Lac des Chavonnes

Description

Discover the lake of Chavonnes, a natural and bucolic lake nestled at 1690 meters, in the middle of nature. This place invites you to stroll and contemplate in all seasons. On skis, snowshoes or on foot, the Chavonnes lake is a popular excursion destination in the region. On the shores of the lake, visit the Lac des Chavonnes restaurant, which offers authentic and tasty cuisine.

THE LAKE OF CHAVONNES IN SUMMER There are many hiking trails leading to the Lac des Chavonnes. For an easy, family-friendly walk, take the cogwheel train from Villars to its terminus, Bretaye. Then follow the wide path through the hamlet of Bretaye which takes you to the lake in about 30 minutes. For a quicker and more effortless access, there is a car-accessible road that takes you close to the lake via La Forclaz or via Vers-l'Eglise (Les Diablerets). The Lac des Chavonnes is a soothing place to walk and sunbathe. The more courageous ones take a swim in the cool waters or have fun crossing the lake in a paddle or canoe. The more patient ones try their luck at fishing and titillating the trout. Some animals, goats or cows, spend part of the summer in this idyllic place and cross your path. THE LAKE OF CHAVONNES IN WINTER When the mountain pastures are covered with snow, reach the banks of the Lac des Chavonnes on snowshoes or skis. The calm reigns, enjoy the serenity offered by this place located a few steps from the hustle and bustle of the ski area! HOTEL-RESTAURANT DU LAC DES CHAVONNES All year round, succumb to the temptation of the Chavonnes restaurant and its lakeside terrace. Here you enjoy a particularly tasty authentic cuisine with regional specialities. These include vol-au-vent with wild mushrooms and trout from the Chavonnes lake with almonds. For a moment of nature and tranquillity, stay in one of the seven rooms offered by the hotel. THE LEGEND OF THE LAKE OF CHAVONNES Legend has it that a treasure is hidden in the lake, guarded by a white dragon. See white diamonds glistening at the bottom of the water, while the more sceptical believe it to be rock encrusted with pyrite, a brilliant mineral.

ACCESS In winter : Via the ski slopes. By snowshoes, via the trail around the lake (about 30 minutes from Bretaye) In summer : On foot, by taking the cogwheel train from Villars to Bretaye, then a 30-minute walk on a wide path. On foot, via numerous hiking routes (from Les Diablerets, the Col de la Croix or Villars). By mountain bike, via the signposted routes By car via Vers-l'Eglise (Les Diablerets) or via La Forclaz (about 45 minutes from Aigle). FISHING Fishing is allowed in the Lac des Chavonnes during the summer, according to the dates defined each year by the Vaud State. Fishing permits is purchased at the tourist offices or via the website www.vd.ch Fishing is forbidden on any Friday.

Discover the lake of Chavonnes, a natural and bucolic lake nestled at 1690 meters, in the middle of nature. This place invites you to stroll and contemplate in all seasons. On skis, snowshoes or on foot, the Chavonnes lake is a popular excursion destination in the region. On the shores of the lake, visit the Lac des Chavonnes restaurant, which offers authentic and tasty cuisine.

THE LAKE OF CHAVONNES IN SUMMER There are many hiking trails leading to the Lac des Chavonnes. For an easy, family-friendly walk, take the cogwheel train from Villars to its terminus, Bretaye. Then follow the wide path through the hamlet of Bretaye which takes you to the lake in about 30 minutes. For a quicker and more effortless access, there is a car-accessible road that takes you close to the lake via La Forclaz or via Vers-l'Eglise (Les Diablerets). The Lac des Chavonnes is a soothing place to walk and sunbathe. The more courageous ones take a swim in the cool waters or have fun crossing the lake in a paddle or canoe. The more patient ones try their luck at fishing and titillating the trout. Some animals, goats or cows, spend part of the summer in this idyllic place and cross your path. THE LAKE OF CHAVONNES IN WINTER When the mountain pastures are covered with snow, reach the banks of the Lac des Chavonnes on snowshoes or skis. The calm reigns, enjoy the serenity offered by this place located a few steps from the hustle and bustle of the ski area! HOTEL-RESTAURANT DU LAC DES CHAVONNES All year round, succumb to the temptation of the Chavonnes restaurant and its lakeside terrace. Here you enjoy a particularly tasty authentic cuisine with regional specialities. These include vol-au-vent with wild mushrooms and trout from the Chavonnes lake with almonds. For a moment of nature and tranquillity, stay in one of the seven rooms offered by the hotel. THE LEGEND OF THE LAKE OF CHAVONNES Legend has it that a treasure is hidden in the lake, guarded by a white dragon. See white diamonds glistening at the bottom of the water, while the more sceptical believe it to be rock encrusted with pyrite, a brilliant mineral.

