) - 84 minutes With Salvador Wood, Silvia Planas, Manuel Estanillo, etc. Paco, a skilled Cuban worker, is crushed to death by his machine for making funeral busts... In accordance with his wishes, he is buried with his work book. How, then, is his widow to receive her pension? This famous booklet must be provided. "Victims of bureaucracy everywhere, unite! Michel Boujut Tomas Gutiérrez Alea (1928 -1997) was 38 when he made this film ... "Most bureaucrats don't feel targeted or even concerned. At best, they see their neighbour's portrait, not their own.

Practical Information

SCHEDULE - Doors open: 19:30 - Screening of the film: 20:00 - Debate and drinks: 22:00 Reservation suggested and planchette apéro on order at CHF 12.- The Villars Vanguard is located under the hotel Les Mazots du Clos, opposite the Collège Beau Soleil. Parking in the Avenue Centrale or on the Place du Rendez-vous.

Documents

Villars Magic Ciné programme May-August 2024

Contacts

Association Villars MagicCiné -, - -, CH contact@villarsmagiccine.ch +41 79 571 29 33

The Villars MagicCiné association offers Cinema Tuesdays with a programme of eclectic and surprising films as well as heritage films.

Your next cinema dates in Villars : - Tuesday 4 June 2024 - 7.30pm "Fremont" By Babak Jalali - United States - 2023 - Drama & comedy - in OV (English, Dari, Cantonese/d/f/e - French subtitles) - 91 minutes With Anaita Wali Zada, Jeremy Allen White, Gregg Turkington, etc. Donya is 20 years old. A translator in Afghanistan, she now lives in Fremont, California. She works in a fortune cookie factory. Feeling lonely, she decides to send a message of love in a cookie... In this film, Babak Jalali expresses with sensitivity, tenderness and humour what brings people together in the world. - Tuesday 18 June 2024 - 7.30pm "Sink or Swim" By Gilles Lellouche - France - 2018 - humanist - in VO (French) -122 minutes With Mathieu Amalric, Guillaume Canet, Benoît Poelvoorde, Virginie Etira, Le1la Bekhti, etc. A municipal swimming pool. A group of friends train regularly - against all odds - in synchronised swimming, and set themselves a challenge: to enter a competition together. They set themselves a challenge: to enter a competition together. And so, through feats and summits they no longer believed in - like so many "small victories" - they give (or give back) meaning to their lives, find hope - at last - of getting out of so-called definitive situations. - Tuesday 9th July 2024 - 7.30pm "The Finishers" By Niels Tavernier- France - 2013 - humanist - in French OV 86 minutes With Jacques Gamblin, Alexandra Lamy, Fabien Héraud, Fred Epaud, etc. Julien is 17 and dreams of adventure... from his wheelchair. His family surround him with love. But as the years go by, everything starts to go wrong. That's when Julien convinced his father to take part in the Nice Ironman with him, a challenge that was just impossible to achieve... It is the exemplary struggle of an entire family rallied around this incredible sporting feat. It is also a magnificent love story between a father and son. - Tuesday 23 July 2024 - 7.30pm "The Strategy of the Snail" By Sergio Cabrera - Colombia -1993 - comedy-drama - in OV (Spanish with French subtitles) - 115 minutes. With Frank Ramirez, Fausto Cabrera, Florina Lemaitre, etc. An old historic building in Bogotá. The tenants are facing eviction. They react. Led by Don Jacinto, an old Spanish anarchist, they develop a plan that takes the form of an ingenious trick: the strategy of the snail... In other words, "How to apply the very essence of the gastropod to bipeds...". "The best mirror of Colombia in the history of its cinema" Gabriel Garcia Marquez. A classic of Colombian cinema. "To be rediscovered absolutely". - Tuesday 27 August 2024 - 7.30pm "La muerte de un burócrata" By Tomas GutiérrezAlea- Cuba -1966- black humour + B&W! - in VO (Spanish with French subtitles) - 84 minutes With Salvador Wood, Silvia Planas, Manuel Estanillo, etc. Paco, a skilled Cuban worker, is crushed to death by his machine for making funeral busts... In accordance with his wishes, he is buried with his work book. How, then, is his widow to receive her pension? This famous booklet must be provided. "Victims of bureaucracy everywhere, unite! Michel Boujut Tomas Gutiérrez Alea (1928 -1997) was 38 when he made this film ... "Most bureaucrats don't feel targeted or even concerned. At best, they see their neighbour's portrait, not their own.

Practical Information

SCHEDULE - Doors open: 19:30 - Screening of the film: 20:00 - Debate and drinks: 22:00 Reservation suggested and planchette apéro on order at CHF 12.- The Villars Vanguard is located under the hotel Les Mazots du Clos, opposite the Collège Beau Soleil. Parking in the Avenue Centrale or on the Place du Rendez-vous.

