Pays d’Enhaut Produits Authentiques

Description

In the heart of our region, know-how in terms of local products is passed down from generation to generation. Classified under a pioneering label, more than 18 regional producers offer you a rich range of authentic products! Let your taste buds discover these culinary nuggets...

Which products are covered by the label? We have slightly more than 100 labelled products, the majority of which are dairy products. Some of the most famous names include Etivaz AOP and tomme Fleurette from Rougemont. We also produce meat products: beef, cured meats and various types of dry sausage, infusions, syrups, and Pays-d’Enhaut honey, of course. What does the mark guarantee? As well as demonstrating provenance, the mark is also an indication of quality and the use of ethical and sustainable production methods. The raw materials come from the region and most of the work is done on site under environmentally-friendly conditions. These requirements are seen as being normal today, but that was not the case 20 years ago. However, we can say that we were one of the first in this field. We are now also the last association to have a regional label in French-speaking Switzerland. 20 years on and the label is still here, what is the secret to its success? I believe that above all it is due to the quality of our products. The producers (farmers and cheese-makers in particular) know how to take advantage of the label, which gives them a solid anchor in the region. The brand is also absolutely appropriate for our region. The Pays-d’Enhaut is not a mass tourism destination, the visitors who come here are looking for a certain amount of authenticity and intimacy. Has the next generation arrived? Yes the younger generation is already invested in the production of alpine cheese, local meats and cheeses, as well as farm produce, they are bringing a new wave of dynamism and entrepreneurship and are more environmentally-aware than the older generation. It’s nice that young people are getting involved. We very happy about it.

Authentic Pays d’Enhaut Products You can try them in all the brand’s Ambassador restaurants and shops. For more information: Pays-d’Enhaut Tourist office +41 (0) 26 924 25 25 www.chateau-doex.ch/produitsauthentiques

In the heart of our region, know-how in terms of local products is passed down from generation to generation. Classified under a pioneering label, more than 18 regional producers offer you a rich range of authentic products! Let your taste buds discover these culinary nuggets...

Which products are covered by the label? We have slightly more than 100 labelled products, the majority of which are dairy products. Some of the most famous names include Etivaz AOP and tomme Fleurette from Rougemont. We also produce meat products: beef, cured meats and various types of dry sausage, infusions, syrups, and Pays-d’Enhaut honey, of course. What does the mark guarantee? As well as demonstrating provenance, the mark is also an indication of quality and the use of ethical and sustainable production methods. The raw materials come from the region and most of the work is done on site under environmentally-friendly conditions. These requirements are seen as being normal today, but that was not the case 20 years ago. However, we can say that we were one of the first in this field. We are now also the last association to have a regional label in French-speaking Switzerland. 20 years on and the label is still here, what is the secret to its success? I believe that above all it is due to the quality of our products. The producers (farmers and cheese-makers in particular) know how to take advantage of the label, which gives them a solid anchor in the region. The brand is also absolutely appropriate for our region. The Pays-d’Enhaut is not a mass tourism destination, the visitors who come here are looking for a certain amount of authenticity and intimacy. Has the next generation arrived? Yes the younger generation is already invested in the production of alpine cheese, local meats and cheeses, as well as farm produce, they are bringing a new wave of dynamism and entrepreneurship and are more environmentally-aware than the older generation. It’s nice that young people are getting involved. We very happy about it.

Authentic Pays d’Enhaut Products You can try them in all the brand’s Ambassador restaurants and shops. For more information: Pays-d’Enhaut Tourist office +41 (0) 26 924 25 25 www.chateau-doex.ch/produitsauthentiques

Duration

People usually spend 10 minutes here.
Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Pays d’Enhaut Produits Authentiques

Description

Au cœur de notre région, le savoir-faire en terme de produits du terroir se transmets de génération en génération. Classés sous un label précurseur, plus de 18 producteurs régionaux vous proposent une gamme riche en produits authentiques ! Laissez vos papilles découvrir ces pépites culinaires...

