Les Chaux

Description

Parking area for campervans in the Commune of Gryon

Located in the heart of the Alpage des Chaux with a view of the surrounding mountains, this sublime, panoramic and quiet area will take your breath away from mid-May to the end of October. Barbecue area and tables are available on site. Public toilets at the gondola (open during operation).

IN SUMMER: - On site, you can enjoy the many hiking and biking possibilities. - The restaurant "Chez Gipsy" and the cheese dairy "Les Chaux" are also located here. - 100 metres from the Chaux area is the Chaux cable car, which operates from July to the end of October (weekly closures in low season). - The hamlet of Taveyanne and its nature reserve are 2 kilometres away and can be reached on foot, by bike or by car. Places are not pre-bookable. In the event that no camping place is available at the time of your arrival, you will have the possibility to go to the Camping des Frassettes. We remind you that camping is forbidden in the other areas of the commune, all unauthorised night-time parking and illegal camping are subject to amendment. What are the conditions for staying at one of our 4 motorhome stopover areas? You have to pay the tourist tax. To do this you can pay online (link to be created) or go directly to the Maison du Tourisme in Gryon. In summer (from 04.06.2022 to 30.10.2022), the payment of this compulsory tax allows you to obtain a "Free Access" card. This card gives you free access to numerous recreational and sports facilities, to public transport in the Gryon, Villars and Les Diablerets region, as well as to certain guided walks. For the rest of the year (from 31.10.2022 to 03.06.2023), the tourist tax remains compulsory and offers you discounts on certain infrastructures and tourist sites in the region.

Payment of tourist tax

Parking area for campervans in the Commune of Gryon

Located in the heart of the Alpage des Chaux with a view of the surrounding mountains, this sublime, panoramic and quiet area will take your breath away from mid-May to the end of October. Barbecue area and tables are available on site. Public toilets at the gondola (open during operation).

IN SUMMER: - On site, you can enjoy the many hiking and biking possibilities. - The restaurant "Chez Gipsy" and the cheese dairy "Les Chaux" are also located here. - 100 metres from the Chaux area is the Chaux cable car, which operates from July to the end of October (weekly closures in low season). - The hamlet of Taveyanne and its nature reserve are 2 kilometres away and can be reached on foot, by bike or by car. Places are not pre-bookable. In the event that no camping place is available at the time of your arrival, you will have the possibility to go to the Camping des Frassettes. We remind you that camping is forbidden in the other areas of the commune, all unauthorised night-time parking and illegal camping are subject to amendment. What are the conditions for staying at one of our 4 motorhome stopover areas? You have to pay the tourist tax. To do this you can pay online (link to be created) or go directly to the Maison du Tourisme in Gryon. In summer (from 04.06.2022 to 30.10.2022), the payment of this compulsory tax allows you to obtain a "Free Access" card. This card gives you free access to numerous recreational and sports facilities, to public transport in the Gryon, Villars and Les Diablerets region, as well as to certain guided walks. For the rest of the year (from 31.10.2022 to 03.06.2023), the tourist tax remains compulsory and offers you discounts on certain infrastructures and tourist sites in the region.

Payment of tourist tax

Location
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Les Chaux

Description

Aire de stationnement pour campings-cars sur la Commune de Gryon

Située au cœur de l'Alpage des Chaux avec une vue sur les massifs avoisinants, cette sublime aire panoramique et tranquille, vous coupera le souffle de mi-mai à fin octobre. Zone barbecue et tables sont disponibles sur place. WC publics à la télécabine (ouverture durant l’exploitation).

EN ÉTÉ: - Sur place, vous pourrez profiter des nombreuses possibilités de randonnées pédestres ou vélo. - À cet endroit se trouve également le restaurant "Chez Gipsy" et la fromagerie des Chaux. - À 100 mètres de l'aire des Chaux se situe la télécabine des Chaux qui est exploitée de juillet à fin octobre (fermetures hebdomadaires en basse saison). - Le hameau de taveyanne et sa réserve naturelles sont situés à 2 kilomètres et atteignable à pieds, vélo ou en voiture. Les places ne sont pas pré-réservables. Dans le cas où aucune place Camper ne serait disponible lors de votre arrivée, vous aurez la possibilité de vous rendre au Camping des Frassettes. Nous vous rappelons que le camping est interdit dans les autres endroits de la commune, tous stationnements nocturnes non autorisés et campings sauvages sont passibles d'amendements. Quelles sont les conditions pour séjourner sur une de nos 4 aires d'étape pour les camping-cars? Il faut vous acquitter de la taxe de séjour. Pour ce faire vous pouvez effectuer le paiement en ligne (lien à créer) ou vous rendre directement auprès de la Maison du Tourisme de Gryon. En été (du 04.06.2022 au 30.10.2022), l'acquittement de cette taxe obligatoire vous permet d'obtenir une carte "Free Access". Cette dernière vous offre l'accès gratuit à de nombreuses infrastructures récréatives ou sportives, aux transports publics de la région de Gryon, Villars et les Diablerets, ainsi qu'à certaines randonnées guidées. Le reste de l'année (du 31.10.2022 au 03.06.2023), la taxe de séjour reste obligatoire et vous offre des réductions sur certaines infrastructures et sites touristiques de la région.

Paiement de la taxe de séjour

Aire de stationnement pour campings-cars sur la Commune de Gryon

Située au cœur de l'Alpage des Chaux avec une vue sur les massifs avoisinants, cette sublime aire panoramique et tranquille, vous coupera le souffle de mi-mai à fin octobre. Zone barbecue et tables sont disponibles sur place. WC publics à la télécabine (ouverture durant l’exploitation).

EN ÉTÉ: - Sur place, vous pourrez profiter des nombreuses possibilités de randonnées pédestres ou vélo. - À cet endroit se trouve également le restaurant "Chez Gipsy" et la fromagerie des Chaux. - À 100 mètres de l'aire des Chaux se situe la télécabine des Chaux qui est exploitée de juillet à fin octobre (fermetures hebdomadaires en basse saison). - Le hameau de taveyanne et sa réserve naturelles sont situés à 2 kilomètres et atteignable à pieds, vélo ou en voiture. Les places ne sont pas pré-réservables. Dans le cas où aucune place Camper ne serait disponible lors de votre arrivée, vous aurez la possibilité de vous rendre au Camping des Frassettes. Nous vous rappelons que le camping est interdit dans les autres endroits de la commune, tous stationnements nocturnes non autorisés et campings sauvages sont passibles d'amendements. Quelles sont les conditions pour séjourner sur une de nos 4 aires d'étape pour les camping-cars? Il faut vous acquitter de la taxe de séjour. Pour ce faire vous pouvez effectuer le paiement en ligne (lien à créer) ou vous rendre directement auprès de la Maison du Tourisme de Gryon. En été (du 04.06.2022 au 30.10.2022), l'acquittement de cette taxe obligatoire vous permet d'obtenir une carte "Free Access". Cette dernière vous offre l'accès gratuit à de nombreuses infrastructures récréatives ou sportives, aux transports publics de la région de Gryon, Villars et les Diablerets, ainsi qu'à certaines randonnées guidées. Le reste de l'année (du 31.10.2022 au 03.06.2023), la taxe de séjour reste obligatoire et vous offre des réductions sur certaines infrastructures et sites touristiques de la région.

Paiement de la taxe de séjour

Emplacement
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END