MOB Train Montreux-Oberland Bernois

Description

A unique and panoramic experience! Leave your car at home and take the train to Pays-d'Enhaut. The journey between Montreux and Zweisimmen, with its panoramic wagons, is full of surprises.

The Montreux-Oberland-Bernois (MOB) connects Montreux to Zweisimmen every day. Why not try a train journey? This is a unique opportunity to leave your car at home and get to your destination in complete peace of mind. The one-hour journey is an invitation to travel in more ways than one. As the line rises, the view of Lake Geneva and the surrounding mountains unfolds, revealing a most spectacular panorama. The scenery fades away to make way for magnificent green landscapes once the convoy has passed the other side of the mountain. On the way to Château-d'Œx, let yourself be lulled by the train's roll and, on the way, don't fail to admire the rich architectural heritage: listed buildings and splendid log houses. Very modern and comfortable, the GoldenPass Panoramic is the first panoramic train in Europe. Equipped with large windows, it offers a total immersion with nature and allows you, once on board, to become one with the landscape. The GoldenPass Belle Epoque, launched a few years ago, will appeal to the more nostalgic among you. With its retro-style interior and bodywork, it will transport you in an instant to the atmosphere and splendour of travel in the past, in the purest tradition of legendary trains such as the Orient Express. The GoldenPass Belle Epoque will appeal to the most nostalgic among you. With its retro-style interior and bodywork, it transports you in an instant to the atmosphere and splendour of travel in the past, in the purest tradition of legendary trains such as the Orient Express. Unique in Switzerland, the line also offers VIP seats at the head of the train, making the experience even more exciting.

RECOMMENDATIONS - Line from Montreux to Zweisimmen - Accessible for people with reduced mobility - Possible stops in Château-d'Œx and Rougemont (stops on request: La Tine, Rossinière, La Chaudanne, La Palaz, les Granges, Les Combes, Flendruz)

Train timetable

A unique and panoramic experience! Leave your car at home and take the train to Pays-d'Enhaut. The journey between Montreux and Zweisimmen, with its panoramic wagons, is full of surprises.

The Montreux-Oberland-Bernois (MOB) connects Montreux to Zweisimmen every day. Why not try a train journey? This is a unique opportunity to leave your car at home and get to your destination in complete peace of mind. The one-hour journey is an invitation to travel in more ways than one. As the line rises, the view of Lake Geneva and the surrounding mountains unfolds, revealing a most spectacular panorama. The scenery fades away to make way for magnificent green landscapes once the convoy has passed the other side of the mountain. On the way to Château-d'Œx, let yourself be lulled by the train's roll and, on the way, don't fail to admire the rich architectural heritage: listed buildings and splendid log houses. Very modern and comfortable, the GoldenPass Panoramic is the first panoramic train in Europe. Equipped with large windows, it offers a total immersion with nature and allows you, once on board, to become one with the landscape. The GoldenPass Belle Epoque, launched a few years ago, will appeal to the more nostalgic among you. With its retro-style interior and bodywork, it will transport you in an instant to the atmosphere and splendour of travel in the past, in the purest tradition of legendary trains such as the Orient Express. The GoldenPass Belle Epoque will appeal to the most nostalgic among you. With its retro-style interior and bodywork, it transports you in an instant to the atmosphere and splendour of travel in the past, in the purest tradition of legendary trains such as the Orient Express. Unique in Switzerland, the line also offers VIP seats at the head of the train, making the experience even more exciting.

RECOMMENDATIONS - Line from Montreux to Zweisimmen - Accessible for people with reduced mobility - Possible stops in Château-d'Œx and Rougemont (stops on request: La Tine, Rossinière, La Chaudanne, La Palaz, les Granges, Les Combes, Flendruz)

Train timetable

Duration

People usually spend 10 minutes here.
Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

MOB Train Montreux-Oberland Bernois

Description

Une expérience inédite et panoramique ! Laissez votre voiture de côté et empruntez le train pour vous rendre au Pays-d'Enhaut. Avec ses wagons panoramiques, le trajet entre Montreux et Zweisimmen vous réserve de nombreuses surprises.