ACCESS In winter : Via the ski slopes. By snowshoes, via the trail around the lake (about 30 minutes from Bretaye) In summer : On foot, by taking the cogwheel train from Villars to Bretaye, then a 30-minute walk on a wide path. On foot, via numerous hiking routes (from Les Diablerets, the Col de la Croix or Villars). By mountain bike, via the signposted routes By car via Vers-l'Eglise (Les Diablerets) or via La Forclaz (about 45 minutes from Aigle). FISHING Fishing is allowed in the Lac des Chavonnes during the summer, according to the dates defined each year by the Vaud State. Fishing permits is purchased at the tourist offices or via the website www.vd.ch Fishing is forbidden on any Friday.

Duration

People usually spend 1 hour here.
Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Lac des Chavonnes

Description

Découvrez le lac de Chavonnes, un lac naturel et bucolique niché à 1690 m., en pleine nature. Ce lieu invite à la balade et à la contemplation en toute saison. En ski, en raquettes ou à pied, le lac des Chavonnes est un lieu d’excursion très apprécié dans la région. Sur les rives du lac, rendez visite au restaurant du Lac des Chavonnes qui propose une cuisine authentique et savoureuse.

LE LAC DES CHAVONNES EN ETE De nombreux chemins de randonnées conduisent au lac des Chavonnes. Pour une marche facile et accessible à toute la famille, prenez le train à crémaillère depuis Villars jusqu’à son terminus, Bretaye. Ensuite, suivez le large sentier via le hameau de Bretaye qui vous conduit jusqu’au lac en 30 minutes environ. Pour un accès plus rapide sans effort, une route accessible aux voiture vous emmène tout près du lac via la Forclaz ou via Vers-l’Eglise (Les Diablerets). Le lac des Chavonnes est un lieu apaisant qui inspire à la promenade et au bain de soleil. Les plus courageux d’entre vous se baignent dans les eaux fraîches ou se divertissent en traversant le lac en paddle ou en canoë. Les plus patients tentent leur chance à la pêche et titille la truite. Quelques animaux, chèvres ou vaches, passent une partie de l’été dans cet endroit idyllique et croisent votre chemin. LE LAC DES CHAVONNES EN HIVER Lorsque les alpages sont recouverts de neige, c’est en raquettes ou en skis que vous rejoignez les rives du lac des Chavonnes. Le calme règne, appréciez la sérénité qu’offre ce lieu situé à quelques pas de l’agitation du domaine skiable! HÔTEL-RESTAURANT DU LAC DES CHAVONNES Toute l’année, succombez à la tentation du restaurant des Chavonnes et sa terrasse en bord de lac. Vous y dégustez une cuisine authentique particulièrement savoureuse avec des spécialités régionales. Parmi celles-ci, on y trouve les vol-au-vent aux champignons des bois ou encore de la truite du lac des Chavonnes aux amandes. Pour un moment empreint de nature et de quiétude, séjournez dans l’une des sept chambres proposées par l’établissement. LA LEGENDE DU LAC DES CHAVONNES La légende raconte qu’un trésor se cache dans le lac, gardé par un dragon blanc. Apercevez alors des diamants blancs qui scintillent au fond de l’eau, tandis que les plus sceptiques croient plutôt à de la roche incrustée de pyrite, un minéral brillant.

