Lac Lioson - Pra Cornet - N°4

Route Information

Category
Region
Difficulty
Easy
Length
Duration
Ascent
Descent

Description

Pra-Cornet and its spectacular panorama, as well as Lake Lioson with its crystal clear waters, are two major attractions in the area. This walk enables you to set out on the discovery trail of these two magnificent natural wonders.

At the departure point, located on the corner of the Tourist Office building in the centre of Les Mosses, take the track which climbs through the fields. When you get to the first junction (road), take a left and follow the road along until you get to the cattle grate. Carry straight on. After the bridge, take a right and follow the road all the way to the Pra-Cornet Plateau. Before you get to the crossroads (1646m.), take a moment to pause and just enjoy the scenery. There is a stunning view overlooking the Chaussy mountains, the Col des Mosses, the Lower Lioson plateau and even the Gummfluh. The Charmilles café opposite the teepees offers light refreshments in an enchanting setting. To get back to the trail at 1646m., take a right along a stony path in the direction of « Lake Lioson ». After a particularly steep bit, the slope becomes gentler. Leave this path and follow a track along the hillside which will take you straight to the banks of Lake Lioson. Make the most of the occasion to do a tour (20 minutes) so you can appreciate the mountains and their surroundings which are spectacularly reflected in the cool clear waters of the lake. Lake Lioson Restaurant and its terrace, is a perfect rest stop and its small animal park is a delight for all children. To get back to the village, take the trail which goes down to the right of the restaurant. Once you come to the parking area of Lower Lioson, continue along the tarmac road as far as the high mountain pasture, then take the small path to the left (through a gate) and follow it all the way to the village. Get back to the centre by taking the road which goes back down to the resort. Option : To make the walk longer, you can climb up to the Col de la Rouge (Red Pass) or do a tour around the small lakes. For more information, we recommend that you refer to the Lake Lioson Trail.

Pra-Cornet and its spectacular panorama, as well as Lake Lioson with its crystal clear waters, are two major attractions in the area. This walk enables you to set out on the discovery trail of these two magnificent natural wonders.

At the departure point, located on the corner of the Tourist Office building in the centre of Les Mosses, take the track which climbs through the fields. When you get to the first junction (road), take a left and follow the road along until you get to the cattle grate. Carry straight on. After the bridge, take a right and follow the road all the way to the Pra-Cornet Plateau. Before you get to the crossroads (1646m.), take a moment to pause and just enjoy the scenery. There is a stunning view overlooking the Chaussy mountains, the Col des Mosses, the Lower Lioson plateau and even the Gummfluh. The Charmilles café opposite the teepees offers light refreshments in an enchanting setting. To get back to the trail at 1646m., take a right along a stony path in the direction of « Lake Lioson ». After a particularly steep bit, the slope becomes gentler. Leave this path and follow a track along the hillside which will take you straight to the banks of Lake Lioson. Make the most of the occasion to do a tour (20 minutes) so you can appreciate the mountains and their surroundings which are spectacularly reflected in the cool clear waters of the lake. Lake Lioson Restaurant and its terrace, is a perfect rest stop and its small animal park is a delight for all children. To get back to the village, take the trail which goes down to the right of the restaurant. Once you come to the parking area of Lower Lioson, continue along the tarmac road as far as the high mountain pasture, then take the small path to the left (through a gate) and follow it all the way to the village. Get back to the centre by taking the road which goes back down to the resort. Option : To make the walk longer, you can climb up to the Col de la Rouge (Red Pass) or do a tour around the small lakes. For more information, we recommend that you refer to the Lake Lioson Trail.

Course profile

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Lac Lioson - Pra Cornet - N°4

Informations sur l'itinéraire

Catégorie
Région
Difficulté
Facile
Longeur
Durée
Dénivelé positif
Dénivelé négatif

Description

Pra-Cornet et son panorama de toute beauté, ainsi que le Lac Lioson et ses eaux claires sont deux atouts majeurs de la région. La randonnée propose justement de partir à la découverte de ces deux sites incontournables.

