Refuge de l'Espace

Description

Located on Glacier 3000, the atypical Refuge de l’Espace enjoys a unique, privileged location above Derborence. It offers regional dishes that can be enjoyed while admiring the stunning view from the terrace.

The Refuge de l'Espace has without doubt one of the most spectacular views in the Vaud Alps! It is set against the slopes of the Diablerets Massif, at the foot of the "Quille du Diable" at 2,860 metres. In the middle of this glacial landscape, the warm welcome of the managers warms the heart. With its magnificent terrace, the restaurant offers a cuisine prepared with regional products. Among the must-try dishes are the hot "Rougemont Fleurette Tomme" with truffle oil and fried potatoes, the "SchĂŒblig" sausage with BĂ©nichon mustard and fried potatoes as well as homemade desserts such as tarte tatin and chocolate cake. Playful jackdaws are often seen and the lucky ones can admire the majestic bearded vultures that have their nest nearby. Over a cup of "Yeti" tea or "Refuge" coffee, the public can also discover the history and legend of the 1714 landslide and the famous Devil's Keel. Young and old feel as if they are in another world at the Refuge de l'Espace.

ACCESS : - 45 minutes walk from the cable car arrival on a marked and secure path - by ski in winter - by plane or helicopter - Large terrace with spectacular views of the Alps. CLOSING DATE - When the Glacier is closed (cable car closure), the Refuge de l'Espace is also closed.

Located on Glacier 3000, the atypical Refuge de l’Espace enjoys a unique, privileged location above Derborence. It offers regional dishes that can be enjoyed while admiring the stunning view from the terrace.

The Refuge de l'Espace has without doubt one of the most spectacular views in the Vaud Alps! It is set against the slopes of the Diablerets Massif, at the foot of the "Quille du Diable" at 2,860 metres. In the middle of this glacial landscape, the warm welcome of the managers warms the heart. With its magnificent terrace, the restaurant offers a cuisine prepared with regional products. Among the must-try dishes are the hot "Rougemont Fleurette Tomme" with truffle oil and fried potatoes, the "SchĂŒblig" sausage with BĂ©nichon mustard and fried potatoes as well as homemade desserts such as tarte tatin and chocolate cake. Playful jackdaws are often seen and the lucky ones can admire the majestic bearded vultures that have their nest nearby. Over a cup of "Yeti" tea or "Refuge" coffee, the public can also discover the history and legend of the 1714 landslide and the famous Devil's Keel. Young and old feel as if they are in another world at the Refuge de l'Espace.

ACCESS : - 45 minutes walk from the cable car arrival on a marked and secure path - by ski in winter - by plane or helicopter - Large terrace with spectacular views of the Alps. CLOSING DATE - When the Glacier is closed (cable car closure), the Refuge de l'Espace is also closed.

Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Refuge de l'Espace

Beschreibung

Das Refuge de l’Espace auf dem Glacier 3000 befindet sich an einzigartiger Lage hoch über Derborence. Diese atypische Berghütte bietet Regionalgerichte, die man auf der Terrasse bei atemberaubender Aussicht geniessen kann.

Das Refuge de l'Espace bietet zweifellos eine der spektakulärsten Aussichten in den Waadtländer Alpen! Es liegt an den Hängen des Diablerets-Massivs, am Fusse der "Quille du Diable" auf 2.860 Metern. Inmitten dieser eisigen Landschaft erwärmt der herzliche Empfang durch die Manager das Herz. Das Restaurant mit seiner herrlichen Terrasse bietet eine Küche, die mit regionalen Produkten zubereitet wird. Zu den Gerichten, die man unbedingt probieren sollte, gehören die heisse "Rougemont-Fleurette-Tomme" mit Trüffelöl und Bratkartoffeln, die "Schüblig-Wurst" mit Bénichon-Senf und Bratkartoffeln sowie hausgemachte Desserts wie Tarte Tatin und Schokoladenkuchen. Verspielte Dohlen sind oft zu sehen, und wer Glück hat, kann die majestätischen Bartgeier bewundern, die in der Nähe ihr Nest haben. Bei einer Tasse "Yeti"-Tee oder "Refuge-Kaffee" können die Besucher auch die Geschichte und Legende des Erdrutsches von 1714 und des berühmten Teufelskiels entdecken. Jung und Alt fühlen sich im Refuge de l'Espace wie in einer anderen Welt.

ZUGANG: - 45 Minuten Fussweg von der Ankunft der Seilbahn auf einem markierten und gesicherten Weg. - auf Skiern im Winter - mit dem Flugzeug oder Hubschrauber - Grosse Terrasse mit spektakulärem Blick auf die Alpen. SCHLIESSUNG DER HÜTTE - Wenn der Gletscher geschlossen ist (Schliessung der Seilbahn), ist auch die Refuge de l'Espace geschlossen.

Das Refuge de l’Espace auf dem Glacier 3000 befindet sich an einzigartiger Lage hoch über Derborence. Diese atypische Berghütte bietet Regionalgerichte, die man auf der Terrasse bei atemberaubender Aussicht geniessen kann.

Das Refuge de l'Espace bietet zweifellos eine der spektakulärsten Aussichten in den Waadtländer Alpen! Es liegt an den Hängen des Diablerets-Massivs, am Fusse der "Quille du Diable" auf 2.860 Metern. Inmitten dieser eisigen Landschaft erwärmt der herzliche Empfang durch die Manager das Herz. Das Restaurant mit seiner herrlichen Terrasse bietet eine Küche, die mit regionalen Produkten zubereitet wird. Zu den Gerichten, die man unbedingt probieren sollte, gehören die heisse "Rougemont-Fleurette-Tomme" mit Trüffelöl und Bratkartoffeln, die "Schüblig-Wurst" mit Bénichon-Senf und Bratkartoffeln sowie hausgemachte Desserts wie Tarte Tatin und Schokoladenkuchen. Verspielte Dohlen sind oft zu sehen, und wer Glück hat, kann die majestätischen Bartgeier bewundern, die in der Nähe ihr Nest haben. Bei einer Tasse "Yeti"-Tee oder "Refuge-Kaffee" können die Besucher auch die Geschichte und Legende des Erdrutsches von 1714 und des berühmten Teufelskiels entdecken. Jung und Alt fühlen sich im Refuge de l'Espace wie in einer anderen Welt.

ZUGANG: - 45 Minuten Fussweg von der Ankunft der Seilbahn auf einem markierten und gesicherten Weg. - auf Skiern im Winter - mit dem Flugzeug oder Hubschrauber - Grosse Terrasse mit spektakulärem Blick auf die Alpen. SCHLIESSUNG DER HÜTTE - Wenn der Gletscher geschlossen ist (Schliessung der Seilbahn), ist auch die Refuge de l'Espace geschlossen.

Standort
Wie komme ich dahin?
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END