Documents

Villars Magic Ciné programme May-August 2024

Contacts

Association Villars MagicCiné -, - -, CH contact@villarsmagiccine.ch +41 79 571 29 33

Event information

04.06.2024
19:30 - 23:00
Villars-sur-Ollon

Price List

price
Entry
price
CHF 12.00
Member
price
CHF 10.00
Up to 16 years
price
CHF 0.00
Location
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Villars Magic Ciné

Description

L'association Villars MagicCiné propose des Mardis Cinéma avec une programmation de films éclectiques et surprenants comme de films-patrimoine.

Vos prochains rendez-vous cinéma à Villars : - Mardi 4 juin 2024 - 19h30 « Fremont » De Babak Jalali – États-Unis – 2023 – Drame & humour – en VO (Anglais, dari, cantonais/d/f/e – sous-titré français) – 91 minutes Avec Anaita Wali Zada, Jeremy Allen White, Gregg Turkington, etc. Donya a 20 ans. Traductrice en Afghanistan, elle vit désormais à Fremont, Californie. Elle travaille dans une fabrique de « fortune cookies ». Se sentant seule, elle décide d’envoyer un message d’amour dans un cookie… Dans ce film, Babak Jalali exprime avec sensibilité, tendresse et humour ce qui rapproche les êtres du monde. - Mardi 18 juin 2024 - 19h30 "Le Grand Bain" De Gilles Lellouche - France - 2018 - humaniste - en VO (français) -122 minutes Avec Mathieu Amalric, Guillaume Canet, Benoît Poelvoorde, Virginie Etira, Le1la Bekhti, etc. Une piscine municipale. Une bande de copains s'entraîne régulièrement- contre toute attente - à la natation synchronisée; ils se lancent un défi: se présenter- ensemble- à une compétition. Et ainsi, à travers prouesses et sommets auxquels ils ne croyaient plus - comme autant de « petites victoires» - donner (ou redonner) un sens à leur vie, retrouver l'espoir- enfin - de sortir de situations dites définitives. - Mardi 9 juillet 2024 - 19h30 "De toutes nos forces" De Niels Tavernier- France - 2013 - humaniste - en VO (français) 86 minutes Avec Jacques Gamblin, Alexandra Lamy, Fabien Héraud, Fred Epaud, etc. Julien a 17 ans, il rêve d'aventures... de son fauteuil roulant. Sa famille l'entoure d'amour. Cependant, face aux difficultés qui se multiplient, tout se dérègle. C'est alors que Julien convainc son père de participer avec lui à l'lronman de Nice, Challenge juste impossible à réaliser... C'est le combat exemplaire de toute une famille mobilisée autour de cet incroyable exploit sportif. Au-delà, une magnifique histoire d'amour entre un père et son fils. - Mardi 23 juillet 2024 - 19h30 "La Stratégie de l'Escargot" De Sergio Cabrera - Colombie -1993 - comédie dramatique - en VO (Espagnol sous-titré français) - 115 minutes. Avec Frank Ramirez, Fausto Cabrera, Florina Lemaitre, etc. Une vieille bâtisse historique de Bogota. Les locataires sont confrontés à une menace d'expulsion. Ils réagissent. Emmenés par Don Jacinto, vieil anarchiste espagnol, ils développent un plan qui prend la forme d'une astuce géniale: la stratégie de l'escargot... En d'autres termes,« Comment appliquer aux bipèdes l'essence même du gastéropode ... ». « Le meilleur miroir de la Colombie de toute l'histoire de son cinéma» Gabriel Garcia Marquez. Classique du cinéma colombien. «À redécouvrir absolument» - Mardi 27 août 2024 - 19h30 "La mort d'un bureaucrate" De Tomas GutiérrezAlea- Cuba -1966- humour noir + N&B ! - en VO (Espagnol sous-titré français) - 84 minutes Avec Salvador Wood, Silvia Planas, Manuel Estanillo, etc. Paco, un ouvrier cubain émérite, meurt broyé par sa machine à fabriquer des bustes mortuaires... Selon ses vœux, Il est enterré avec son livret de travail. Comment sa veuve va-t-elle alors pouvoir recevoir sa pension? En effet, ce fameux livret doit être impérativement fourni. «Victimes de la bureaucratie de tous les pays, unissez-vous!» Michel Boujut Tomas Gutiérrez Alea (1928 -1997) a 38 ans lorsqu'il réalise ce film ... « La plupart des bureaucrates ne se sentent pas visés ni même concernés. Au mieux, ils y découvrent le portrait du voisin, pas le leur.

Informations Pratiques

HORAIRES - Ouverture des portes: 19h30 - Projection du film: 20h00 - Débat et drink : 22h00 Réservation suggérée et planchette sur commande à CHF 12 frs. Le Villars Vanguard se situe sous l'hôtel Les Mazots du Clos, en face du Collège Beau Soleil. Parking dans l'Avenue Centrale ou sur la Place du Rendez-vous.

Documents

Programme Villars Magic Ciné Mai-août 2024

Contacts

Association Villars MagicCiné -, - -, CH contact@villarsmagiccine.ch +41 79 571 29 33

L'association Villars MagicCiné propose des Mardis Cinéma avec une programmation de films éclectiques et surprenants comme de films-patrimoine.

