Les ateliers en Crettaz

Description

In Leysin, Yves Barroud takes great care of his sheep, to the delight of lovers of local products. The workshops in Crettaz offer you organic products, thanks to the milk of 30 ewes. Cheese, yoghurts, soaps... everything is good from the ewe!

The only producer of the region who can boast 100% organic sheep’s milk products, the cheesemaker offers a varied range of soft to semi-hard cheeses. House speciality is the « Marcel » named in honour of their son. Each day the wheels of cheese are brushed with a brine made from seven medicinal plants. More unusually, Elisa makes solid shampoos as well as soaps with 25% fresh heated milk. To this, she adds oil to solidify and plants to perfume the soaps ; macerations of calendula, thyme, verbena and sage, all of which she plucks from her garden. Completely natural, these soaps fight the ravages of dry skin and excema. Several times a year, the family courtyard is transformed into a real market place. Elisa welcomes artists and craftsmenwho can each sell their own home produced wares, mostly organic and natural.

Facebook of Ateliers en Crettaz

In Leysin, Yves Barroud takes great care of his sheep, to the delight of lovers of local products. The workshops in Crettaz offer you organic products, thanks to the milk of 30 ewes. Cheese, yoghurts, soaps... everything is good from the ewe!

The only producer of the region who can boast 100% organic sheep’s milk products, the cheesemaker offers a varied range of soft to semi-hard cheeses. House speciality is the « Marcel » named in honour of their son. Each day the wheels of cheese are brushed with a brine made from seven medicinal plants. More unusually, Elisa makes solid shampoos as well as soaps with 25% fresh heated milk. To this, she adds oil to solidify and plants to perfume the soaps ; macerations of calendula, thyme, verbena and sage, all of which she plucks from her garden. Completely natural, these soaps fight the ravages of dry skin and excema. Several times a year, the family courtyard is transformed into a real market place. Elisa welcomes artists and craftsmenwho can each sell their own home produced wares, mostly organic and natural.

Facebook of Ateliers en Crettaz

Contact Information

Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Les ateliers en Crettaz

Description

A Leysin, Yves Barroud est aux petits soins de ses brebis, pour le plus grand bonheur des amateurs de produits du terroir. Les ateliers en Crettaz, vous proposent des produits biologiques, grâce au lait de 30 brebis. Fromage, yogourts, savons,… tout est bon dans la brebis!

Seul dans la région à proposer des produits autour du lait de brebis entièrement bio, le fromager fabrique différents fromages, de la pâte molle à mi-dure. Le produit phare de la maison est le «Marcel», du nom de leur petit garçon. Les meules sont brossées chaque jour avec une saumure aux sept plantes médicinales. Plus atypique, Elisa fabrique aussi des shampoings solides, mais surtout des savons avec 25% de lait frais, préalablement chauffé. Elle y ajoute de l’huile pour le solidifier et parfume le tout avec des macérats de calendula, de thym, de verveine ou de sauge qu’elle récolte dans son jardin. Naturels, leurs savons disposent de vertus contre les peaux sèches et l’eczéma. Plusieurs fois dans l’année, la cour du chalet familiale se transforme en une véritable place du marché. Elisa y accueille artistes et artisans proposant chacun des produits issus de leur production, généralement bio et proche de la nature.

Facebook des Ateliers en Crettaz

A Leysin, Yves Barroud est aux petits soins de ses brebis, pour le plus grand bonheur des amateurs de produits du terroir. Les ateliers en Crettaz, vous proposent des produits biologiques, grâce au lait de 30 brebis. Fromage, yogourts, savons,… tout est bon dans la brebis!

Seul dans la région à proposer des produits autour du lait de brebis entièrement bio, le fromager fabrique différents fromages, de la pâte molle à mi-dure. Le produit phare de la maison est le «Marcel», du nom de leur petit garçon. Les meules sont brossées chaque jour avec une saumure aux sept plantes médicinales. Plus atypique, Elisa fabrique aussi des shampoings solides, mais surtout des savons avec 25% de lait frais, préalablement chauffé. Elle y ajoute de l’huile pour le solidifier et parfume le tout avec des macérats de calendula, de thym, de verveine ou de sauge qu’elle récolte dans son jardin. Naturels, leurs savons disposent de vertus contre les peaux sèches et l’eczéma. Plusieurs fois dans l’année, la cour du chalet familiale se transforme en une véritable place du marché. Elisa y accueille artistes et artisans proposant chacun des produits issus de leur production, généralement bio et proche de la nature.

Facebook des Ateliers en Crettaz

Coordonnées

Emplacement
Comment s'y rendre
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END