Petit train aux allures de grand, le Montreux-Oberland-Bernois (MOB) relie tous les jours Montreux à Zweisimmen. Pourquoi ne pas vous laisser tenter ? L’occasion est unique de laisser votre voiture et vous rendre à destination en toute sérénité. D’une durée d’une heure et dix minutes, le trajet est une invitation au voyage à plus d’un titre. Au fur et à mesure que la ligne prend de la hauteur, la vue sur le Lac Léman et les montagnes environnantes se dévoile, laissant apparaître un panorama des plus spectaculaires. Un décor qui s’estompe pour faire place à de magnifiques paysages verdoyants, une fois le convoi passé de l’autre côté de la montagne. En direction de Château-d’Œx, laissez-vous bercer par le roulis du train et au passage, ne manquez pas d’admirer la richesse du patrimoine architectural : bâtiments classés monuments historiques et splendides maisons en madriers. Très moderne et confortable, le GoldenPass Panoramic est le premier train panoramique d’Europe. Doté de larges baies vitrées, il offre une immersion totale avec la nature et vous permet, une fois monté à bord, de faire corps avec le paysage. Le GoldenPass Belle Epoque séduit quant à lui les plus nostalgiques d’entre vous. Avec son intérieur et sa carrosserie au style rétro, il vous transporte en un instant dans l’atmosphère et le faste des voyages d’antan, dans la plus pure tradition des trains mythiques comme l’Orient Express. Unique en Suisse, la ligne propose également des places VIP en tête du convoi, de quoi rendre l’expérience encore plus prenante.

RECOMMANDATIONS - Ligne depuis Montreux jusqu'à Zweisimmen - Accessible pour les personnes à mobilité réduite - Arrêts possibles à Château-d'Œx et Rougemont (arrêts sur demande : La Tine, Rossinière, La Chaudanne, La Palaz, les Granges, Les Combes, Flendruz)

Horaires du train

Une expérience inédite et panoramique ! Laissez votre voiture de côté et empruntez le train pour vous rendre au Pays-d'Enhaut. Avec ses wagons panoramiques, le trajet entre Montreux et Zweisimmen vous réserve de nombreuses surprises.

Petit train aux allures de grand, le Montreux-Oberland-Bernois (MOB) relie tous les jours Montreux à Zweisimmen. Pourquoi ne pas vous laisser tenter ? L’occasion est unique de laisser votre voiture et vous rendre à destination en toute sérénité. D’une durée d’une heure et dix minutes, le trajet est une invitation au voyage à plus d’un titre. Au fur et à mesure que la ligne prend de la hauteur, la vue sur le Lac Léman et les montagnes environnantes se dévoile, laissant apparaître un panorama des plus spectaculaires. Un décor qui s’estompe pour faire place à de magnifiques paysages verdoyants, une fois le convoi passé de l’autre côté de la montagne. En direction de Château-d’Œx, laissez-vous bercer par le roulis du train et au passage, ne manquez pas d’admirer la richesse du patrimoine architectural : bâtiments classés monuments historiques et splendides maisons en madriers. Très moderne et confortable, le GoldenPass Panoramic est le premier train panoramique d’Europe. Doté de larges baies vitrées, il offre une immersion totale avec la nature et vous permet, une fois monté à bord, de faire corps avec le paysage. Le GoldenPass Belle Epoque séduit quant à lui les plus nostalgiques d’entre vous. Avec son intérieur et sa carrosserie au style rétro, il vous transporte en un instant dans l’atmosphère et le faste des voyages d’antan, dans la plus pure tradition des trains mythiques comme l’Orient Express. Unique en Suisse, la ligne propose également des places VIP en tête du convoi, de quoi rendre l’expérience encore plus prenante.

RECOMMANDATIONS - Ligne depuis Montreux jusqu'à Zweisimmen - Accessible pour les personnes à mobilité réduite - Arrêts possibles à Château-d'Œx et Rougemont (arrêts sur demande : La Tine, Rossinière, La Chaudanne, La Palaz, les Granges, Les Combes, Flendruz)

Horaires du train

Emplacement
Comment s'y rendre
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END