Lac Lioson - N°2

Route Information

Category
Region
Difficulty
Moderate
Length
Duration
Ascent
Descent

Description

Lake Lioson, also known as « the pearl of the alpine lakes » is a favourite hiking destination. The clear waters of the lake and the circle of mountains which are reflected in it make for quite incredible scenery. The climb is rather steep but the path is wide. North facing, it thus provides decent shade.

From the departure point, located on the corner of the Tourist Office building in the centre of Les Mosses, take the trail that climbs through the fields. When you get up to the first junction (road), take a left and follow the road. At the end of the flat part, the road bends to the right. Follow it as far as the second junction. Continue straight on passing by the Pully holiday camp on your left. Follow the road straight ahead. You will come to the Lower Lioson alpine farm. If you are a morning person, you can even help them to make their cheese (from 9h15 to 10h15). Follow the road which climbs for a good 5 minutes. When you get to the parking area, take a left and continue the ascent right up to the lake which you will reach some 40 minutes later. From there you can do a complete tour of the lake (an extra 20 minutes walk). The Lake Lioson restaurant with its splendid terrace is a welcome rest stop and the small animal park a delight for the little ones. To return to the village, go back down the same road until you get to the Lower Lioson farm, then take the small path to the left (through a gate) and follow it all the way to the village. Get back to the centre by following the road which descends in the direction of the resort. Option : You can make a longer hike by adding in a crossing of the Small Lakes. Add an extra 30 minutes to your itinerary. In this case, take the trail that climbs to the left of the restaurant. Climb for some 10 minutes and then continue along the flat before going back down a stony trail which will take you to the Small Lakes. Whilst there, make the most of the charming and friendly alpine café. Keep your eyes open too, it’s not uncommon to see ibexes and marmots. To get back to the Lower Lioson car park and to the village, follow the track which goes downhill to the right of the café.

Lake Lioson, also known as « the pearl of the alpine lakes » is a favourite hiking destination. The clear waters of the lake and the circle of mountains which are reflected in it make for quite incredible scenery. The climb is rather steep but the path is wide. North facing, it thus provides decent shade.

From the departure point, located on the corner of the Tourist Office building in the centre of Les Mosses, take the trail that climbs through the fields. When you get up to the first junction (road), take a left and follow the road. At the end of the flat part, the road bends to the right. Follow it as far as the second junction. Continue straight on passing by the Pully holiday camp on your left. Follow the road straight ahead. You will come to the Lower Lioson alpine farm. If you are a morning person, you can even help them to make their cheese (from 9h15 to 10h15). Follow the road which climbs for a good 5 minutes. When you get to the parking area, take a left and continue the ascent right up to the lake which you will reach some 40 minutes later. From there you can do a complete tour of the lake (an extra 20 minutes walk). The Lake Lioson restaurant with its splendid terrace is a welcome rest stop and the small animal park a delight for the little ones. To return to the village, go back down the same road until you get to the Lower Lioson farm, then take the small path to the left (through a gate) and follow it all the way to the village. Get back to the centre by following the road which descends in the direction of the resort. Option : You can make a longer hike by adding in a crossing of the Small Lakes. Add an extra 30 minutes to your itinerary. In this case, take the trail that climbs to the left of the restaurant. Climb for some 10 minutes and then continue along the flat before going back down a stony trail which will take you to the Small Lakes. Whilst there, make the most of the charming and friendly alpine café. Keep your eyes open too, it’s not uncommon to see ibexes and marmots. To get back to the Lower Lioson car park and to the village, follow the track which goes downhill to the right of the café.

Course profile

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Lac Lioson - N°2

Informations sur l'itinéraire

Catégorie
Région
Difficulté
Modéré
Longeur
Durée
Dénivelé positif
Dénivelé négatif

Description

Le Lac Lioson, appelé aussi « La perle des lacs alpestres » est un but de randonnée très prisé. L'eau claire du lac et le cirque de montagne qui s'y reflète offrent une scène extraordinaire. La montée est assez raide mais sur un chemin large. Son orientation nord offre bien de l'ombre.

