Isenau

Route Information

Category
Region
Difficulty
Difficult
Length
Duration
Ascent
Descent

Description

Lac Retaud - Isenau - Lac Retaud

Starting from Lac Retaud (accessible by Diablobus), begin with a short tour of the lake, then take the path that leads you to Isenau. First you cross a pasture where you will certainly come across some cows. Then continue on a nice path in the forest, the ascent is very nice and leads you to the alpine pasture of La Marnèche. For the return journey, follow the road which offers you a clear view of the whole Diablerets massif as far as Lake Retaud. In good weather, you can swim in the Retaud lake or have a picnic around this peaceful stretch of water. Discover some of the region's products at the "Buvette de la Marnèche" or Swiss specialities at the Lac Retaud restaurant.

Practical Information

Free parking at the start of the hike near Lac Retaud. You can also take the Diablobus from Les Diablerets. Signposts: follow the official signposts for hiking trails. FEW TIPS - Plan your hike (itinerary, duration, weather). - Equip yourself appropriately: sturdy footwear (preferably hiking boots), suitable clothing and protection from the elements. - Take sufficient food and drink. - Pack a first-aid kit. - Be aware of changes in the weather - Do not tread on grass or crops - Close all pasture gates. - Extinguish fireplaces and refrain from making fires in the event of drought - Take your rubbish with you

Lac Retaud - Isenau - Lac Retaud

Starting from Lac Retaud (accessible by Diablobus), begin with a short tour of the lake, then take the path that leads you to Isenau. First you cross a pasture where you will certainly come across some cows. Then continue on a nice path in the forest, the ascent is very nice and leads you to the alpine pasture of La Marnèche. For the return journey, follow the road which offers you a clear view of the whole Diablerets massif as far as Lake Retaud. In good weather, you can swim in the Retaud lake or have a picnic around this peaceful stretch of water. Discover some of the region's products at the "Buvette de la Marnèche" or Swiss specialities at the Lac Retaud restaurant.

Practical Information

Free parking at the start of the hike near Lac Retaud. You can also take the Diablobus from Les Diablerets. Signposts: follow the official signposts for hiking trails. FEW TIPS - Plan your hike (itinerary, duration, weather). - Equip yourself appropriately: sturdy footwear (preferably hiking boots), suitable clothing and protection from the elements. - Take sufficient food and drink. - Pack a first-aid kit. - Be aware of changes in the weather - Do not tread on grass or crops - Close all pasture gates. - Extinguish fireplaces and refrain from making fires in the event of drought - Take your rubbish with you

Course profile

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Isenau

Informations sur l'itinéraire

Catégorie
Région
Difficulté
Modéré
Longeur
Durée
Dénivelé positif
Dénivelé négatif

Description

Lac Retaud - Isenau - Lac Retaud

Au départ du Lac Retaud (accessible par le Diablobus ), commencez par un petit tour du lac, puis prenez le sentier qui vous emmène à Isenau. Traversez d'abord un pâturage où vous y croiserez certainement quelques vaches. Puis continuez sur un joli sentier dans la forêt, la montée est très jolie et vous mène jusqu'à l'alpage de la Marnèche. Pour le retour, suivez la route qui vous offre une vue dégagée sur tout le Massif des Diablerets jusqu'au Lac Retaud. Par beau temps, vous pouvez vous baigner dans le Lac Retaud ou faire un pique-nique autour de cette paisible étendue d'eau. Découvrez quelques produits de la région à la Buvette de "la Marnèche" ou des spécialités suisses au Restaurant du Lac Retaud.

Informations Pratiques

Au départ de la randonnée près du Lac Retaud, parking gratuit. Départ possible depuis les Diablerets grâce au Diablobus. Balisage : suivez le balisage officiel des sentiers de randonnées pédestres LES RECOMMANDATIONS - Planifier sa randonnée (itinéraire, durée, météo). - S’équiper de manière appropriée; chaussures robustes (montantes de préférence), vêtements adaptés et protection contre les intempéries - Prendre nourriture et boissons en suffisance. - Prévoir une pharmacie de poche. - Être attentif aux changements de temps - Ne pas fouler herbe et cultures - Refermer tous les portails de pâturages - Eteindre les foyers, renoncer à faire du feu en cas de sécheresse - Emporter ses déchets

Lac Retaud - Isenau - Lac Retaud

Au départ du Lac Retaud (accessible par le Diablobus ), commencez par un petit tour du lac, puis prenez le sentier qui vous emmène à Isenau. Traversez d'abord un pâturage où vous y croiserez certainement quelques vaches. Puis continuez sur un joli sentier dans la forêt, la montée est très jolie et vous mène jusqu'à l'alpage de la Marnèche. Pour le retour, suivez la route qui vous offre une vue dégagée sur tout le Massif des Diablerets jusqu'au Lac Retaud. Par beau temps, vous pouvez vous baigner dans le Lac Retaud ou faire un pique-nique autour de cette paisible étendue d'eau. Découvrez quelques produits de la région à la Buvette de "la Marnèche" ou des spécialités suisses au Restaurant du Lac Retaud.

Informations Pratiques

Au départ de la randonnée près du Lac Retaud, parking gratuit. Départ possible depuis les Diablerets grâce au Diablobus. Balisage : suivez le balisage officiel des sentiers de randonnées pédestres LES RECOMMANDATIONS - Planifier sa randonnée (itinéraire, durée, météo). - S’équiper de manière appropriée; chaussures robustes (montantes de préférence), vêtements adaptés et protection contre les intempéries - Prendre nourriture et boissons en suffisance. - Prévoir une pharmacie de poche. - Être attentif aux changements de temps - Ne pas fouler herbe et cultures - Refermer tous les portails de pâturages - Eteindre les foyers, renoncer à faire du feu en cas de sécheresse - Emporter ses déchets

Profil du parcours

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END