Lac Lioson - N°2

Route Information

Category
Region
Difficulty
Moderate
Length
Duration
Ascent
Descent

Description

Lake Lioson, also known as « the pearl of the alpine lakes » is a favourite hiking destination. The clear waters of the lake and the circle of mountains which are reflected in it make for quite incredible scenery. The climb is rather steep but the path is wide. North facing, it thus provides decent shade.

From the departure point, located on the corner of the Tourist Office building in the centre of Les Mosses, take the trail that climbs through the fields. When you get up to the first junction (road), take a left and follow the road. At the end of the flat part, the road bends to the right. Follow it as far as the second junction. Continue straight on passing by the Pully holiday camp on your left. Follow the road straight ahead. You will come to the Lower Lioson alpine farm. If you are a morning person, you can even help them to make their cheese (from 9h15 to 10h15). Follow the road which climbs for a good 5 minutes. When you get to the parking area, take a left and continue the ascent right up to the lake which you will reach some 40 minutes later. From there you can do a complete tour of the lake (an extra 20 minutes walk). The Lake Lioson restaurant with its splendid terrace is a welcome rest stop and the small animal park a delight for the little ones. To return to the village, go back down the same road until you get to the Lower Lioson farm, then take the small path to the left (through a gate) and follow it all the way to the village. Get back to the centre by following the road which descends in the direction of the resort. Option : You can make a longer hike by adding in a crossing of the Small Lakes. Add an extra 30 minutes to your itinerary. In this case, take the trail that climbs to the left of the restaurant. Climb for some 10 minutes and then continue along the flat before going back down a stony trail which will take you to the Small Lakes. Whilst there, make the most of the charming and friendly alpine café. Keep your eyes open too, it’s not uncommon to see ibexes and marmots. To get back to the Lower Lioson car park and to the village, follow the track which goes downhill to the right of the café.

Lake Lioson, also known as « the pearl of the alpine lakes » is a favourite hiking destination. The clear waters of the lake and the circle of mountains which are reflected in it make for quite incredible scenery. The climb is rather steep but the path is wide. North facing, it thus provides decent shade.

From the departure point, located on the corner of the Tourist Office building in the centre of Les Mosses, take the trail that climbs through the fields. When you get up to the first junction (road), take a left and follow the road. At the end of the flat part, the road bends to the right. Follow it as far as the second junction. Continue straight on passing by the Pully holiday camp on your left. Follow the road straight ahead. You will come to the Lower Lioson alpine farm. If you are a morning person, you can even help them to make their cheese (from 9h15 to 10h15). Follow the road which climbs for a good 5 minutes. When you get to the parking area, take a left and continue the ascent right up to the lake which you will reach some 40 minutes later. From there you can do a complete tour of the lake (an extra 20 minutes walk). The Lake Lioson restaurant with its splendid terrace is a welcome rest stop and the small animal park a delight for the little ones. To return to the village, go back down the same road until you get to the Lower Lioson farm, then take the small path to the left (through a gate) and follow it all the way to the village. Get back to the centre by following the road which descends in the direction of the resort. Option : You can make a longer hike by adding in a crossing of the Small Lakes. Add an extra 30 minutes to your itinerary. In this case, take the trail that climbs to the left of the restaurant. Climb for some 10 minutes and then continue along the flat before going back down a stony trail which will take you to the Small Lakes. Whilst there, make the most of the charming and friendly alpine café. Keep your eyes open too, it’s not uncommon to see ibexes and marmots. To get back to the Lower Lioson car park and to the village, follow the track which goes downhill to the right of the café.

Course profile

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Lac Lioson - N°2

Informationen über die Route

Kategorie
Region
Schwierigkeitsgrad
Schwierig
Länge
Dauer
Aufstieg
Abstieg

Beschreibung

Der Lac Lioson, auch „Die Perle der Alpenseen“ genannt, ist ein sehr beliebtes Wanderziel. Das klare Wasser des Sees und der Bergkreis, der ihn widerspiegelt, bieten eine aussergewöhnliche Szene. Der Aufstieg ist ziemlich steil, aber auf einem breiten Weg. Die Nordausrichtung bietet viel Schatten.