Depuis le départ, situé à l'angle du bâtiment de l'Office du Tourisme au centre des Mosses, prenez le sentier qui monte à travers champs. A la hauteur du premier croisement (route), prenez à gauche et longez la route. A la fin du plat, la route fait un coude sur la droite. Suivez-la pour arriver à la hauteur d'un second croisement. Continuez tout droit en passant à gauche de la colonie de Pully. Longez la route en continuant tout droit. Vous passez devant l'alpage de Lioson d'en Bas. Si vous êtes matinal, vous pouvez même en profiter pour assister à la fabrication du fromage (de 9h15 à 10h15). Suivez le chemin qui monte pendant 5 minutes. Arrivé à la hauteur du parking, prenez à gauche et poursuivez la montée jusqu'au lac que vous atteignez 40 minutes plus tard. Profitez de faire le tour du lac (20 minutes de marche supplémentaire). Le restaurant du Lac Lioson avec sa terrasse, est un point de halte bien mérité et le petit parc animalier une joie pour les plus petits. Pour revenir au village, redescendez en empruntant le même chemin jusqu'à l'alpage du Lioson d'en-Bas, puis prenez le petit sentier à gauche (passage d'un portail) et suivez-le jusqu'au haut du village. Revenez au centre en longeant la route qui redescend en direction de la station. Option : Possibilité de prolonger la randonnée en faisant la traversée sur les Petits-Lacs. Comptez 30 minutes supplémentaires. Dans ce cas, empruntez le sentier qui monte à gauche du restaurant. Montez pendant 10 minutes, et poursuivez à plat pour redescendre à travers la rocaille avant d'arriver sur les Petits-Lacs. Appréciez le cadre enchanteur et la sympathique buvette d'alpage. Soyez vigilant, il n'est pas rare de voir des bouquetins et des marmottes. Pour rejoindre le parking du Lioson d'en-Bas et revenir au village, suivez le sentier qui descend sur la droite de la buvette.

Le Lac Lioson, appelé aussi « La perle des lacs alpestres » est un but de randonnée très prisé. L'eau claire du lac et le cirque de montagne qui s'y reflète offrent une scène extraordinaire. La montée est assez raide mais sur un chemin large. Son orientation nord offre bien de l'ombre.

Depuis le départ, situé à l'angle du bâtiment de l'Office du Tourisme au centre des Mosses, prenez le sentier qui monte à travers champs. A la hauteur du premier croisement (route), prenez à gauche et longez la route. A la fin du plat, la route fait un coude sur la droite. Suivez-la pour arriver à la hauteur d'un second croisement. Continuez tout droit en passant à gauche de la colonie de Pully. Longez la route en continuant tout droit. Vous passez devant l'alpage de Lioson d'en Bas. Si vous êtes matinal, vous pouvez même en profiter pour assister à la fabrication du fromage (de 9h15 à 10h15). Suivez le chemin qui monte pendant 5 minutes. Arrivé à la hauteur du parking, prenez à gauche et poursuivez la montée jusqu'au lac que vous atteignez 40 minutes plus tard. Profitez de faire le tour du lac (20 minutes de marche supplémentaire). Le restaurant du Lac Lioson avec sa terrasse, est un point de halte bien mérité et le petit parc animalier une joie pour les plus petits. Pour revenir au village, redescendez en empruntant le même chemin jusqu'à l'alpage du Lioson d'en-Bas, puis prenez le petit sentier à gauche (passage d'un portail) et suivez-le jusqu'au haut du village. Revenez au centre en longeant la route qui redescend en direction de la station. Option : Possibilité de prolonger la randonnée en faisant la traversée sur les Petits-Lacs. Comptez 30 minutes supplémentaires. Dans ce cas, empruntez le sentier qui monte à gauche du restaurant. Montez pendant 10 minutes, et poursuivez à plat pour redescendre à travers la rocaille avant d'arriver sur les Petits-Lacs. Appréciez le cadre enchanteur et la sympathique buvette d'alpage. Soyez vigilant, il n'est pas rare de voir des bouquetins et des marmottes. Pour rejoindre le parking du Lioson d'en-Bas et revenir au village, suivez le sentier qui descend sur la droite de la buvette.

Profil du parcours

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END