Restaurant Les Mazots

Description

Open in winter and summer, Les Mazots offers typical terroir dishes and children's menus. Located in the great outdoors near Meilleret, it offers a stunning view of the Vaudois Alps from its sunny terrace next to the ski slopes.

This restaurant in the heart of the Alps welcomes guests visiting the ski area of Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets at the top of the new 10-seater cable car called Diablerets Express. Its sunny terrace lies opposite the village of Les Diablerets and its mountain massif. Throughout the year and in all types of weather, Les Mazots serves typical and tasty meals: fondues, croûte au fromage, grilled sausage, chalet pasta and roast beef on a tartar sauce. The wine card highlights local wines. Children are very welcome too: special menus and smaller portions of all dishes are on offer especially for them. In winter, the start of the famous tobogganing and snowshoeing trail is located near the restaurant. A special fondue&sledding evening is suggested on Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays. In summer, the restaurant provides a welcome break for hikers and for motorcyclists and cyclists tracing their routes nearby, on the bucolic Col de la Croix road.

In winter, access with the 10-person cable car Diablerets Express in the Meilleret ski area. In summer, access by car and by cable car in July and August. The restaurant has been specially equipped to receive persons with reduced mobility.

Open in winter and summer, Les Mazots offers typical terroir dishes and children's menus. Located in the great outdoors near Meilleret, it offers a stunning view of the Vaudois Alps from its sunny terrace next to the ski slopes.

This restaurant in the heart of the Alps welcomes guests visiting the ski area of Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets at the top of the new 10-seater cable car called Diablerets Express. Its sunny terrace lies opposite the village of Les Diablerets and its mountain massif. Throughout the year and in all types of weather, Les Mazots serves typical and tasty meals: fondues, croûte au fromage, grilled sausage, chalet pasta and roast beef on a tartar sauce. The wine card highlights local wines. Children are very welcome too: special menus and smaller portions of all dishes are on offer especially for them. In winter, the start of the famous tobogganing and snowshoeing trail is located near the restaurant. A special fondue&sledding evening is suggested on Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays. In summer, the restaurant provides a welcome break for hikers and for motorcyclists and cyclists tracing their routes nearby, on the bucolic Col de la Croix road.

In winter, access with the 10-person cable car Diablerets Express in the Meilleret ski area. In summer, access by car and by cable car in July and August. The restaurant has been specially equipped to receive persons with reduced mobility.

Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Restaurant Les Mazots

Description

Été comme hiver, le restaurant Les Mazots propose une cuisine du terroir typique et des plats pour les enfants. Située en pleine nature, sur le domaine du Meilleret, sa terrasse ensoleillée offre une vue magnifique sur les Alpes vaudoises.

Dans un cadre décontracté, ce restaurant vous accueille sur les hauteurs, au Meilleret, à l'arrivée de la télécabine 10 places du Diablerets Express. La terrasse ensoleillée fait face au village des Diablerets et à son massif montagneux. Tout au long de l’année, Les Mazots servent une cuisine typique et savoureuse, des fondues aux croûtes au fromage, en passant par la saucisse à rôtir, les cornettes du chalet et le roastbeef sauce tartare. La carte des vins met la production locale à l’honneur. Les plus jeunes sont aussi de la partie puisque des menus spécifiques et des portions plus petites de tous les plats leur sont consacrés. En hiver, le départ de la fameuse piste de luge et de randonnées en raquettes se situe vers le restaurant. Sur réservation, une soirée spéciale fondue et luge attend les amateurs de glisse les mercredis, vendredis et samedis. En été, l’établissement constitue une halte tranquille pour les randonneurs, et également pour les motards et cyclistes traçant leurs itinéraires à proximité, sur la bucolique route du Col de la Croix.

En hiver, accessible par la télécabine de 10 places du Diablerets Express, sur le domaine du Meilleret. En été, accessible en voiture ou en télécabine en juillet et août. Le restaurant est particulièrement bien aménagé pour l'accueil des personnes à mobilité réduite.

Été comme hiver, le restaurant Les Mazots propose une cuisine du terroir typique et des plats pour les enfants. Située en pleine nature, sur le domaine du Meilleret, sa terrasse ensoleillée offre une vue magnifique sur les Alpes vaudoises.

Dans un cadre décontracté, ce restaurant vous accueille sur les hauteurs, au Meilleret, à l'arrivée de la télécabine 10 places du Diablerets Express. La terrasse ensoleillée fait face au village des Diablerets et à son massif montagneux. Tout au long de l’année, Les Mazots servent une cuisine typique et savoureuse, des fondues aux croûtes au fromage, en passant par la saucisse à rôtir, les cornettes du chalet et le roastbeef sauce tartare. La carte des vins met la production locale à l’honneur. Les plus jeunes sont aussi de la partie puisque des menus spécifiques et des portions plus petites de tous les plats leur sont consacrés. En hiver, le départ de la fameuse piste de luge et de randonnées en raquettes se situe vers le restaurant. Sur réservation, une soirée spéciale fondue et luge attend les amateurs de glisse les mercredis, vendredis et samedis. En été, l’établissement constitue une halte tranquille pour les randonneurs, et également pour les motards et cyclistes traçant leurs itinéraires à proximité, sur la bucolique route du Col de la Croix.

En hiver, accessible par la télécabine de 10 places du Diablerets Express, sur le domaine du Meilleret. En été, accessible en voiture ou en télécabine en juillet et août. Le restaurant est particulièrement bien aménagé pour l'accueil des personnes à mobilité réduite.

Emplacement
Comment s'y rendre
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END