Peak Walk by Tissot

Description

At Glacier 3000, at the top of the Vaud Alps, the Peak Walk by Tissot suspension bridge links two summits, an installation that is unique in the world. The passage over the void is sensational and the view of the glacier is breathtaking.

Your first step on the suspension bridge is unforgettable: leave the ground, the emotion generated by the void is intense, you touch the sky! 107 metres separate the two ends of the suspension bridge. Pay attention to the mineral world around you. Look up to admire the panorama on all sides; the Alps, the Lake Geneva basin, the plateau, the Jura chain in the distance, the view is spectacular. Name the peaks of the Bernese and Valais Alps, take time to contemplate the horizon. Time stands still; live in the moment and breathe in the crisp mountain air.

The Peak Walk is accessible free of charge for visitors to Glacier 3000. ACCESS : Access from Les Diablerets or Gstaad by car. Large free car park at the Col du Pillon, also for coaches. TRANSPORT : Access by public transport, post bus between Les Diablerets and Gstaad via the Col du Pillon. GASTRONOMY : Several restaurants, on the Col du Pillon and on the glacier, welcome visitors and offer traditional food. RECOMMENDATIONS : Good shoes and warm clothes recommended, the suspension bridge is located at an altitude of 3000m.

At Glacier 3000, at the top of the Vaud Alps, the Peak Walk by Tissot suspension bridge links two summits, an installation that is unique in the world. The passage over the void is sensational and the view of the glacier is breathtaking.

Your first step on the suspension bridge is unforgettable: leave the ground, the emotion generated by the void is intense, you touch the sky! 107 metres separate the two ends of the suspension bridge. Pay attention to the mineral world around you. Look up to admire the panorama on all sides; the Alps, the Lake Geneva basin, the plateau, the Jura chain in the distance, the view is spectacular. Name the peaks of the Bernese and Valais Alps, take time to contemplate the horizon. Time stands still; live in the moment and breathe in the crisp mountain air.

The Peak Walk is accessible free of charge for visitors to Glacier 3000. ACCESS : Access from Les Diablerets or Gstaad by car. Large free car park at the Col du Pillon, also for coaches. TRANSPORT : Access by public transport, post bus between Les Diablerets and Gstaad via the Col du Pillon. GASTRONOMY : Several restaurants, on the Col du Pillon and on the glacier, welcome visitors and offer traditional food. RECOMMENDATIONS : Good shoes and warm clothes recommended, the suspension bridge is located at an altitude of 3000m.

Duration

People usually spend 4 minutes here.
Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Peak Walk by Tissot

Informations importantes

Glacier 3000 est actuellement fermé. Réouverture le 12 novembre 2022 pour la saison d'hiver.

Pour plus d'informations : https://www.glacier3000.ch/de/information/live

Description

A Glacier 3000 au sommet des Alpes vaudoises, le pont suspendu Peak Walk by Tissot relie deux sommets, l'installation est unique au monde. Le passage au-dessus du vide est sensationnel et la vue sur le glacier saisissante.

Votre premier pas sur le pont suspendu est inoubliable : quittez la terre ferme, l'émotion engendrée par le vide est intense, vous touchez le ciel ! 107 mètres séparent les deux extrémités du pont suspendu. Portez votre attention sur le monde minéral qui vous entoure. Levez le regard pour admirer le panorama de tout côté; la chaîne des Alpes, le bassin lémanique, le plateau, la chaîne du Jura au loin, le point de vue est spectaculaire. Nommez les sommets des Alpes bernoises et valaisannes, prenez le temps de contempler l'horizon. Le temps s'arrête; vivez le moment présent et humez l'air vif de haute montagne.

Le Peak Walk est accessible gratuitement pour les visiteurs de Glacier 3000. ACCÈS : Accès depuis les Diablerets ou Gstaad en voiture. Grand parking gratuit à disposition au Col du Pillon, y compris pour les autocars. TRANSPORT : Accès en transports publics, car postal entre Les Diablerets et Gstaad passant par le Col du Pillon. GASTRONOMIE : Plusieurs restaurants, au Col du Pillon et sur le glacier, accueillent les visiteurs et offrent des mets traditionnels. RECOMMANDATIONS : Bonnes chaussures et habits chauds recommandés, le pont suspendu se situe à une altitude de 3000m.

A Glacier 3000 au sommet des Alpes vaudoises, le pont suspendu Peak Walk by Tissot relie deux sommets, l'installation est unique au monde. Le passage au-dessus du vide est sensationnel et la vue sur le glacier saisissante.

Votre premier pas sur le pont suspendu est inoubliable : quittez la terre ferme, l'émotion engendrée par le vide est intense, vous touchez le ciel ! 107 mètres séparent les deux extrémités du pont suspendu. Portez votre attention sur le monde minéral qui vous entoure. Levez le regard pour admirer le panorama de tout côté; la chaîne des Alpes, le bassin lémanique, le plateau, la chaîne du Jura au loin, le point de vue est spectaculaire. Nommez les sommets des Alpes bernoises et valaisannes, prenez le temps de contempler l'horizon. Le temps s'arrête; vivez le moment présent et humez l'air vif de haute montagne.

Le Peak Walk est accessible gratuitement pour les visiteurs de Glacier 3000. ACCÈS : Accès depuis les Diablerets ou Gstaad en voiture. Grand parking gratuit à disposition au Col du Pillon, y compris pour les autocars. TRANSPORT : Accès en transports publics, car postal entre Les Diablerets et Gstaad passant par le Col du Pillon. GASTRONOMIE : Plusieurs restaurants, au Col du Pillon et sur le glacier, accueillent les visiteurs et offrent des mets traditionnels. RECOMMANDATIONS : Bonnes chaussures et habits chauds recommandés, le pont suspendu se situe à une altitude de 3000m.

Emplacement
Comment s'y rendre
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END