Les 2 Gryonnes

Route Information

Category
Region
Difficulty
Moderate
Length
Duration
Ascent
Descent

Description

A medium level mountain bike route, mainly downhill, via forest roads between Villars and Le Bévieux. On your way, the Salt Mines of Bex, a unique site to visit.

From Villars, follow the main road to Barboleuse. At the entrance to Arveyes, follow the signposted mountain bike trail that starts on your right. You soon reach a forest road with a fair amount of shade. The route passes through carriage roads and paths. The Bex Salt Mines are in your path. This is an opportunity to visit this unique place in Switzerland where white gold has been extracted for several centuries. The tour lasts about 1 hour and 45 minutes and it is strongly recommended to book on their website. You can return to Villars with the Bex Villars Bretaye (BVB) train.

Practical Information

Signs: route number 574 A few pointers: - Look after flora and fauna and take your rubbish with you - Give way to hikers and treat them with respect - Keep to the permitted tracks and control your speed at all times - Respect private property, close gates to fields and do not ride across fields - Wear a helmet

A medium level mountain bike route, mainly downhill, via forest roads between Villars and Le Bévieux. On your way, the Salt Mines of Bex, a unique site to visit.

From Villars, follow the main road to Barboleuse. At the entrance to Arveyes, follow the signposted mountain bike trail that starts on your right. You soon reach a forest road with a fair amount of shade. The route passes through carriage roads and paths. The Bex Salt Mines are in your path. This is an opportunity to visit this unique place in Switzerland where white gold has been extracted for several centuries. The tour lasts about 1 hour and 45 minutes and it is strongly recommended to book on their website. You can return to Villars with the Bex Villars Bretaye (BVB) train.

Practical Information

Signs: route number 574 A few pointers: - Look after flora and fauna and take your rubbish with you - Give way to hikers and treat them with respect - Keep to the permitted tracks and control your speed at all times - Respect private property, close gates to fields and do not ride across fields - Wear a helmet

Course profile

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Les 2 Gryonnes

Informations sur l'itinéraire

Catégorie
Région
Difficulté
Modéré
Longeur
Durée
Dénivelé positif
Dénivelé négatif

Description

Un parcours VTT de niveau moyen, principalement en descente, via des routes forestières entre Villars et le Bévieux. Sur votre route, les Mines de Sel de Bex, un site unique à visiter.

Au départ de Villars, vous suivez la direction de Barboleuse par la route principale. A l'entrée d'Arveyes, suivez le sentier VTT balisé qui débute sur votre droite. Vous rejoignez rapidement une route forestière passablement ombragée. Le cheminement passe par des routes carrossables et des sentiers. Les Mines de Sel de Bex sont sur votre passage. L'occasion se présente de faire la visite de ce lieu unique en Suisse où l'on extrait l'or blanc depuis plusieurs siècles. La visite dure environ 1h45 et il est fortement conseillé de réserver sur leur site internet. Vous pouvez revenir à Villars grâce au train Bex Villars Bretaye (BVB).

Informations Pratiques

Balisage : numéro de parcours 574 Quelques conseils : - Ayez soin de la flore et de la faune et ne laissez pas de déchets derrière vous. - Cédez la priorité aux randonneurs et traitez-les avec égards. - Restez sur les pistes autorisées et maîtrisez votre vitesse en toutes circonstances. - Respectez la propriété privée, refermez les portails de pâturages et ne roulez pas à travers champs. - Portez un casque.

Un parcours VTT de niveau moyen, principalement en descente, via des routes forestières entre Villars et le Bévieux. Sur votre route, les Mines de Sel de Bex, un site unique à visiter.

Au départ de Villars, vous suivez la direction de Barboleuse par la route principale. A l'entrée d'Arveyes, suivez le sentier VTT balisé qui débute sur votre droite. Vous rejoignez rapidement une route forestière passablement ombragée. Le cheminement passe par des routes carrossables et des sentiers. Les Mines de Sel de Bex sont sur votre passage. L'occasion se présente de faire la visite de ce lieu unique en Suisse où l'on extrait l'or blanc depuis plusieurs siècles. La visite dure environ 1h45 et il est fortement conseillé de réserver sur leur site internet. Vous pouvez revenir à Villars grâce au train Bex Villars Bretaye (BVB).

Informations Pratiques

Balisage : numéro de parcours 574 Quelques conseils : - Ayez soin de la flore et de la faune et ne laissez pas de déchets derrière vous. - Cédez la priorité aux randonneurs et traitez-les avec égards. - Restez sur les pistes autorisées et maîtrisez votre vitesse en toutes circonstances. - Respectez la propriété privée, refermez les portails de pâturages et ne roulez pas à travers champs. - Portez un casque.

Profil du parcours

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END