La Lécherette - Pra Cornet - N°12

Route Information

Category
Region
Status
Open
Difficulty
Easy
Length
Duration
Ascent
Descent

Description

Starts with a gentle climb then a steep ascent to the top of the ski lifts before a traverse over the Pra Cornet plateau. Option : come back via Arsat (Trail N° 8 and walking path approx. 30 mins extra.)

This hike is based around the centre of La Lécherette at the foot of the ski fields. Start by climbing along the left hand side of the ski piste which will eventually lead you between several chalets. Continue the long climb until you get to the top of the skilift. Once at the summit, go around and behind the skilift on your right. Keep going on the flat towards Pra Cornet. The last part of this hike takes you gently downhill before you reach the Pra Cornet plateau. Finish by following the trail which ends at the small light coloured wooden chalet, the Pra Cornet Refuge. Return by the same route.

Starts with a gentle climb then a steep ascent to the top of the ski lifts before a traverse over the Pra Cornet plateau. Option : come back via Arsat (Trail N° 8 and walking path approx. 30 mins extra.)

This hike is based around the centre of La Lécherette at the foot of the ski fields. Start by climbing along the left hand side of the ski piste which will eventually lead you between several chalets. Continue the long climb until you get to the top of the skilift. Once at the summit, go around and behind the skilift on your right. Keep going on the flat towards Pra Cornet. The last part of this hike takes you gently downhill before you reach the Pra Cornet plateau. Finish by following the trail which ends at the small light coloured wooden chalet, the Pra Cornet Refuge. Return by the same route.

Course profile

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

La Lécherette - Pra Cornet - N°12

Informations sur l'itinéraire

Catégorie
Région
Status
Ouvert
Difficulté
Facile
Longeur
Durée
Dénivelé positif
Dénivelé négatif

Description

Départ en montée douce, suivi d’une ascension raide menant au sommet des téléskis avant de traverser le Plateau de Pra Cornet. Option : retour par l’Arsat (sentier n°8 et piste piétonne env. 30 min supplémentaire)

Le départ est situé au centre de La Lécherette, au bas du domaine skiable. Commencez par monter en longeant la piste de ski sur le bord gauche pour ensuite prendre entre les chalets. Continuez la longue montée jusqu’au sommet de l’arrivée des téléskis. Une fois au sommet, contournez l’arrivée du téléski se trouvant sur votre droite en y passant par derrière. Continuez à plat en direction de Pra Cornet. La dernière partie redescend légèrement avant d’apercevoir le plateau de Pra Cornet. Terminez en suivant le chemin qui se termine à la hauteur du petit chalet en bois clair, le Refuge de Pra Cornet. Le retour se fait par le même chemin.

Départ en montée douce, suivi d’une ascension raide menant au sommet des téléskis avant de traverser le Plateau de Pra Cornet. Option : retour par l’Arsat (sentier n°8 et piste piétonne env. 30 min supplémentaire)

Le départ est situé au centre de La Lécherette, au bas du domaine skiable. Commencez par monter en longeant la piste de ski sur le bord gauche pour ensuite prendre entre les chalets. Continuez la longue montée jusqu’au sommet de l’arrivée des téléskis. Une fois au sommet, contournez l’arrivée du téléski se trouvant sur votre droite en y passant par derrière. Continuez à plat en direction de Pra Cornet. La dernière partie redescend légèrement avant d’apercevoir le plateau de Pra Cornet. Terminez en suivant le chemin qui se termine à la hauteur du petit chalet en bois clair, le Refuge de Pra Cornet. Le retour se fait par le même chemin.

Profil du parcours

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END