La Boyarde

Route Information

Category
Region
Difficulty
Moderate
Length
Duration
Ascent
Descent

Description

This downhill mountain bike route links Bretaye to the village of Ollon. With more than 1500 meters of negative altitude difference, this itinerary is aimed at mountain bikers on steep terrain. The contrast of the landscape is striking with a departure at 1800 meters of altitude, the view on the lake of Geneva and the arrival in the heart of the vineyards of the charming village of Ollon.

This is mostly a downhill route of moderate difficulty, alternating between forest tracks and alpine meadow roads on the first section. Two fairly easy sections of flat paths (one between the Les Tailles quarry and Les Ecovets and the other between Panex and Ollon) offer an interesting diversity to the route.

Practical Information

Signs: route number 572 A few pointers: - Look after flora and fauna and take your rubbish with you - Give way to hikers and treat them with respect - Keep to the permitted tracks and control your speed at all times - Respect private property, close gates to fields and do not ride across fields - Wear a helmet

This downhill mountain bike route links Bretaye to the village of Ollon. With more than 1500 meters of negative altitude difference, this itinerary is aimed at mountain bikers on steep terrain. The contrast of the landscape is striking with a departure at 1800 meters of altitude, the view on the lake of Geneva and the arrival in the heart of the vineyards of the charming village of Ollon.

This is mostly a downhill route of moderate difficulty, alternating between forest tracks and alpine meadow roads on the first section. Two fairly easy sections of flat paths (one between the Les Tailles quarry and Les Ecovets and the other between Panex and Ollon) offer an interesting diversity to the route.

Practical Information

Signs: route number 572 A few pointers: - Look after flora and fauna and take your rubbish with you - Give way to hikers and treat them with respect - Keep to the permitted tracks and control your speed at all times - Respect private property, close gates to fields and do not ride across fields - Wear a helmet

Course profile

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

La Boyarde

Informations sur l'itinéraire

Catégorie
Région
Difficulté
Modéré
Longeur
Durée
Dénivelé positif
Dénivelé négatif

Description

Ce parcours de VTT, tout en descente, relie Bretaye au village d'Ollon. Avec plus de 1500 mètres de dénivelé négatif, cet itinéraire s'adresse aux VTTistes à l'aise sur des terrains pentus. Le contraste des paysage est saisissante avec un départ à 1800 mètres d'altitude, la vue sur le lac Léman et l'arrivée au cœur des vigne du charmant village d'Ollon.

Le parcours proposé est majoritairement de la descente de difficulté moyenne empruntant en alternance des chemins forestiers et des routes d'alpages sur la première partie. Deux sections de sentiers plats (une entre la carrière des Tailles et les Ecovets et l'autre entre Panex et Ollon) de difficulté majeure offrent une diversité intéressante au parcours.

Informations Pratiques

Balisage : numéro de parcours 572 Quelques conseils : - Ayez soin de la flore et de la faune et ne laissez pas de déchets derrière vous - Cédez la priorité aux randonneurs et traitez-les avec égards - Restez sur les pistes autorisées et maîtrisez votre vitesse en toutes circonstances - Respectez la propriété privée, refermez les portails de pâturages et ne roulez pas à travers champs - Portez un casque

Ce parcours de VTT, tout en descente, relie Bretaye au village d'Ollon. Avec plus de 1500 mètres de dénivelé négatif, cet itinéraire s'adresse aux VTTistes à l'aise sur des terrains pentus. Le contraste des paysage est saisissante avec un départ à 1800 mètres d'altitude, la vue sur le lac Léman et l'arrivée au cœur des vigne du charmant village d'Ollon.

Le parcours proposé est majoritairement de la descente de difficulté moyenne empruntant en alternance des chemins forestiers et des routes d'alpages sur la première partie. Deux sections de sentiers plats (une entre la carrière des Tailles et les Ecovets et l'autre entre Panex et Ollon) de difficulté majeure offrent une diversité intéressante au parcours.

Informations Pratiques

Balisage : numéro de parcours 572 Quelques conseils : - Ayez soin de la flore et de la faune et ne laissez pas de déchets derrière vous - Cédez la priorité aux randonneurs et traitez-les avec égards - Restez sur les pistes autorisées et maîtrisez votre vitesse en toutes circonstances - Respectez la propriété privée, refermez les portails de pâturages et ne roulez pas à travers champs - Portez un casque

Profil du parcours

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END