Trekkmines

Description

Go on an adventure and discover the old galleries and enjoy the captivating stories of our experienced guides!

Explore galleries and stairs carved by hand. Away from our standard tours visit the often narrow, sometimes low passageways; some routes involve walking over ramps and rubble. Be adventurous and discover the old galleries and enjoy the captivating narratives of our experienced guides! TrekkMines tours are nothing like pot holing. They are essentially tours through galleries and hand-carved staircases. Although this activity does not entail any specific danger, some basic precautions should be taken. The different tours : The three Trekkmine tours start at the Bouillet site with a short film showing the history of the place. Every person on the tour will receive a hard hat at this point. - Le Coulat (for group only) - Mines Aventure : Le Coulat route, followed by a meal (for group from 6 people) - TrekkMines of Sainte Barbe : It takes place every year on the first Saturday in December (open to individual visitors as well as groups)

RECOMMENDATIONS : - This tour is not recommended for people prone to discomfort or who have heart or joint problems, or for those who suffer from claustrophobia - A hard hat is provided - By reservation only PARKING : - Large free car park, also for coaches, near the departure point

Go on an adventure and discover the old galleries and enjoy the captivating stories of our experienced guides!

Explore galleries and stairs carved by hand. Away from our standard tours visit the often narrow, sometimes low passageways; some routes involve walking over ramps and rubble. Be adventurous and discover the old galleries and enjoy the captivating narratives of our experienced guides! TrekkMines tours are nothing like pot holing. They are essentially tours through galleries and hand-carved staircases. Although this activity does not entail any specific danger, some basic precautions should be taken. The different tours : The three Trekkmine tours start at the Bouillet site with a short film showing the history of the place. Every person on the tour will receive a hard hat at this point. - Le Coulat (for group only) - Mines Aventure : Le Coulat route, followed by a meal (for group from 6 people) - TrekkMines of Sainte Barbe : It takes place every year on the first Saturday in December (open to individual visitors as well as groups)

RECOMMENDATIONS : - This tour is not recommended for people prone to discomfort or who have heart or joint problems, or for those who suffer from claustrophobia - A hard hat is provided - By reservation only PARKING : - Large free car park, also for coaches, near the departure point

Location
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Trekkmines

Description

Partez à l'aventure et découvrez les anciennes galeries et profitez des récits captivants de nos guides chevronnés !

Parcourez des galeries et des escaliers taillés à la main. Hors du circuit de la visite traditionnelle, souvent étroits, parfois bas, certains parcours contiennent des rampes et des passages à travers les éboulis. Partez à l'aventure et découvrez les anciennes galeries et profitez des récits captivants de nos guides chevronnés ! Les visites TrekkMines ne sont en rien comparables avec un parcours de spéléologie. Elles s'effectuent essentiellement dans des galeries et des escaliers taillés à la main. Si cette activité ne présente aucun danger particulier, elle requiert néanmoins quelques précautions de base. Plusieurs circuits sont proposés : Les trois parcours Trekkmines commencent sur le site du Bouillet par un petit film de présentation de l'historique des lieux. De plus, chaque participant reçoit un casque. - Le Coulat (pour les groupes uniquement) - Mines Aventures (parcours Le Coulat suivi d'un repas) pour les groupes dès 6 personnes - Trekkmines de la Sainte Barbe, fête des mineurs, célébrée chaque année le 1er samedi du mois de décembre (pour les individuels et les groupes)

RECOMMANDATIONS - Cette visite n'est pas recommandée aux personnes sujettes aux malaises ou aux problèmes d'ordre cardiaque ou articulaire ainsi qu'à la claustrophobie - Casque de sécurité fourni - Sur réservation uniquement PARKING - Grand parking gratuit près du départ, également pour les autocars

Partez à l'aventure et découvrez les anciennes galeries et profitez des récits captivants de nos guides chevronnés !

Parcourez des galeries et des escaliers taillés à la main. Hors du circuit de la visite traditionnelle, souvent étroits, parfois bas, certains parcours contiennent des rampes et des passages à travers les éboulis. Partez à l'aventure et découvrez les anciennes galeries et profitez des récits captivants de nos guides chevronnés ! Les visites TrekkMines ne sont en rien comparables avec un parcours de spéléologie. Elles s'effectuent essentiellement dans des galeries et des escaliers taillés à la main. Si cette activité ne présente aucun danger particulier, elle requiert néanmoins quelques précautions de base. Plusieurs circuits sont proposés : Les trois parcours Trekkmines commencent sur le site du Bouillet par un petit film de présentation de l'historique des lieux. De plus, chaque participant reçoit un casque. - Le Coulat (pour les groupes uniquement) - Mines Aventures (parcours Le Coulat suivi d'un repas) pour les groupes dès 6 personnes - Trekkmines de la Sainte Barbe, fête des mineurs, célébrée chaque année le 1er samedi du mois de décembre (pour les individuels et les groupes)

RECOMMANDATIONS - Cette visite n'est pas recommandée aux personnes sujettes aux malaises ou aux problèmes d'ordre cardiaque ou articulaire ainsi qu'à la claustrophobie - Casque de sécurité fourni - Sur réservation uniquement PARKING - Grand parking gratuit près du départ, également pour les autocars

Emplacement
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END