Depuis le départ, situé à l'angle du bâtiment de l'Office du Tourisme au centre des Mosses, prenez le sentier qui monte à travers champs. A la hauteur du premier croisement (route), prenez à gauche et longez la route jusqu'à la hauteur du bovi-stop. Continuez tout droit. Après le pont, prenez à droite et longez la route sans la quitter jusqu'au Plateau de Pra-Cornet. Avant d'arriver au croisement (1646m.), profitez de vous arrêter et d'admirer le panorama. Une vue imprenable sur la Chaîne du Chaussy, le Col des Mosses, le plateau du Lioson d'Enbas et même la Gummfluh. La buvette des Charmilles en face des tipis propose une petite restauration dans un cadre enchanteur. Pour reprendre la randonnée à 1646m., partez à droite sur un chemin caillouteux en suivant la direction « Lac Lioson ». Après une partie assez raide, la pente se fait plus douce. Quittez le chemin et poursuivez sur un sentier à flanc de coteau qui vous mène directement au bord du Lac Lioson. Profitez d'en faire le tour (20 minutes) et d'admirer les montagnes des alentours qui se reflètent dans les eaux claires du lac. Le restaurant du Lac Lioson, avec sa terrasse, est un point de halte bien mérité et le petit parc animalier une joie pour les plus petits. Pour revenir au village, empruntez le chemin qui descend à droite du restaurant. Une fois arrivé au parking du Lioson d'En bas, continuez la route goudronnée jusqu'à l'alpage, puis prenez le petit sentier à gauche (passage d'un portail) et suivez le jusqu'au haut du village. Revenez au centre en longeant la route qui redescend en direction de la station. Option : Pour prolonger la randonnée, possibilité de monter au Col de la Rouge ou de faire le tour par les petits-lacs. Pour les détails, nous vous conseillons de vous référer au parcours "Lac Lioson".

Pra-Cornet et son panorama de toute beauté, ainsi que le Lac Lioson et ses eaux claires sont deux atouts majeurs de la région. La randonnée propose justement de partir à la découverte de ces deux sites incontournables.

Depuis le départ, situé à l'angle du bâtiment de l'Office du Tourisme au centre des Mosses, prenez le sentier qui monte à travers champs. A la hauteur du premier croisement (route), prenez à gauche et longez la route jusqu'à la hauteur du bovi-stop. Continuez tout droit. Après le pont, prenez à droite et longez la route sans la quitter jusqu'au Plateau de Pra-Cornet. Avant d'arriver au croisement (1646m.), profitez de vous arrêter et d'admirer le panorama. Une vue imprenable sur la Chaîne du Chaussy, le Col des Mosses, le plateau du Lioson d'Enbas et même la Gummfluh. La buvette des Charmilles en face des tipis propose une petite restauration dans un cadre enchanteur. Pour reprendre la randonnée à 1646m., partez à droite sur un chemin caillouteux en suivant la direction « Lac Lioson ». Après une partie assez raide, la pente se fait plus douce. Quittez le chemin et poursuivez sur un sentier à flanc de coteau qui vous mène directement au bord du Lac Lioson. Profitez d'en faire le tour (20 minutes) et d'admirer les montagnes des alentours qui se reflètent dans les eaux claires du lac. Le restaurant du Lac Lioson, avec sa terrasse, est un point de halte bien mérité et le petit parc animalier une joie pour les plus petits. Pour revenir au village, empruntez le chemin qui descend à droite du restaurant. Une fois arrivé au parking du Lioson d'En bas, continuez la route goudronnée jusqu'à l'alpage, puis prenez le petit sentier à gauche (passage d'un portail) et suivez le jusqu'au haut du village. Revenez au centre en longeant la route qui redescend en direction de la station. Option : Pour prolonger la randonnée, possibilité de monter au Col de la Rouge ou de faire le tour par les petits-lacs. Pour les détails, nous vous conseillons de vous référer au parcours "Lac Lioson".

Profil du parcours

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END