Cave Champ de Clos

Description

As far back as the 15th century the Conne family cultivated vineyards on the Lavaux hillsides. Today Christelle Conne spearheads the operation formerly run by her parents.

Proud to perpetuate the natural riches entrenched in the terroir, the Cave Champ de Clos is a dynamic enterprise. Its focus lies in producing an excellent quality grape in environmentally friendly conditions so as to develop the fine wines that have become the Estate‚Äôs hallmark. Based in Chexbres in the heart of Lavaux, the family strives to showcase the extraordinary richness of the Vaudois terroir so also cultivates vines in Aigle and Ollon in Chablais, an area which produces the famous Viognier. The planting of the vineyard is determined by the exposure of the land and the type of soil in each plot. With a majority Chasselas and Pinot noir, Christelle Conne upholds tradition but has not been afraid to branch out along new lines with Gameret, Garanoir, Merlot, Gew√ľrztraminer Chardonnay and Sauvignon as specialities. Number of hectares : 12 Specialities : Viognier d'Ollon, Aigle le Long Bec, Chasselas

Max. number of people per visit : 60 people Visiting times : Monday to Friday 8h - 12h / 14h - 17h or by appointment Price per person : According to the number of wines and accompaniments chosen Package : - Winetasting - Hire of vaults for a meal from CHF 200.-

As far back as the 15th century the Conne family cultivated vineyards on the Lavaux hillsides. Today Christelle Conne spearheads the operation formerly run by her parents.

Proud to perpetuate the natural riches entrenched in the terroir, the Cave Champ de Clos is a dynamic enterprise. Its focus lies in producing an excellent quality grape in environmentally friendly conditions so as to develop the fine wines that have become the Estate‚Äôs hallmark. Based in Chexbres in the heart of Lavaux, the family strives to showcase the extraordinary richness of the Vaudois terroir so also cultivates vines in Aigle and Ollon in Chablais, an area which produces the famous Viognier. The planting of the vineyard is determined by the exposure of the land and the type of soil in each plot. With a majority Chasselas and Pinot noir, Christelle Conne upholds tradition but has not been afraid to branch out along new lines with Gameret, Garanoir, Merlot, Gew√ľrztraminer Chardonnay and Sauvignon as specialities. Number of hectares : 12 Specialities : Viognier d'Ollon, Aigle le Long Bec, Chasselas

Max. number of people per visit : 60 people Visiting times : Monday to Friday 8h - 12h / 14h - 17h or by appointment Price per person : According to the number of wines and accompaniments chosen Package : - Winetasting - Hire of vaults for a meal from CHF 200.-

Location
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Cave Champ de Clos

Beschreibung

Schon im 15. Jahrhundert kultivierte die Familie Conne die Reben in den Hängen des Lavaux. Heute hat Christelle Conne den Betrieb ihrer Eltern übernommen.

Stolz, dass der Cave Champ de Clos weiterbesteht, ist das dynamische Unternehmen bemüht, den Anbau der Trauben im Einklang mit der Natur und einer exzellenten Qualität zu präsentieren. Fein ist er und berühmt. In Chexbres basiert, im Herzen des Lavaux, und stets bemüht den Reichtum des waadtländer Bodens zu behalten, baut die Familie auch Trauben im Chablais, in Aigle und Ollon an, woher der bekannte „Viognier“ herkommt. Die Weinsorten des Domaines werden durch die Exposition des Bodens jeder Parzelle bestimmt. Mit einer Mehrzahl von Chasselas und Pinot Noir bewahrt Christelle Conne die Tradition. Sie befriedigt die Neugierde trotzdem mit den Sorten Gamaret, Garanoir, Merlot, Gewürztraminer, Chardonnay und Sauvignon für die Spezialitäten. Grösse : 12 ha Spezialitäten : Viognier d'Ollon, Aigle le Long Bec, Chasselas

Maximale Teilnehmerzahl pro Besuch : 60 Personen Besucherzeiten : Montag bis Freitag 8h - 12h und 14h - 17h oder auf Anfrage Preis pro Person : je nach gewünschter Menge Wein und Beilagen Angebote : - Degustationen - Vermietung des Kellers für Essen ab CHF 200.-

Schon im 15. Jahrhundert kultivierte die Familie Conne die Reben in den Hängen des Lavaux. Heute hat Christelle Conne den Betrieb ihrer Eltern übernommen.

Stolz, dass der Cave Champ de Clos weiterbesteht, ist das dynamische Unternehmen bemüht, den Anbau der Trauben im Einklang mit der Natur und einer exzellenten Qualität zu präsentieren. Fein ist er und berühmt. In Chexbres basiert, im Herzen des Lavaux, und stets bemüht den Reichtum des waadtländer Bodens zu behalten, baut die Familie auch Trauben im Chablais, in Aigle und Ollon an, woher der bekannte „Viognier“ herkommt. Die Weinsorten des Domaines werden durch die Exposition des Bodens jeder Parzelle bestimmt. Mit einer Mehrzahl von Chasselas und Pinot Noir bewahrt Christelle Conne die Tradition. Sie befriedigt die Neugierde trotzdem mit den Sorten Gamaret, Garanoir, Merlot, Gewürztraminer, Chardonnay und Sauvignon für die Spezialitäten. Grösse : 12 ha Spezialitäten : Viognier d'Ollon, Aigle le Long Bec, Chasselas

Maximale Teilnehmerzahl pro Besuch : 60 Personen Besucherzeiten : Montag bis Freitag 8h - 12h und 14h - 17h oder auf Anfrage Preis pro Person : je nach gewünschter Menge Wein und Beilagen Angebote : - Degustationen - Vermietung des Kellers für Essen ab CHF 200.-

Standort
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END