Hero - The town of Yvorne on a winter day - Winter

Yvorne

Yvorne, Labelled the most beautiful Swiss village in 2017, features a harmonious patchwork of agricultural plains, vineyards, forests and pastures.

Yvorne, Labelled the most beautiful Swiss village in 2017, features a harmonious patchwork of agricultural plains, vineyards, forests and pastures. Winegrowing may be the principal source of economy but the territory is also made up of a large agricultural area. These lands in the Rhône Valley are subject to intense farming without livestock.

Located in the Chablais region of Vaud, its 1,200 hectare territory stretches from the banks of the Rhône to the foothills of the Tour d'Aï, at an altitude of nearly 2,000 metres.

With nearly 160 hectares of vines, Yvorne is one of the largest wine-producing communities in the canton. A vineyard known throughout the country and even beyond its borders, the reputation of its white and red wines is well established. The Commune of Yvorne offers seven wines, with a strong emphasis on Chasselas. Four specialities are also offered, including a Mondeuse and an Œil de Perdrix.

A real floral embellishment known far and wide, several horticultural companies grow numerous specialities that are distributed and sold throughout the country. These companies cultivate the largest area of greenhouses in Switzerland.

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Hero - La ville d'Yvorne un jour d'hiver - Hiver

Yvorne

A Yvorne, labellisé Plus beaux villages de Suisse en 2017, plaines agricoles, coteaux viticoles, forêts et pâturages se mêlent en une douce harmonie.

A Yvorne, commune labellisé "plus beaux villages de Suisse" depuis 2017, plaines agricoles, coteaux viticoles, forêts et pâturages se mêlent en une douce harmonie. Si la viticulture est la principale source économique, une importante surface agricole fait partie du territoire. Sur les terres de la plaine du Rhône, on y pratique la culture intensive sans bétail.

Située dans le Chablais vaudois, son territoire de 1'200 hectares s'étale des berges du Rhône aux contreforts des Tour d'Aï, à près de 2'000 mètres d'altitude.

Avec près de 160 hectares de vignes, Yvorne est l'une des plus grandes communes viticoles du canton. Vignoble connu dans tout le pays et même au-delà des frontières, la réputation de ses vins blancs et rouges n'est plus à faire. La Commune d’Yvorne propose sept crus, faisant la part belle au Chasselas. Quatre spécialités sont également proposées avec notamment une Mondeuse et un Œil de Perdrix.

Véritable embellie florale connue loin à la ronde, plusieurs entreprises horticoles cultivent de nombreuses spécialités distribuées et vendues sur l'ensemble du territoire national. Ces entreprises cultivent sous serres une surface qui est la plus importante de Suisse.

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END