Solalex

Description

Solalex is an excursion destination, a stopover during a walk or the starting point of a hike. It is a must-see place during your stay in the region. Nature lovers appreciate this place at an altitude of 1460 m. in all seasons. Here, between the Miroir d'Argentine and the Diablerets massif, you are filled with the spirit of adventure! In winter, go up to Solalex on snowshoes, on foot, on cross-country skis or even by sled dogs from the Cergnement car park. In summer, reach this peaceful place on foot, by bike or by car. Discover what this corner of paradise offers you!

In winter, several itineraries lead you to this magical and peaceful place. The setting, wild and romantic, offers an impressive panorama of the "Miroir d'Argentine" and the Diablerets massif overhanging it. In summer, Solalex becomes a green mountain pasture offering peace and quiet to walkers, hikers and cyclists. Hikers pass through during the Tour de l'Argentine, and climbers also climb the famous "Miroir d'Argentine", the largest slab in Europe. Soak your feet in the crystal-clear waters of the Avançon river, make friends with the goats and cows or share a picnic by the river, it's all here. The place is ideal for families. Combine contemplation with culinary pleasures at the "Miroir d'Argentine restaurant" or at the Solalex refuge; both offer traditional, carefully prepared cuisine. In July and August, the "Ateliers de Solalex" present creations of local artists. Several handicrafts, paintings and photos are on display in the hamlet's sheepfolds.

Solalex is located in the commune of Bex. Access by public transport or vehicles is via Gryon, La Barboleuse, Cergnement in summer. In winter the road is closed to traffic from the Cergnement car park. In winter, several snow hiking, snowshoeing and cross-country skiing routes are possible from the Cergnement car park, Les Ernets or from the Alpe des Chaux. In summer, reach Solalex by public transport and car from Gryon, La Barboleuse (about 10 minutes drive). Two large car parks are available in Solalex, one at the entrance to the mountain pasture and a second near the restaurants. The municipality charges a parking fee per day from June to September. By mountain bike or on foot, follow the marked routes or the road. Spend a night in this timeless place, the Refuge de Solalex offers accommodation in rooms or dormitories.

Solalex is an excursion destination, a stopover during a walk or the starting point of a hike. It is a must-see place during your stay in the region. Nature lovers appreciate this place at an altitude of 1460 m. in all seasons. Here, between the Miroir d'Argentine and the Diablerets massif, you are filled with the spirit of adventure! In winter, go up to Solalex on snowshoes, on foot, on cross-country skis or even by sled dogs from the Cergnement car park. In summer, reach this peaceful place on foot, by bike or by car. Discover what this corner of paradise offers you!

In winter, several itineraries lead you to this magical and peaceful place. The setting, wild and romantic, offers an impressive panorama of the "Miroir d'Argentine" and the Diablerets massif overhanging it. In summer, Solalex becomes a green mountain pasture offering peace and quiet to walkers, hikers and cyclists. Hikers pass through during the Tour de l'Argentine, and climbers also climb the famous "Miroir d'Argentine", the largest slab in Europe. Soak your feet in the crystal-clear waters of the Avançon river, make friends with the goats and cows or share a picnic by the river, it's all here. The place is ideal for families. Combine contemplation with culinary pleasures at the "Miroir d'Argentine restaurant" or at the Solalex refuge; both offer traditional, carefully prepared cuisine. In July and August, the "Ateliers de Solalex" present creations of local artists. Several handicrafts, paintings and photos are on display in the hamlet's sheepfolds.

Solalex is located in the commune of Bex. Access by public transport or vehicles is via Gryon, La Barboleuse, Cergnement in summer. In winter the road is closed to traffic from the Cergnement car park. In winter, several snow hiking, snowshoeing and cross-country skiing routes are possible from the Cergnement car park, Les Ernets or from the Alpe des Chaux. In summer, reach Solalex by public transport and car from Gryon, La Barboleuse (about 10 minutes drive). Two large car parks are available in Solalex, one at the entrance to the mountain pasture and a second near the restaurants. The municipality charges a parking fee per day from June to September. By mountain bike or on foot, follow the marked routes or the road. Spend a night in this timeless place, the Refuge de Solalex offers accommodation in rooms or dormitories.

Contact Information

Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Solalex

Description

But d’excursion, étape au cours d’une balade ou point de départ d’une randonnée, Solalex est un lieu incontournable lors de votre passage dans la région. Les amoureux de la nature apprécient en toutes saisons ce lieu situé à 1460 m. d’altitude. Ici, entre le Miroir d’Argentine et le massif des Diablerets, imprégnez-vous de l'esprit d’aventures! En hiver, rendez-vous à Solalex en raquettes, à pied, en ski de fond ou même en chiens de traîneau depuis le parking de Cergnement. En été, c’est à pied, en vélo ou en voiture que vous atteignez ce lieu paisible. Découvrez ce que ce coin de paradis vous offre !