Vos prochains rendez-vous cinéma à Villars : - Mardi 4 juin 2024 - 19h30 « Fremont » De Babak Jalali – États-Unis – 2023 – Drame & humour – en VO (Anglais, dari, cantonais/d/f/e – sous-titré français) – 91 minutes Avec Anaita Wali Zada, Jeremy Allen White, Gregg Turkington, etc. Donya a 20 ans. Traductrice en Afghanistan, elle vit désormais à Fremont, Californie. Elle travaille dans une fabrique de « fortune cookies ». Se sentant seule, elle décide d’envoyer un message d’amour dans un cookie… Dans ce film, Babak Jalali exprime avec sensibilité, tendresse et humour ce qui rapproche les êtres du monde. - Mardi 18 juin 2024 - 19h30 "Le Grand Bain" De Gilles Lellouche - France - 2018 - humaniste - en VO (français) -122 minutes Avec Mathieu Amalric, Guillaume Canet, Benoît Poelvoorde, Virginie Etira, Le1la Bekhti, etc. Une piscine municipale. Une bande de copains s'entraîne régulièrement- contre toute attente - à la natation synchronisée; ils se lancent un défi: se présenter- ensemble- à une compétition. Et ainsi, à travers prouesses et sommets auxquels ils ne croyaient plus - comme autant de « petites victoires» - donner (ou redonner) un sens à leur vie, retrouver l'espoir- enfin - de sortir de situations dites définitives. - Mardi 9 juillet 2024 - 19h30 "De toutes nos forces" De Niels Tavernier- France - 2013 - humaniste - en VO (français) 86 minutes Avec Jacques Gamblin, Alexandra Lamy, Fabien Héraud, Fred Epaud, etc. Julien a 17 ans, il rêve d'aventures... de son fauteuil roulant. Sa famille l'entoure d'amour. Cependant, face aux difficultés qui se multiplient, tout se dérègle. C'est alors que Julien convainc son père de participer avec lui à l'lronman de Nice, Challenge juste impossible à réaliser... C'est le combat exemplaire de toute une famille mobilisée autour de cet incroyable exploit sportif. Au-delà, une magnifique histoire d'amour entre un père et son fils. - Mardi 23 juillet 2024 - 19h30 "La Stratégie de l'Escargot" De Sergio Cabrera - Colombie -1993 - comédie dramatique - en VO (Espagnol sous-titré français) - 115 minutes. Avec Frank Ramirez, Fausto Cabrera, Florina Lemaitre, etc. Une vieille bâtisse historique de Bogota. Les locataires sont confrontés à une menace d'expulsion. Ils réagissent. Emmenés par Don Jacinto, vieil anarchiste espagnol, ils développent un plan qui prend la forme d'une astuce géniale: la stratégie de l'escargot... En d'autres termes,« Comment appliquer aux bipèdes l'essence même du gastéropode ... ». « Le meilleur miroir de la Colombie de toute l'histoire de son cinéma» Gabriel Garcia Marquez. Classique du cinéma colombien. «À redécouvrir absolument» - Mardi 27 août 2024 - 19h30 "La mort d'un bureaucrate" De Tomas GutiérrezAlea- Cuba -1966- humour noir + N&B ! - en VO (Espagnol sous-titré français) - 84 minutes Avec Salvador Wood, Silvia Planas, Manuel Estanillo, etc. Paco, un ouvrier cubain émérite, meurt broyé par sa machine à fabriquer des bustes mortuaires... Selon ses vœux, Il est enterré avec son livret de travail. Comment sa veuve va-t-elle alors pouvoir recevoir sa pension? En effet, ce fameux livret doit être impérativement fourni. «Victimes de la bureaucratie de tous les pays, unissez-vous!» Michel Boujut Tomas Gutiérrez Alea (1928 -1997) a 38 ans lorsqu'il réalise ce film ... « La plupart des bureaucrates ne se sentent pas visés ni même concernés. Au mieux, ils y découvrent le portrait du voisin, pas le leur.

Informations Pratiques

HORAIRES - Ouverture des portes: 19h30 - Projection du film: 20h00 - Débat et drink : 22h00 Réservation suggérée et planchette sur commande à CHF 12 frs. Le Villars Vanguard se situe sous l'hôtel Les Mazots du Clos, en face du Collège Beau Soleil. Parking dans l'Avenue Centrale ou sur la Place du Rendez-vous.

Documents

Programme Villars Magic Ciné Mai-août 2024

Contacts

Association Villars MagicCiné -, - -, CH contact@villarsmagiccine.ch +41 79 571 29 33

Information

04.06.2024
19:30 - 23:00
Villars-sur-Ollon

Tarifs

Tarif
Entrée
Tarif
CHF 12.00
Membre
Tarif
CHF 10.00
Jusqu'à 16 ans
Tarif
CHF 0.00
Emplacement
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END