Restaurant Le Chalet

Description

Le Chalet welcomes you in a warm and welcoming way. A simple menu with a rural slant helps you discover traditional Swiss dishes. Service is attentive and convivial, whilst the rustic surroundings at Le Chalet provide a mix of quality and congeniality.

Just a stone’s throw away from Château-d'Oex train station, Le Chalet is a gourmet, tourist and everyday hotspot. In a setting decorated as an alpine chalet, waitresses and waiters dressed in traditional costumes serve dishes from the region, such as the famous raclette and fondues. It is no coincidence that cheese is present on the menu at Le Chalet, the ambassador of the "Pays-d'Enhaut Produits Authentiques" (‘Pays d’Enhaut authentic produce’). In a corner of the dining room, near the wood fire, a typical cheese maker makes "Le Chalet Bio" cheese on Wednesday, friday, Saturday and Sunday. Customers can see the transformation of 160 to 200 litres of milk into cheese. After 5 to 6 months of ripening in the cellar, the hard cheese finds its chalet and decorates the shelves of a pretty boutique selling local produce.

Cheese making on Wednesdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm. *Times may vary according to reservations or special requests.

BOOK

Le Chalet welcomes you in a warm and welcoming way. A simple menu with a rural slant helps you discover traditional Swiss dishes. Service is attentive and convivial, whilst the rustic surroundings at Le Chalet provide a mix of quality and congeniality.

Just a stone’s throw away from Château-d'Oex train station, Le Chalet is a gourmet, tourist and everyday hotspot. In a setting decorated as an alpine chalet, waitresses and waiters dressed in traditional costumes serve dishes from the region, such as the famous raclette and fondues. It is no coincidence that cheese is present on the menu at Le Chalet, the ambassador of the "Pays-d'Enhaut Produits Authentiques" (‘Pays d’Enhaut authentic produce’). In a corner of the dining room, near the wood fire, a typical cheese maker makes "Le Chalet Bio" cheese on Wednesday, friday, Saturday and Sunday. Customers can see the transformation of 160 to 200 litres of milk into cheese. After 5 to 6 months of ripening in the cellar, the hard cheese finds its chalet and decorates the shelves of a pretty boutique selling local produce.

Cheese making on Wednesdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm. *Times may vary according to reservations or special requests.

BOOK

Duration

People usually spend 10 minutes here.
Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Restaurant Le Chalet

Description

Chaleureux, accueillant et typique, Le Chalet vous accueille façon « maison ». Une carte simple aux accents de terroir, l'établissement vous fait découvrir des plats traditionnels suisses. Un service soigné et convivial sans oublier un cadre rustique qui permet au Chalet d'allier qualité et savoir-vivre.

Dans un cadre reproduisant un chalet d’alpage, des serveuses et des serveurs en costume traditionnel servent des plats de la région, tels que les fameuses raclettes et fondues. Ce n’est pas un hasard si le fromage est bien présent à la carte du Chalet, ambassadeur de la marque « Pays-d’Enhaut Produits Authentiques ». Dans un coin de la salle à manger, près du feu de bois, un fromager ou une fromagère en costume typique fabrique le fromage « Le Chalet Bio », Les clients attablés assistent avec curiosité à la transformation de 160 à 200 litres de lait en fromage. Après 5 à 6 mois d’affinage en cave, le fromage à pâte dure retrouve son chalet et vient garnir les rayons d’une jolie boutique des terroirs.

Fabrication du fromage le mercredi, vendredi, samedi et dimanche de 11h00 à 13h00. *parfois les horaires peuvent varier en cas de réservation ou de demande spéciale.

Chaleureux, accueillant et typique, Le Chalet vous accueille façon « maison ». Une carte simple aux accents de terroir, l'établissement vous fait découvrir des plats traditionnels suisses. Un service soigné et convivial sans oublier un cadre rustique qui permet au Chalet d'allier qualité et savoir-vivre.

Dans un cadre reproduisant un chalet d’alpage, des serveuses et des serveurs en costume traditionnel servent des plats de la région, tels que les fameuses raclettes et fondues. Ce n’est pas un hasard si le fromage est bien présent à la carte du Chalet, ambassadeur de la marque « Pays-d’Enhaut Produits Authentiques ». Dans un coin de la salle à manger, près du feu de bois, un fromager ou une fromagère en costume typique fabrique le fromage « Le Chalet Bio », Les clients attablés assistent avec curiosité à la transformation de 160 à 200 litres de lait en fromage. Après 5 à 6 mois d’affinage en cave, le fromage à pâte dure retrouve son chalet et vient garnir les rayons d’une jolie boutique des terroirs.

Fabrication du fromage le mercredi, vendredi, samedi et dimanche de 11h00 à 13h00. *parfois les horaires peuvent varier en cas de réservation ou de demande spéciale.

Emplacement
Comment s'y rendre
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END