Combe du Scex (Alpe des Chaux) - Taveyanne - La Verneyre (Villars)

Route Information

Category
Region
Status
Closed
Difficulty
Easy
Length
Duration
Ascent
Descent

Description

Snowshoe Trail of easy level to medium, in the bucolic frame of the forest of Sodoleuvre and the high mountain pasture of Taveyanne, then return towards Villars by Coufin and La Verneyre.

From the Combe du Scex (at the end of the Alpe des Chaux road), go up 100m in the forest passage, then go down to the right and carefully cross the 4 ski runs. Follow the forest track for about 2km, until you reach Taveyanne. Go along the bottom of the hamlet and descend to your left (towards the line of posts). Then go down the hillside to the right following the markings. Go downhill, cross the cross-country ski trail and continue into a clearing following the plateau (posts). Return to the cross-country track for 10m then turn left parallel to the cross-country track. Cross the river carefully on the snow bridge, then continue to the two chalets and follow the cross-country track for 10m. Turn left. Follow the river (it may be snowed in) for about 1km and go up on your right to the cross-country track on the Col de la Croix road. Back in Villars, follow the cross-country track to Roches Grises. Also possible descend from the arrival of the Chaux gondola to Taveyanne.

Practical Information

Free parking lot to Barboleuse and possibility of returning since Villars with the train BVB. Access to "Les Chaux" with the cable car since Barboleuse Access to the "Combe du Scex" with the bus shuttle Gryon or by car (free parking lot in the center of the "Alpe des Chaux" or Frience, then continue the road by rising until its terminus). Some safety recommendations: Find out about the weather and snow conditions. Take a map or a plan of the route. Respect the signs and prohibitions. Always stay on the groomed track. Turn back if in doubt. Take a drink and a mobile phone. Take back your rubbish. Out of respect for the fauna and the environment, keep your dog on a lead and pick up after it. You take on the hiking, cross-country skiing or sledging trails under your own responsibility. The tourist offices do not accept any responsibility for accidents, loss of control or problems caused by the forces of nature.

Snowshoe Trail of easy level to medium, in the bucolic frame of the forest of Sodoleuvre and the high mountain pasture of Taveyanne, then return towards Villars by Coufin and La Verneyre.

From the Combe du Scex (at the end of the Alpe des Chaux road), go up 100m in the forest passage, then go down to the right and carefully cross the 4 ski runs. Follow the forest track for about 2km, until you reach Taveyanne. Go along the bottom of the hamlet and descend to your left (towards the line of posts). Then go down the hillside to the right following the markings. Go downhill, cross the cross-country ski trail and continue into a clearing following the plateau (posts). Return to the cross-country track for 10m then turn left parallel to the cross-country track. Cross the river carefully on the snow bridge, then continue to the two chalets and follow the cross-country track for 10m. Turn left. Follow the river (it may be snowed in) for about 1km and go up on your right to the cross-country track on the Col de la Croix road. Back in Villars, follow the cross-country track to Roches Grises. Also possible descend from the arrival of the Chaux gondola to Taveyanne.

Practical Information

Free parking lot to Barboleuse and possibility of returning since Villars with the train BVB. Access to "Les Chaux" with the cable car since Barboleuse Access to the "Combe du Scex" with the bus shuttle Gryon or by car (free parking lot in the center of the "Alpe des Chaux" or Frience, then continue the road by rising until its terminus). Some safety recommendations: Find out about the weather and snow conditions. Take a map or a plan of the route. Respect the signs and prohibitions. Always stay on the groomed track. Turn back if in doubt. Take a drink and a mobile phone. Take back your rubbish. Out of respect for the fauna and the environment, keep your dog on a lead and pick up after it. You take on the hiking, cross-country skiing or sledging trails under your own responsibility. The tourist offices do not accept any responsibility for accidents, loss of control or problems caused by the forces of nature.

Course profile

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Combe du Scex (Alpe des Chaux) - Taveyanne - La Verneyre (Villars)

Informations sur l'itinéraire

Catégorie
Région
Status
Fermé
Difficulté
Facile
Longeur
Durée
Dénivelé positif
Dénivelé négatif

Description

Parcours en raquettes de niveau facile à moyen, dans le cadre bucolique de la forêt de Sodoleuvre et de l'alpage de Taveyanne, puis retour vers Villars par Coufin et la Verneyre.