En hiver, plusieurs itinéraires vous conduisent dans ce lieu magique et paisible. Le cadre, sauvage et romantique, offre un panorama impressionnant sur le Miroir d'Argentine et le massif des Diablerets surplombant. En été, Solalex devient un alpage verdoyant offrant quiétude et dépaysement aux marcheurs, promeneurs et cyclistes. Les randonneurs y passent lors du tour de l’Argentine, les grimpeurs aussi pour l’ascension du fameux Miroir d’Argentine, la plus grande dalle d'Europe. Trempez-vous les pieds dans les eaux cristallines de la rivière l'Avançon, sympathisez avec les chèvres et les vaches ou partagez un pique-nique au bord de la rivière, tout y est. Le lieu est idéal pour les familles. Alliez contemplation et plaisirs gustatifs au restaurant " Miroir d’Argentine "ou au refuge de Solalex; ces deux établissements offre une cuisine traditionnelle et soignée. En juillet et août, les Ateliers de Solalex présentent les créations d'artistes locaux. Plusieurs œuvres artisanales, peintures et photos sont exposées dans les bergeries du hameau.

Solalex se situe sur la commune de Bex. L'accès en transports publics ou véhicules se fait par Gryon, La Barboleuse, Cergnement en été. L'hiver la route est fermée au trafic depuis le parking de Cergnement. En hiver, plusieurs itinéraires de rando-neige, raquettes et ski de fond sont possibles depuis le parking de Cergnement, les Ernets ou depuis l’Alpe des Chaux. En été, rendez vous à Solalex en transports publics et voiture depuis Gryon, La Barboleuse (environ 10 minutes de trajet). Deux grands parkings sont disponibles à Solalex, un parking à l’entrée de l’alpage et un second proche des restaurants. La municipalité perçoit une taxe de stationnement par jour de juin à septembre. En VTT/e-bike ou à pied, suivez les itinéraires balisés ou la route. Passez une nuit dans ce site hors du temps, le Refuge de Solalex propose des hébergements en chambres ou dortoir.

But d’excursion, étape au cours d’une balade ou point de départ d’une randonnée, Solalex est un lieu incontournable lors de votre passage dans la région. Les amoureux de la nature apprécient en toutes saisons ce lieu situé à 1460 m. d’altitude. Ici, entre le Miroir d’Argentine et le massif des Diablerets, imprégnez-vous de l'esprit d’aventures! En hiver, rendez-vous à Solalex en raquettes, à pied, en ski de fond ou même en chiens de traîneau depuis le parking de Cergnement. En été, c’est à pied, en vélo ou en voiture que vous atteignez ce lieu paisible. Découvrez ce que ce coin de paradis vous offre !

En hiver, plusieurs itinéraires vous conduisent dans ce lieu magique et paisible. Le cadre, sauvage et romantique, offre un panorama impressionnant sur le Miroir d'Argentine et le massif des Diablerets surplombant. En été, Solalex devient un alpage verdoyant offrant quiétude et dépaysement aux marcheurs, promeneurs et cyclistes. Les randonneurs y passent lors du tour de l’Argentine, les grimpeurs aussi pour l’ascension du fameux Miroir d’Argentine, la plus grande dalle d'Europe. Trempez-vous les pieds dans les eaux cristallines de la rivière l'Avançon, sympathisez avec les chèvres et les vaches ou partagez un pique-nique au bord de la rivière, tout y est. Le lieu est idéal pour les familles. Alliez contemplation et plaisirs gustatifs au restaurant " Miroir d’Argentine "ou au refuge de Solalex; ces deux établissements offre une cuisine traditionnelle et soignée. En juillet et août, les Ateliers de Solalex présentent les créations d'artistes locaux. Plusieurs œuvres artisanales, peintures et photos sont exposées dans les bergeries du hameau.

Solalex se situe sur la commune de Bex. L'accès en transports publics ou véhicules se fait par Gryon, La Barboleuse, Cergnement en été. L'hiver la route est fermée au trafic depuis le parking de Cergnement. En hiver, plusieurs itinéraires de rando-neige, raquettes et ski de fond sont possibles depuis le parking de Cergnement, les Ernets ou depuis l’Alpe des Chaux. En été, rendez vous à Solalex en transports publics et voiture depuis Gryon, La Barboleuse (environ 10 minutes de trajet). Deux grands parkings sont disponibles à Solalex, un parking à l’entrée de l’alpage et un second proche des restaurants. La municipalité perçoit une taxe de stationnement par jour de juin à septembre. En VTT/e-bike ou à pied, suivez les itinéraires balisés ou la route. Passez une nuit dans ce site hors du temps, le Refuge de Solalex propose des hébergements en chambres ou dortoir.

Coordonnées

Emplacement
Comment s'y rendre
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END