Gryon - Frenières - Les gorges de l'Avançon - Le Bévieux

Route Information

Category
Region
Difficulty
Moderate
Length
Duration
Ascent
Descent

Description

Fantastic easy hike to explore the Avançon Gorges

Starting from the Maison du Terroir, on the way into the village, follow the steep path down, cross the Avançon and climb up to Frenières. Head down the valley towards Bex, through the spectacular Avançon Gorges in the coolness of the beautiful woods. When you get to the Bex Salt Mines, fork left and continue to the Bévieux train stop.

Practical Information

Access possible with the BVB train from Villars, Barboleuse or Bex. Stop at the main station of Gryon. Some instructions: - Stay on the marked trails - Hike with knowledge of your route and the weather - Take care of the flora and fauna - Do not leave any rubbish behind you - Respect private property - Close gates and fences behind you - Keep your dog on a lead

Fantastic easy hike to explore the Avançon Gorges

Starting from the Maison du Terroir, on the way into the village, follow the steep path down, cross the Avançon and climb up to Frenières. Head down the valley towards Bex, through the spectacular Avançon Gorges in the coolness of the beautiful woods. When you get to the Bex Salt Mines, fork left and continue to the Bévieux train stop.

Practical Information

Access possible with the BVB train from Villars, Barboleuse or Bex. Stop at the main station of Gryon. Some instructions: - Stay on the marked trails - Hike with knowledge of your route and the weather - Take care of the flora and fauna - Do not leave any rubbish behind you - Respect private property - Close gates and fences behind you - Keep your dog on a lead

Course profile

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Gryon - Frenières - Les gorges de l'Avançon - Le Bévieux

Informations sur l'itinéraire

Catégorie
Région
Difficulté
Modéré
Longeur
Durée
Dénivelé positif
Dénivelé négatif

Description

Magnifique randonnée facile, à la découverte des gorges de l'Avançon

Depuis la Maison du Terroir, à l'entrée du village, descendez le chemin raide, traversez l'Avançon et remontez jusqu'à Frenières. Descendez la vallée direction Bex, en passant par les magnifiques gorges de l'Avançon, dans un cadre magnifique, boisé et frais. Arrivé devant les Salines de Bex, bifurquez à gauche et poursuivez jusqu'à la halte de train du Bévieux.

Informations Pratiques

Accès possible avec le train BVB depuis Villars, Barboleuse ou Bex. Arrêt à la gare principale de Gryon. Quelques consignes : - Restez sur les sentiers balisés - Pratiquez la randonnée en connaissance de votre parcours et de la météo - Ayez soin de la flore et de la faune - Ne laissez pas de déchets derrière vous - Respectez la propriété privée - Refermez les portails et clôtures derrière vous - Tenez votre chien en laisse

Magnifique randonnée facile, à la découverte des gorges de l'Avançon

Depuis la Maison du Terroir, à l'entrée du village, descendez le chemin raide, traversez l'Avançon et remontez jusqu'à Frenières. Descendez la vallée direction Bex, en passant par les magnifiques gorges de l'Avançon, dans un cadre magnifique, boisé et frais. Arrivé devant les Salines de Bex, bifurquez à gauche et poursuivez jusqu'à la halte de train du Bévieux.

Informations Pratiques

Accès possible avec le train BVB depuis Villars, Barboleuse ou Bex. Arrêt à la gare principale de Gryon. Quelques consignes : - Restez sur les sentiers balisés - Pratiquez la randonnée en connaissance de votre parcours et de la météo - Ayez soin de la flore et de la faune - Ne laissez pas de déchets derrière vous - Respectez la propriété privée - Refermez les portails et clôtures derrière vous - Tenez votre chien en laisse

Profil du parcours

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END