Padel in Aigle

Description

Padel, a sport halfway between tennis and squash, can be played in Aigle on one of the two courts offered by the Aigle Tennis Club. Near the World Cycling Centre, this sports area allows you to practice this sport or to let off steam.

We’re not talking about paddling here but a racket game and one that is played in pairs. Originating in central America, it’s still a little known sport in Switzerland. But that doesn’t stop it from being a hugely interesting game as well as being a great alternative to tennis. A padel court looks much like a regular tennis court but is surrounded by walls like in squash. The two teams play as if it were a game of tennis but can use the walls to try to outwit their opponents, just as in a game of squash. It’s a fascinating alternative sport to be found in Aigle and a novel one to boot.

Online booking and payment.

Booking

Rates

Padel, a sport halfway between tennis and squash, can be played in Aigle on one of the two courts offered by the Aigle Tennis Club. Near the World Cycling Centre, this sports area allows you to practice this sport or to let off steam.

We’re not talking about paddling here but a racket game and one that is played in pairs. Originating in central America, it’s still a little known sport in Switzerland. But that doesn’t stop it from being a hugely interesting game as well as being a great alternative to tennis. A padel court looks much like a regular tennis court but is surrounded by walls like in squash. The two teams play as if it were a game of tennis but can use the walls to try to outwit their opponents, just as in a game of squash. It’s a fascinating alternative sport to be found in Aigle and a novel one to boot.

Online booking and payment.

Booking

Rates

Duration

People usually spend 1 hour here.

Operating Hours

Open now
07:30 - 23:00
Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Padel in Aigle

Beschreibung

Padel, diese Sportart zwischen Tennis und Squash, kann in Aigle auf einem der beiden vom Tennisclub Aigle angebotenen Plätze ausgeübt werden. In der Nähe des Centre Mondial du Cyclisme bietet diese Sportzone die Möglichkeit, diesen Sport auszuüben oder sich auszutoben.

Es handelt sich hier nicht um Paddeln, sondern um ein Ballspiel mit Schlägern, was nur im Doppel gespielt wird. Dieser jahrhundertalte Sport kommt aus Zentralamerika und ist in der Schweiz fast noch unbekannt, aber trotzdem nicht weniger interessant und eine ausgezeichnete Alternative zum Tennis. Der Padelplatz sieht aus wie ein Tennisplatz, der mit Wänden versehen ist, ähnlich dem Squash. Die beiden Teams spielen wie beim Tennis gegeneinander und können, wie beim Squash, gegen die Wände spielen, um die Gegner in Schwierigkeiten zu bringen. Aigle bietet damit ein unterhaltsames sportliches Kontrastprogramm.

Online Zahlung und Buchung.

Vorbestellung

Preise

Padel, diese Sportart zwischen Tennis und Squash, kann in Aigle auf einem der beiden vom Tennisclub Aigle angebotenen Plätze ausgeübt werden. In der Nähe des Centre Mondial du Cyclisme bietet diese Sportzone die Möglichkeit, diesen Sport auszuüben oder sich auszutoben.

Es handelt sich hier nicht um Paddeln, sondern um ein Ballspiel mit Schlägern, was nur im Doppel gespielt wird. Dieser jahrhundertalte Sport kommt aus Zentralamerika und ist in der Schweiz fast noch unbekannt, aber trotzdem nicht weniger interessant und eine ausgezeichnete Alternative zum Tennis. Der Padelplatz sieht aus wie ein Tennisplatz, der mit Wänden versehen ist, ähnlich dem Squash. Die beiden Teams spielen wie beim Tennis gegeneinander und können, wie beim Squash, gegen die Wände spielen, um die Gegner in Schwierigkeiten zu bringen. Aigle bietet damit ein unterhaltsames sportliches Kontrastprogramm.

Online Zahlung und Buchung.

Vorbestellung

Preise

Öffnungszeiten

Jetzt geschlossen
07:30 - 23:00
Standort
Wie komme ich dahin?
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END