Restaurant "Les Jardins de la Tour"

Description

The village of Rossinière is the charming setting for the Jardins de la Tour. A gastronomic address recognised by the GaultMillau guide (16/20 points), this restaurant offers an inventive cuisine based on local products.

In the heart of the Pays-d'Enhaut, in the Vaud Alps, the village of Rossinière is an oasis of nature and calm. The place is also known to gourmets, thanks to the Jardins de la Tour. This gastronomic restaurant (16/20 points in GaultMillau) is housed in a magnificent wooden chalet. In summer, the alpine atmosphere of the dining room gives way to a green and enchanting terrace with a view of the mountains. In his dishes, Chef Patrick Gazeau gives pride of place to regional products, without hiding his love for fish and shellfish. Several years ago, the Chef discovered the use of mountain flowers and herbs in gastronomy. He began by using the fruits of his gatherings, initially to decorate his dishes with bright colours. Over time, mountain plants have become ingredients in their own right, whose fresh flavours enhance inventive dishes.

HOURS Closed on Mondays and Tuesdays all day and on Sunday evenings

The village of Rossinière is the charming setting for the Jardins de la Tour. A gastronomic address recognised by the GaultMillau guide (16/20 points), this restaurant offers an inventive cuisine based on local products.

In the heart of the Pays-d'Enhaut, in the Vaud Alps, the village of Rossinière is an oasis of nature and calm. The place is also known to gourmets, thanks to the Jardins de la Tour. This gastronomic restaurant (16/20 points in GaultMillau) is housed in a magnificent wooden chalet. In summer, the alpine atmosphere of the dining room gives way to a green and enchanting terrace with a view of the mountains. In his dishes, Chef Patrick Gazeau gives pride of place to regional products, without hiding his love for fish and shellfish. Several years ago, the Chef discovered the use of mountain flowers and herbs in gastronomy. He began by using the fruits of his gatherings, initially to decorate his dishes with bright colours. Over time, mountain plants have become ingredients in their own right, whose fresh flavours enhance inventive dishes.

HOURS Closed on Mondays and Tuesdays all day and on Sunday evenings

Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Restaurant Les Jardins de la Tour

Description

Le village de Rossinière est le charmant écrin des Jardins de la Tour. Adresse gastronomique reconnue par le guide GaultMillau (16/20 points), ce restaurant propose une cuisine inventive à base de produits locaux.

Au cœur du Pays-d’Enhaut, dans les Alpes vaudoises, le village de Rossinière est une oasis de nature et de calme. Le lieu est également connu des gourmets, grâce aux Jardins de la Tour. Ce restaurant gastronomique (16/20 points au GaultMillau) est installé dans un magnifique chalet de bois. En été, l’ambiance alpine de la salle laisse la place à une terrasse verdoyante et enchanteresse, avec vue sur les montagnes. Dans ses assiettes, le Chef Patrick Gazeau met les produits de la région à l’honneur, sans cacher son amour pour les poissons et les crustacés. Il y a plusieurs années, le Chef a découvert l’utilisation des fleurs et herbes de montagne dans la gastronomie. Il a commencé par se servir des fruits de ses cueillettes, d’abord pour parer ses plats de couleurs vives. Avec le temps, les plantes de montagne sont devenues des ingrédients à part entière, dont les saveurs fraîches relèvent des plats inventifs.

HORAIRES Fermé les lundis et mardis toute la journée ainsi que le dimanche soir

Le village de Rossinière est le charmant écrin des Jardins de la Tour. Adresse gastronomique reconnue par le guide GaultMillau (16/20 points), ce restaurant propose une cuisine inventive à base de produits locaux.

Au cœur du Pays-d’Enhaut, dans les Alpes vaudoises, le village de Rossinière est une oasis de nature et de calme. Le lieu est également connu des gourmets, grâce aux Jardins de la Tour. Ce restaurant gastronomique (16/20 points au GaultMillau) est installé dans un magnifique chalet de bois. En été, l’ambiance alpine de la salle laisse la place à une terrasse verdoyante et enchanteresse, avec vue sur les montagnes. Dans ses assiettes, le Chef Patrick Gazeau met les produits de la région à l’honneur, sans cacher son amour pour les poissons et les crustacés. Il y a plusieurs années, le Chef a découvert l’utilisation des fleurs et herbes de montagne dans la gastronomie. Il a commencé par se servir des fruits de ses cueillettes, d’abord pour parer ses plats de couleurs vives. Avec le temps, les plantes de montagne sont devenues des ingrédients à part entière, dont les saveurs fraîches relèvent des plats inventifs.

HORAIRES Fermé les lundis et mardis toute la journée ainsi que le dimanche soir

Emplacement
Comment s'y rendre
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END