La Grande Traversée

Route Information

Category
Region
Difficulty
Moderate
Length
Duration
Ascent
Descent

Description

This sporty mountain bike route takes you through the mountain pastures from Bretaye via the Col de la Croix, the historic hamlet of Taveyenne and Solalex. Numerous viewpoints of the Vaud Alps punctuate your route, which will take you to a different setting, a little further down to Les Plans-sur-Bex and Lavey.

Energetic sports route taking you through our beautiful alpine villages and offering stunning views of Mont Blanc. One of our best routes possibly culminating in a visit to the thermal baths if you decide to continue on to Lavey-les-Bains. Starting from Bretaye (take the Villars-Bretaye cogwheel train), follow a track leading you to the Col de la Croix road. The route goes through Taveyanne and continues on to Les Chaux and down to Frience. From here, you continue along a track to Solalex and ride along the left bank of the Avançon to Les Pars. At this point, you have two choices. Either you continue on route No 68/580 to Lavey, or you return to Gryon station by road.

Practical Information

Transportation : You can get to Bretaye by train thanks to the BVB train from Villars. SBB tickets are valid on this route. The train journey (with mountain bike or e-bike) is included with the Magic Pass and you get a 50% discount with the Bienvenue and Fidélité cards. Signs: route number 580 A few pointers: - Look after flora and fauna and take your rubbish with you - Give way to hikers and treat them with respect - Keep to the permitted tracks and control your speed at all times - Respect private property, close gates to fields and do not ride across fields - Wear a helmet

This sporty mountain bike route takes you through the mountain pastures from Bretaye via the Col de la Croix, the historic hamlet of Taveyenne and Solalex. Numerous viewpoints of the Vaud Alps punctuate your route, which will take you to a different setting, a little further down to Les Plans-sur-Bex and Lavey.

Energetic sports route taking you through our beautiful alpine villages and offering stunning views of Mont Blanc. One of our best routes possibly culminating in a visit to the thermal baths if you decide to continue on to Lavey-les-Bains. Starting from Bretaye (take the Villars-Bretaye cogwheel train), follow a track leading you to the Col de la Croix road. The route goes through Taveyanne and continues on to Les Chaux and down to Frience. From here, you continue along a track to Solalex and ride along the left bank of the Avançon to Les Pars. At this point, you have two choices. Either you continue on route No 68/580 to Lavey, or you return to Gryon station by road.

Practical Information

Transportation : You can get to Bretaye by train thanks to the BVB train from Villars. SBB tickets are valid on this route. The train journey (with mountain bike or e-bike) is included with the Magic Pass and you get a 50% discount with the Bienvenue and Fidélité cards. Signs: route number 580 A few pointers: - Look after flora and fauna and take your rubbish with you - Give way to hikers and treat them with respect - Keep to the permitted tracks and control your speed at all times - Respect private property, close gates to fields and do not ride across fields - Wear a helmet

Course profile

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

La Grande Traversée

Informations sur l'itinéraire

Catégorie
Région
Difficulté
Modéré
Longeur
Durée
Dénivelé positif
Dénivelé négatif

Description

Ce parcours de VTT au profil sportif vous emmène à travers les alpages depuis Bretaye via le col de la Croix, le hameau historique de Taveyenne ou encore Solalex. De nombreux points du vue sur les Alpes vaudoises ponctuent votre parcours qui vous fera changer de décor pour rejoindre en peu plus bas, les Plans-sur-Bex et Lavey.

Au départ de Bretaye (accessible grâce au train à crémaillère Villars-Bretaye), vous empruntez une piste qui vous emmène jusqu’à la route du col de la Croix. L’itinéraire passe par le pittoresque hameau de Taveyanne et se poursuit jusqu’aux Chaux pour descendre sur Frience. De là, vous continuez sur une piste jusqu’à Solalex et redescendez sur la rive gauche de l’Avançon jusqu’aux Pars. A ce point deux choix s’offrent à vous. Soit vous poursuivez le parcours N° 68/580 en direction de Lavey, soit vous revenez à la gare de Gryon par la route. N'hésitez pas à terminer par une séance aux bains thermaux de Lavey si vous décidez de poursuivre jusqu’à Lavey-les-Bains.

Informations Pratiques

Transport : La montée en train à Bretaye est possible grâce au train BVB au départ de Villars. Les abonnements CFF sont valables sur ce trajet. Le trajet en train (avec VTT ou e-bike) est inclus avec le Magic Pass et vous bénéficiez d'un rabais de 50% avec les cartes Bienvenue et Fidélité. Balisage : numéro de parcours 580 Quelques conseils : - Ayez soin de la flore et de la faune et ne laissez pas de déchets derrière vous - Cédez la priorité aux randonneurs et traitez-les avec égards - Restez sur les pistes autorisées et maîtrisez votre vitesse en toutes circonstances - Respectez la propriété privée - Refermez les portails de pâturages et ne roulez pas à travers champs - Portez un casque

Ce parcours de VTT au profil sportif vous emmène à travers les alpages depuis Bretaye via le col de la Croix, le hameau historique de Taveyenne ou encore Solalex. De nombreux points du vue sur les Alpes vaudoises ponctuent votre parcours qui vous fera changer de décor pour rejoindre en peu plus bas, les Plans-sur-Bex et Lavey.

Au départ de Bretaye (accessible grâce au train à crémaillère Villars-Bretaye), vous empruntez une piste qui vous emmène jusqu’à la route du col de la Croix. L’itinéraire passe par le pittoresque hameau de Taveyanne et se poursuit jusqu’aux Chaux pour descendre sur Frience. De là, vous continuez sur une piste jusqu’à Solalex et redescendez sur la rive gauche de l’Avançon jusqu’aux Pars. A ce point deux choix s’offrent à vous. Soit vous poursuivez le parcours N° 68/580 en direction de Lavey, soit vous revenez à la gare de Gryon par la route. N'hésitez pas à terminer par une séance aux bains thermaux de Lavey si vous décidez de poursuivre jusqu’à Lavey-les-Bains.

Informations Pratiques

Transport : La montée en train à Bretaye est possible grâce au train BVB au départ de Villars. Les abonnements CFF sont valables sur ce trajet. Le trajet en train (avec VTT ou e-bike) est inclus avec le Magic Pass et vous bénéficiez d'un rabais de 50% avec les cartes Bienvenue et Fidélité. Balisage : numéro de parcours 580 Quelques conseils : - Ayez soin de la flore et de la faune et ne laissez pas de déchets derrière vous - Cédez la priorité aux randonneurs et traitez-les avec égards - Restez sur les pistes autorisées et maîtrisez votre vitesse en toutes circonstances - Respectez la propriété privée - Refermez les portails de pâturages et ne roulez pas à travers champs - Portez un casque

Profil du parcours

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END