ACCES En hiver : Via les pistes de ski. En raquettes, via le sentier du tour du lac (environ 30 minutes depuis Bretaye). En été : A pied, en prenant le train à crémaillère depuis Villars jusqu’à Bretaye, puis 30 minutes de marche sur un large sentier. A pied, via de nombreux itinéraires de randonnée (depuis Les Diablerets, le Col de la Croix ou Villars). En VTT, via les itinéraires balisés. En voiture via Vers-l’Eglise (Les Diablerets) ou via la Forclaz (environ 45 minutes depuis Aigle). PÊCHE La pêche est autorisée au lac des Chavonnes durant l’été, selon les dates définies chaque année par l’Etat Vaud. Vente de permis de pêche dans les offices du tourisme ou via le site internet www.vd.ch La pêche est interdite tous les vendredis.

Découvrez le lac de Chavonnes, un lac naturel et bucolique niché à 1690 m., en pleine nature. Ce lieu invite à la balade et à la contemplation en toute saison. En ski, en raquettes ou à pied, le lac des Chavonnes est un lieu d’excursion très apprécié dans la région. Sur les rives du lac, rendez visite au restaurant du Lac des Chavonnes qui propose une cuisine authentique et savoureuse.

LE LAC DES CHAVONNES EN ETE De nombreux chemins de randonnées conduisent au lac des Chavonnes. Pour une marche facile et accessible à toute la famille, prenez le train à crémaillère depuis Villars jusqu’à son terminus, Bretaye. Ensuite, suivez le large sentier via le hameau de Bretaye qui vous conduit jusqu’au lac en 30 minutes environ. Pour un accès plus rapide sans effort, une route accessible aux voiture vous emmène tout près du lac via la Forclaz ou via Vers-l’Eglise (Les Diablerets). Le lac des Chavonnes est un lieu apaisant qui inspire à la promenade et au bain de soleil. Les plus courageux d’entre vous se baignent dans les eaux fraîches ou se divertissent en traversant le lac en paddle ou en canoë. Les plus patients tentent leur chance à la pêche et titille la truite. Quelques animaux, chèvres ou vaches, passent une partie de l’été dans cet endroit idyllique et croisent votre chemin. LE LAC DES CHAVONNES EN HIVER Lorsque les alpages sont recouverts de neige, c’est en raquettes ou en skis que vous rejoignez les rives du lac des Chavonnes. Le calme règne, appréciez la sérénité qu’offre ce lieu situé à quelques pas de l’agitation du domaine skiable! HÔTEL-RESTAURANT DU LAC DES CHAVONNES Toute l’année, succombez à la tentation du restaurant des Chavonnes et sa terrasse en bord de lac. Vous y dégustez une cuisine authentique particulièrement savoureuse avec des spécialités régionales. Parmi celles-ci, on y trouve les vol-au-vent aux champignons des bois ou encore de la truite du lac des Chavonnes aux amandes. Pour un moment empreint de nature et de quiétude, séjournez dans l’une des sept chambres proposées par l’établissement. LA LEGENDE DU LAC DES CHAVONNES La légende raconte qu’un trésor se cache dans le lac, gardé par un dragon blanc. Apercevez alors des diamants blancs qui scintillent au fond de l’eau, tandis que les plus sceptiques croient plutôt à de la roche incrustée de pyrite, un minéral brillant.

ACCES En hiver : Via les pistes de ski. En raquettes, via le sentier du tour du lac (environ 30 minutes depuis Bretaye). En été : A pied, en prenant le train à crémaillère depuis Villars jusqu’à Bretaye, puis 30 minutes de marche sur un large sentier. A pied, via de nombreux itinéraires de randonnée (depuis Les Diablerets, le Col de la Croix ou Villars). En VTT, via les itinéraires balisés. En voiture via Vers-l’Eglise (Les Diablerets) ou via la Forclaz (environ 45 minutes depuis Aigle). PÊCHE La pêche est autorisée au lac des Chavonnes durant l’été, selon les dates définies chaque année par l’Etat Vaud. Vente de permis de pêche dans les offices du tourisme ou via le site internet www.vd.ch La pêche est interdite tous les vendredis.

Durée

Les visiteurs passent généralement 1 heure ici.
Emplacement
Comment s'y rendre
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END