Espace Graffenried

Description

The Espace Graffenried is the public art museum in the municipality of Aigle. In the former Maison de Ville, a stylishly renovated 16th century building, several temporary exhibitions are held each year on two floors and 167 m2 of exhibition space.

The Espace Graffenried has two floors of contemporary and thematic exhibitions. Located in the same building as the tourist office, do not hesitate to have a look at it when you come to the office. The small room on the ground floor is reserved exclusively for the work of contemporary artists, while larger thematic or monographic exhibitions are presented on the upper floor. A special emphasis is placed on artists and works related to the region, as well as artworks from the municipality's collection. The historic rooms welcome the interested visitor in a stylish ambience. The artists' more recent works confront the zeitgeist with history, a theme through the filter of the artistic gaze. It is an immersion in an intermediate sphere that can raise our awareness and sharpen our gaze on shades of our living world or on the individual beauty of an artistic work. Out of the desire to democratise art and make it accessible to all, the exhibitions are free. In addition, a cultural education complements the offer.

- Free admission - Public guided tours and tours in the presence of the artists (see agenda on www.espacegraffenried.ch) - Brunch and dramatised visits - Private visits by reservation for small or large groups (up to 25 people) - Special creative workshops for children aged 6 to 12 for each exhibition (free of charge, on registration). - The house also houses the tourist office, a point of sale and tasting of Aigle wines (the Quart d'heure).

Exhibition programme of the Espace Graffenried

The Espace Graffenried is the public art museum in the municipality of Aigle. In the former Maison de Ville, a stylishly renovated 16th century building, several temporary exhibitions are held each year on two floors and 167 m2 of exhibition space.

The Espace Graffenried has two floors of contemporary and thematic exhibitions. Located in the same building as the tourist office, do not hesitate to have a look at it when you come to the office. The small room on the ground floor is reserved exclusively for the work of contemporary artists, while larger thematic or monographic exhibitions are presented on the upper floor. A special emphasis is placed on artists and works related to the region, as well as artworks from the municipality's collection. The historic rooms welcome the interested visitor in a stylish ambience. The artists' more recent works confront the zeitgeist with history, a theme through the filter of the artistic gaze. It is an immersion in an intermediate sphere that can raise our awareness and sharpen our gaze on shades of our living world or on the individual beauty of an artistic work. Out of the desire to democratise art and make it accessible to all, the exhibitions are free. In addition, a cultural education complements the offer.

- Free admission - Public guided tours and tours in the presence of the artists (see agenda on www.espacegraffenried.ch) - Brunch and dramatised visits - Private visits by reservation for small or large groups (up to 25 people) - Special creative workshops for children aged 6 to 12 for each exhibition (free of charge, on registration). - The house also houses the tourist office, a point of sale and tasting of Aigle wines (the Quart d'heure).

Exhibition programme of the Espace Graffenried

Schedules

Closed now
10:00 - 12:00
13:30 - 17:00
Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Espace Graffenried

Description

L'Espace Graffenried est un musée d'art public de la commune d'Aigle. Dans l'ancienne Maison de Ville, un bâtiment du 16ème siècle rénové avec goût, plusieurs expositions temporaires vous sont présentées chaque année sur deux étages et 167 m2 d'espace d'exposition.

L’Espace Graffenried, c’est deux étages d’expositions contemporaines ou thématiques. Situé dans le même bâtiment que l’office du tourisme, n’hésitez pas à jeter un œil lors de votre passage à l’office. La pièce au rez-de-chaussée est exclusivement réservée aux œuvres d'artistes contemporains. Au premier, de plus grandes expositions thématiques ou monographiques sont présentées. Une attention particulière est accordée aux artistes et aux œuvres en lien avec la région ainsi qu'aux œuvres d'art de la collection de la municipalité. Les locaux historiques vous accueillent dans un cadre élégant. Les dernières œuvres des artistes mettent en regard l’air du temps et l'Histoire, un thème qui passe par le filtre de la vision artistique. C'est une véritable immersion dans une sphère intermédiaire qui peut sensibiliser et aiguiser votre regard sur les nuances du monde dans lequel nous vivons ou encore sur la beauté individuelle d'une œuvre artistique. Dans un souci de démocratiser l'art et de le rendre accessible à tous, l'accès aux expositions est gratuit. En outre, un programme d'éducation culturelle accompagne les expositions.

- Entrée gratuite - Visites privées sur réservation pour des petits ou grands groupes (jusqu'à 25 personnes). - Programme d'éducation culturelle spécifique disponible - Atelier créatif spécifique organisé pour chaque exposition pour les enfant de 6 à 12 ans (gratuit, sur inscription). - La maison abrite également l'office du tourisme, un point de vente et de dégustation des vins d'Aigle (le Quart d'heure).

Plus d'informations sur les expositions en cours

L'Espace Graffenried est un musée d'art public de la commune d'Aigle. Dans l'ancienne Maison de Ville, un bâtiment du 16ème siècle rénové avec goût, plusieurs expositions temporaires vous sont présentées chaque année sur deux étages et 167 m2 d'espace d'exposition.

L’Espace Graffenried, c’est deux étages d’expositions contemporaines ou thématiques. Situé dans le même bâtiment que l’office du tourisme, n’hésitez pas à jeter un œil lors de votre passage à l’office. La pièce au rez-de-chaussée est exclusivement réservée aux œuvres d'artistes contemporains. Au premier, de plus grandes expositions thématiques ou monographiques sont présentées. Une attention particulière est accordée aux artistes et aux œuvres en lien avec la région ainsi qu'aux œuvres d'art de la collection de la municipalité. Les locaux historiques vous accueillent dans un cadre élégant. Les dernières œuvres des artistes mettent en regard l’air du temps et l'Histoire, un thème qui passe par le filtre de la vision artistique. C'est une véritable immersion dans une sphère intermédiaire qui peut sensibiliser et aiguiser votre regard sur les nuances du monde dans lequel nous vivons ou encore sur la beauté individuelle d'une œuvre artistique. Dans un souci de démocratiser l'art et de le rendre accessible à tous, l'accès aux expositions est gratuit. En outre, un programme d'éducation culturelle accompagne les expositions.

- Entrée gratuite - Visites privées sur réservation pour des petits ou grands groupes (jusqu'à 25 personnes). - Programme d'éducation culturelle spécifique disponible - Atelier créatif spécifique organisé pour chaque exposition pour les enfant de 6 à 12 ans (gratuit, sur inscription). - La maison abrite également l'office du tourisme, un point de vente et de dégustation des vins d'Aigle (le Quart d'heure).

Plus d'informations sur les expositions en cours

Durée

Les visiteurs passent généralement 20 minutes ici.

Heures de service

Fermé actuellement
10:00 - 12:00
13:30 - 17:00
Emplacement
Comment s'y rendre
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END