Depuis la Combe du Scex (à l’extrémité de la route de l’Alpe des Chaux), montez 100m dans la forêt, puis descendez sur la droite et traversez prudemment les 4 pistes de ski. Suivez la piste forestière sur environ 2 km, jusqu’à Taveyanne, longez le bas du hameau et descendez sur votre gauche (vers la ligne de poteaux). Partez ensuite à flanc de coteau à droite en suivant le balisage. Descendez, traversez la piste de ski de fond et poursuivez dans une clairière en suivant le plateau (poteaux). Revenez sur la piste de fond sur 10m puis prenez à gauche parallèlement à la piste de fond. Traversez prudemment la rivière sur le pont de neige, puis continuez jusque vers deux chalets et suivez la piste de fond sur 10m. Tournez à gauche. Suivez la rivière (peut être enneigée) sur environ 1 km et remontez sur votre droite vers la piste de fond. Retour sur Villars, longez la piste de fond jusqu’à Roches Grises. Egalement possible, la descente depuis l’arrivée de la télécabine des Chaux jusqu’à Taveyanne.

Informations Pratiques

Parking gratuit à Barboleuse et possibilité de retour depuis Villars avec le train BVB. Accès aux Chaux avec la Télécabine depuis Barboleuse Accès à la Combe du Scex avec le bus navette Gryon ou en voiture (parking gratuit au centre de l'Alpe des Chaux ou Frience, puis continuez la route en montant jusqu'à son terminus). Quelques recommandations de sécurité : Renseignez-vous sur la météo et les conditions de neige. Emmenez une carte ou un plan du parcours. Respectez la signalisation et les interdictions. Restez toujours sur la trace damée à la machine. Rebroussez chemin en cas de doute. Emmenez une boisson et un téléphone portable. Reprenez vos déchets. Par respect pour la faune et l'environnement, gardez votre chien en laisse et ramassez ses crottes. Vous vous engagez sur les tracés de randonnées, pistes de fond ou de luge sous votre propre responsabilité. Les offices du tourisme déclinent toute responsabilité en cas d’accident, d'égarement ou de problème inhérent aux forces de la nature.

Parcours en raquettes de niveau facile à moyen, dans le cadre bucolique de la forêt de Sodoleuvre et de l'alpage de Taveyanne, puis retour vers Villars par Coufin et la Verneyre.

Depuis la Combe du Scex (à l’extrémité de la route de l’Alpe des Chaux), montez 100m dans la forêt, puis descendez sur la droite et traversez prudemment les 4 pistes de ski. Suivez la piste forestière sur environ 2 km, jusqu’à Taveyanne, longez le bas du hameau et descendez sur votre gauche (vers la ligne de poteaux). Partez ensuite à flanc de coteau à droite en suivant le balisage. Descendez, traversez la piste de ski de fond et poursuivez dans une clairière en suivant le plateau (poteaux). Revenez sur la piste de fond sur 10m puis prenez à gauche parallèlement à la piste de fond. Traversez prudemment la rivière sur le pont de neige, puis continuez jusque vers deux chalets et suivez la piste de fond sur 10m. Tournez à gauche. Suivez la rivière (peut être enneigée) sur environ 1 km et remontez sur votre droite vers la piste de fond. Retour sur Villars, longez la piste de fond jusqu’à Roches Grises. Egalement possible, la descente depuis l’arrivée de la télécabine des Chaux jusqu’à Taveyanne.

Informations Pratiques

Parking gratuit à Barboleuse et possibilité de retour depuis Villars avec le train BVB. Accès aux Chaux avec la Télécabine depuis Barboleuse Accès à la Combe du Scex avec le bus navette Gryon ou en voiture (parking gratuit au centre de l'Alpe des Chaux ou Frience, puis continuez la route en montant jusqu'à son terminus). Quelques recommandations de sécurité : Renseignez-vous sur la météo et les conditions de neige. Emmenez une carte ou un plan du parcours. Respectez la signalisation et les interdictions. Restez toujours sur la trace damée à la machine. Rebroussez chemin en cas de doute. Emmenez une boisson et un téléphone portable. Reprenez vos déchets. Par respect pour la faune et l'environnement, gardez votre chien en laisse et ramassez ses crottes. Vous vous engagez sur les tracés de randonnées, pistes de fond ou de luge sous votre propre responsabilité. Les offices du tourisme déclinent toute responsabilité en cas d’accident, d'égarement ou de problème inhérent aux forces de la nature.

Profil du parcours

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END