Quels sont les produits qui composent ce label ? Nous disposons d’un peu plus de 100 produits labellisés, dont la majorité est d’origine laitière. Dans les plus connus, l’on compte par exemple le fromage d’alpage L’Etivaz AOP ou la tomme Fleurette de Rougemont. Aux côtés de cela, nous avons également des produits carnés : viande de bœuf, charcuterie et diverses saucisses sèches, des infusions, des sirops et bien sûr, le miel du Pays-d’Enhaut. Que garantit la marque ? En plus de la provenance, cette marque se veut un gage de qualité, d’éthique et de durabilité. La matière première provient de la région et la grande majorité du travail est effectuée sur place, dans le respect de l’environnement. Aujourd’hui, ces exigences peuvent paraître standard, mais il y a 20 ans, ce n’était pas le cas. Quelque part, l’on peut dire que nous avons fait partie des précurseurs. Nous sommes par ailleurs la dernière association à disposer d’une marque régionale en Suisse romande. 20 ans plus tard, le label existe toujours, comment expliquer ce succès ? Je pense que c’est avant tout par la qualité de nos produits. Les producteurs (agriculteurs et fromagers notamment) jouent clairement le jeu du label, ce qui lui permet d’être bien ancré sur le terrain. La marque est également en parfaite adéquation avec notre région. Ce n’est pas un tourisme de masse qui se rend au Pays-d’Enhaut mais bien des visiteurs à la recherche d’une certaine authenticité et proximité. La relève est là ? Oui, que ce soit pour les producteurs de fromages d’alpage, les artisans bouchers et fromagers, ou les producteurs à la ferme, la jeune génération est là et prête à s’investir : des forces vives qui ont une dynamique entrepreneuriale et un souci de l’environnement encore plus marqués que l’ancienne génération. C’est un joli renouvellement. Nous en sommes très contents.

Pays d’Enhaut Produits Authentiques: A déguster dans tous les restaurants et commerces du Pays-d’Enhaut ambassadeurs de la marque. Renseignements : Pays-d’Enhaut Tourisme +41 (0) 26 924 25 25 www.chateau-doex.ch/produitsauthentiques

Toutes les infos

Au cœur de notre région, le savoir-faire en terme de produits du terroir se transmets de génération en génération. Classés sous un label précurseur, plus de 18 producteurs régionaux vous proposent une gamme riche en produits authentiques ! Laissez vos papilles découvrir ces pépites culinaires...

Quels sont les produits qui composent ce label ? Nous disposons d’un peu plus de 100 produits labellisés, dont la majorité est d’origine laitière. Dans les plus connus, l’on compte par exemple le fromage d’alpage L’Etivaz AOP ou la tomme Fleurette de Rougemont. Aux côtés de cela, nous avons également des produits carnés : viande de bœuf, charcuterie et diverses saucisses sèches, des infusions, des sirops et bien sûr, le miel du Pays-d’Enhaut. Que garantit la marque ? En plus de la provenance, cette marque se veut un gage de qualité, d’éthique et de durabilité. La matière première provient de la région et la grande majorité du travail est effectuée sur place, dans le respect de l’environnement. Aujourd’hui, ces exigences peuvent paraître standard, mais il y a 20 ans, ce n’était pas le cas. Quelque part, l’on peut dire que nous avons fait partie des précurseurs. Nous sommes par ailleurs la dernière association à disposer d’une marque régionale en Suisse romande. 20 ans plus tard, le label existe toujours, comment expliquer ce succès ? Je pense que c’est avant tout par la qualité de nos produits. Les producteurs (agriculteurs et fromagers notamment) jouent clairement le jeu du label, ce qui lui permet d’être bien ancré sur le terrain. La marque est également en parfaite adéquation avec notre région. Ce n’est pas un tourisme de masse qui se rend au Pays-d’Enhaut mais bien des visiteurs à la recherche d’une certaine authenticité et proximité. La relève est là ? Oui, que ce soit pour les producteurs de fromages d’alpage, les artisans bouchers et fromagers, ou les producteurs à la ferme, la jeune génération est là et prête à s’investir : des forces vives qui ont une dynamique entrepreneuriale et un souci de l’environnement encore plus marqués que l’ancienne génération. C’est un joli renouvellement. Nous en sommes très contents.

Pays d’Enhaut Produits Authentiques: A déguster dans tous les restaurants et commerces du Pays-d’Enhaut ambassadeurs de la marque. Renseignements : Pays-d’Enhaut Tourisme +41 (0) 26 924 25 25 www.chateau-doex.ch/produitsauthentiques

Toutes les infos

Emplacement
Comment s'y rendre
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END