Lac Retaud

Description

Near the Col du Pillon, the Retaud lake is a small paradise suitable for swimming in summer and walking in winter. With its crystal-clear waters reflecting the colours of the sky and the surrounding fir trees, the Lac Retaud offers a unique panorama, facing Glacier 3000. In summer, swimming, paddling and fishing are on the program. In winter, equipped with snowshoes or well-shod, you follow the route that leads you to this magical place.

Not far from the Col du Pillon, in a hollow surrounded by alpine pastures and conifers, lies the Lac Retaud, a small paradise with views of the rocky ridges and peaks of Scex Rouge, Nägelihorn, Oldenhorn and the Diablerets glaciers. From the Lac Retaud restaurant overlooking the lake shore, enjoy the view while tasting local specialities. During the summer, walkers and cyclists stop by the lake to refresh themselves. Swimmers and fishermen rub shoulders and enjoy the peacefulness of the place. In winter, the lake, asleep under the ice and snow, can be discovered after a walk or a snowshoe hike from the Col du Pillon. The atmosphere is quieter and more mysterious.

In winter: Access by car or bus to the Col du Pillon then follow the signposted path (snowshoeing or hiking on snow) from the Col du Pillon (itinerary Col du Pillon- Isenau or le Rard) In summer: By car: parking near the lake, take the small mountain road near the Col du Pillon. By public transport: regular bus to the Col du Pillon or the Diablobus which runs in July and August to the lake from Les Diablerets (8 trips per day). FISHING Fishing is authorised in the Lac Retaud during the summer, according to the dates defined each year by the Vaud State. Fishing permits can be purchased at tourist offices or via the website www.vd.ch Fishing is not permitted on any Friday.

Near the Col du Pillon, the Retaud lake is a small paradise suitable for swimming in summer and walking in winter. With its crystal-clear waters reflecting the colours of the sky and the surrounding fir trees, the Lac Retaud offers a unique panorama, facing Glacier 3000. In summer, swimming, paddling and fishing are on the program. In winter, equipped with snowshoes or well-shod, you follow the route that leads you to this magical place.

Not far from the Col du Pillon, in a hollow surrounded by alpine pastures and conifers, lies the Lac Retaud, a small paradise with views of the rocky ridges and peaks of Scex Rouge, Nägelihorn, Oldenhorn and the Diablerets glaciers. From the Lac Retaud restaurant overlooking the lake shore, enjoy the view while tasting local specialities. During the summer, walkers and cyclists stop by the lake to refresh themselves. Swimmers and fishermen rub shoulders and enjoy the peacefulness of the place. In winter, the lake, asleep under the ice and snow, can be discovered after a walk or a snowshoe hike from the Col du Pillon. The atmosphere is quieter and more mysterious.

In winter: Access by car or bus to the Col du Pillon then follow the signposted path (snowshoeing or hiking on snow) from the Col du Pillon (itinerary Col du Pillon- Isenau or le Rard) In summer: By car: parking near the lake, take the small mountain road near the Col du Pillon. By public transport: regular bus to the Col du Pillon or the Diablobus which runs in July and August to the lake from Les Diablerets (8 trips per day). FISHING Fishing is authorised in the Lac Retaud during the summer, according to the dates defined each year by the Vaud State. Fishing permits can be purchased at tourist offices or via the website www.vd.ch Fishing is not permitted on any Friday.

Duration

People usually spend 6 minutes here.
Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Lac Retaud

Description

Niché à 1685m. d’altitude près du Col du Pillon, le lac Retaud est un petit paradis propice à la baignade en été et aux promenades en hiver. Avec ses eaux cristallines qui reflètent les couleurs du ciel et les sapins qui l'entourent, le lac Retaud offre un panorama unique, face à Glacier 3000. En été, baignade, paddle ou pêche sont au programme. En hiver, équipé de raquettes ou bien chaussés, suivez l’itinéraire qui vous mènent près de ce lieu magique au départ du Col du Pillon.

Non loin du Col de Pillon, entre alpages et prairies entourés de conifères, se trouve le lac Retaud. Ce lieu d’excursion très apprécié en toute saison, offre une jolie vue sur les crêtes rocheuses et les sommets du Scex Rouge, du Nägelihorn, de l'Oldenhorn et du glacier des Diablerets. Le restaurant du lac Retaud surplombe les rives du lac, de là admirez ce panorama tout en dégustant des spécialités locales. Durant l’été, les promeneurs et cyclistes font halte au bord de ce lac pour s’y rafraîchir. Baigneurs et pêcheurs se côtoient profitant de la quiétude des lieux. En hiver, le lac endormi sous la glace et la neige se découvre après une randonnée à pied ou en raquettes depuis le Col du Pillon.

ACCES - en hiver : accès en voiture ou bus jusqu'au Col du Pillon puis suivre le sentier balisé (raquettes ou randonnée sur neige) au départ du Col du Pillon (itinéraire Col du Pillon- Isenau ou le Rard) - en été : en voiture, parking à proximité du lac, prendre la petite route de montagne se trouvant près du Col du Pillon. En transport en commun : bus régulier jusqu'au Col du Pillon ou le Diablobus qui circule en juillet et août jusqu'au lac depuis les Diablerets (8 courses par jour). PÊCHE - La pêche est autorisée au lac Retaud durant l’été, selon les dates définies chaque année par l’Etat Vaud. Vente de permis de pêche dans les offices du tourisme ou sur le site www.vd.ch - La pêche est interdite tous les vendredis.

Niché à 1685m. d’altitude près du Col du Pillon, le lac Retaud est un petit paradis propice à la baignade en été et aux promenades en hiver. Avec ses eaux cristallines qui reflètent les couleurs du ciel et les sapins qui l'entourent, le lac Retaud offre un panorama unique, face à Glacier 3000. En été, baignade, paddle ou pêche sont au programme. En hiver, équipé de raquettes ou bien chaussés, suivez l’itinéraire qui vous mènent près de ce lieu magique au départ du Col du Pillon.

Non loin du Col de Pillon, entre alpages et prairies entourés de conifères, se trouve le lac Retaud. Ce lieu d’excursion très apprécié en toute saison, offre une jolie vue sur les crêtes rocheuses et les sommets du Scex Rouge, du Nägelihorn, de l'Oldenhorn et du glacier des Diablerets. Le restaurant du lac Retaud surplombe les rives du lac, de là admirez ce panorama tout en dégustant des spécialités locales. Durant l’été, les promeneurs et cyclistes font halte au bord de ce lac pour s’y rafraîchir. Baigneurs et pêcheurs se côtoient profitant de la quiétude des lieux. En hiver, le lac endormi sous la glace et la neige se découvre après une randonnée à pied ou en raquettes depuis le Col du Pillon.

ACCES - en hiver : accès en voiture ou bus jusqu'au Col du Pillon puis suivre le sentier balisé (raquettes ou randonnée sur neige) au départ du Col du Pillon (itinéraire Col du Pillon- Isenau ou le Rard) - en été : en voiture, parking à proximité du lac, prendre la petite route de montagne se trouvant près du Col du Pillon. En transport en commun : bus régulier jusqu'au Col du Pillon ou le Diablobus qui circule en juillet et août jusqu'au lac depuis les Diablerets (8 courses par jour). PÊCHE - La pêche est autorisée au lac Retaud durant l’été, selon les dates définies chaque année par l’Etat Vaud. Vente de permis de pêche dans les offices du tourisme ou sur le site www.vd.ch - La pêche est interdite tous les vendredis.

Durée

Les visiteurs passent généralement 6 minutes ici.
Emplacement
Comment s'y rendre
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END