Nehmen Sie von Anfang an an der Ecke des Touristenbürogebäudes im Zentrum von Les Mosses den Weg, der über Felder führt. Biegen Sie an der ersten Kreuzung (Strasse) links ab und folgen Sie der Strasse. Am Ende der Schüssel biegt die Strasse nach rechts ab. Folgen Sie ihm, um die Höhe einer zweiten Kreuzung zu erreichen. Fahren Sie geradeaus weiter links von der Kolonie Pully. Folgen Sie der Strasse geradeaus. Sie fahren vor der Bergweide Lioson d'en Bas vorbei. Wenn Sie früh am Morgen sind, können Sie sogar die Gelegenheit nutzen, die Käseherstellung zu beobachten (von 9.15 bis 10.15 Uhr). Folgen Sie dem Pfad, der 5 Minuten lang führt. Wenn Sie den Parkplatz erreichen, biegen Sie links ab und fahren Sie weiter bis zum See, den Sie 40 Minuten später erreichen. Nutzen Sie den See (20 Minuten zu Fuss). Das Lac Lioson Restaurant mit seiner Terrasse ist ein wohlverdienter Zwischenstopp und der kleine Tierpark ist eine Freude für die Kleinen. Um ins Dorf zurückzukehren, steigen Sie auf demselben Weg zur Bergweide Lioson d'en-Bas ab, nehmen dann den kleinen Pfad links (Durchgang eines Tors) und folgen ihm bis zur Spitze des Dorfes. Kehren Sie ins Zentrum zurück, indem Sie der Strasse folgen, die zum Bahnhof hin abfällt. Option: Möglichkeit der Verlängerung der Wanderung durch Überqueren der Petits-Lacs. Warten Sie weitere 30 Minuten. In diesem Fall nehmen Sie den Weg, der links vom Restaurant führt. Klettern Sie 10 Minuten und steigen Sie flach durch den Steingarten ab, bevor Sie auf den Petits-Lacs ankommen. Genießen Sie die bezaubernde Umgebung und die angenehme alpine Erfrischungsbar. Seien Sie vorsichtig, es ist nicht ungewöhnlich, Steinböcke und Murmeltiere zu sehen. Um den Parkplatz Lioson d'en-Bas zu erreichen und ins Dorf zurückzukehren, folgen Sie dem Pfad rechts neben der Erfrischungsbar.

Der Lac Lioson, auch „Die Perle der Alpenseen“ genannt, ist ein sehr beliebtes Wanderziel. Das klare Wasser des Sees und der Bergkreis, der ihn widerspiegelt, bieten eine aussergewöhnliche Szene. Der Aufstieg ist ziemlich steil, aber auf einem breiten Weg. Die Nordausrichtung bietet viel Schatten.

Nehmen Sie von Anfang an an der Ecke des Touristenbürogebäudes im Zentrum von Les Mosses den Weg, der über Felder führt. Biegen Sie an der ersten Kreuzung (Strasse) links ab und folgen Sie der Strasse. Am Ende der Schüssel biegt die Strasse nach rechts ab. Folgen Sie ihm, um die Höhe einer zweiten Kreuzung zu erreichen. Fahren Sie geradeaus weiter links von der Kolonie Pully. Folgen Sie der Strasse geradeaus. Sie fahren vor der Bergweide Lioson d'en Bas vorbei. Wenn Sie früh am Morgen sind, können Sie sogar die Gelegenheit nutzen, die Käseherstellung zu beobachten (von 9.15 bis 10.15 Uhr). Folgen Sie dem Pfad, der 5 Minuten lang führt. Wenn Sie den Parkplatz erreichen, biegen Sie links ab und fahren Sie weiter bis zum See, den Sie 40 Minuten später erreichen. Nutzen Sie den See (20 Minuten zu Fuss). Das Lac Lioson Restaurant mit seiner Terrasse ist ein wohlverdienter Zwischenstopp und der kleine Tierpark ist eine Freude für die Kleinen. Um ins Dorf zurückzukehren, steigen Sie auf demselben Weg zur Bergweide Lioson d'en-Bas ab, nehmen dann den kleinen Pfad links (Durchgang eines Tors) und folgen ihm bis zur Spitze des Dorfes. Kehren Sie ins Zentrum zurück, indem Sie der Strasse folgen, die zum Bahnhof hin abfällt. Option: Möglichkeit der Verlängerung der Wanderung durch Überqueren der Petits-Lacs. Warten Sie weitere 30 Minuten. In diesem Fall nehmen Sie den Weg, der links vom Restaurant führt. Klettern Sie 10 Minuten und steigen Sie flach durch den Steingarten ab, bevor Sie auf den Petits-Lacs ankommen. Genießen Sie die bezaubernde Umgebung und die angenehme alpine Erfrischungsbar. Seien Sie vorsichtig, es ist nicht ungewöhnlich, Steinböcke und Murmeltiere zu sehen. Um den Parkplatz Lioson d'en-Bas zu erreichen und ins Dorf zurückzukehren, folgen Sie dem Pfad rechts neben der Erfrischungsbar.

Streckenprofil

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END