Cave Champ de Clos

Description

As far back as the 15th century the Conne family cultivated vineyards on the Lavaux hillsides. Today Christelle Conne spearheads the operation formerly run by her parents.

Proud to perpetuate the natural riches entrenched in the terroir, the Cave Champ de Clos is a dynamic enterprise. Its focus lies in producing an excellent quality grape in environmentally friendly conditions so as to develop the fine wines that have become the Estate‚Äôs hallmark. Based in Chexbres in the heart of Lavaux, the family strives to showcase the extraordinary richness of the Vaudois terroir so also cultivates vines in Aigle and Ollon in Chablais, an area which produces the famous Viognier. The planting of the vineyard is determined by the exposure of the land and the type of soil in each plot. With a majority Chasselas and Pinot noir, Christelle Conne upholds tradition but has not been afraid to branch out along new lines with Gameret, Garanoir, Merlot, Gew√ľrztraminer Chardonnay and Sauvignon as specialities. Number of hectares : 12 Specialities : Viognier d'Ollon, Aigle le Long Bec, Chasselas

Max. number of people per visit : 60 people Visiting times : Monday to Friday 8h - 12h / 14h - 17h or by appointment Price per person : According to the number of wines and accompaniments chosen Package : - Winetasting - Hire of vaults for a meal from CHF 200.-

As far back as the 15th century the Conne family cultivated vineyards on the Lavaux hillsides. Today Christelle Conne spearheads the operation formerly run by her parents.

Proud to perpetuate the natural riches entrenched in the terroir, the Cave Champ de Clos is a dynamic enterprise. Its focus lies in producing an excellent quality grape in environmentally friendly conditions so as to develop the fine wines that have become the Estate‚Äôs hallmark. Based in Chexbres in the heart of Lavaux, the family strives to showcase the extraordinary richness of the Vaudois terroir so also cultivates vines in Aigle and Ollon in Chablais, an area which produces the famous Viognier. The planting of the vineyard is determined by the exposure of the land and the type of soil in each plot. With a majority Chasselas and Pinot noir, Christelle Conne upholds tradition but has not been afraid to branch out along new lines with Gameret, Garanoir, Merlot, Gew√ľrztraminer Chardonnay and Sauvignon as specialities. Number of hectares : 12 Specialities : Viognier d'Ollon, Aigle le Long Bec, Chasselas

Max. number of people per visit : 60 people Visiting times : Monday to Friday 8h - 12h / 14h - 17h or by appointment Price per person : According to the number of wines and accompaniments chosen Package : - Winetasting - Hire of vaults for a meal from CHF 200.-

Location
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Cave Champ de Clos

Description

Au 15ème siècle déjà, la famille Conne cultivait la vigne dans les pentes de Lavaux. Aujourd’hui, Christelle Conne a repris l’exploitation de ses parents.

Fière de perpétuer des valeurs fortement ancrées dans le terroir, la Cave Champ de Clos est une entreprise dynamique attachée à produire du raisin d’une excellente qualité dans le respect de l’environnement pour élaborer les vins fins qui font la réputation de la maison. Basés à Chexbres, au cœur de Lavaux, et soucieux de faire découvrir l’extraordinaire richesse du terroir vaudois, la famille cultive des vignes dans le Chablais à Aigle et à Ollon d’où provient notamment le fameux Viognier. L’encépagement du vignoble est déterminé en fonction de l’exposition et du type de sol de chaque parcelle. Avec une majorité de Chasselas et de Pinot noir, Christelle Conne préserve la tradition tout en offrant de quoi satisfaire la curiosité avec du Gamaret, du Garanoir, du Merlot, du Gewürztraminer, du Chardonnay et du Sauvignon pour les spécialités. Nombre d'hectares : 12 Spécialités : Viognier d'Ollon, Aigle le Long Bec, Chasselas

Nbr max. de personnes par visite : 60 personnes Horaires de visite : Lundi au vendredi 8h - 12h / 14h - 17h ou sur rendez-vous Prix par personne : selon nombre de vins et accompagnement choisis Prestations : - Dégustations - Location du caveau pour repas dès CHF 200.-

Au 15ème siècle déjà, la famille Conne cultivait la vigne dans les pentes de Lavaux. Aujourd’hui, Christelle Conne a repris l’exploitation de ses parents.

Fière de perpétuer des valeurs fortement ancrées dans le terroir, la Cave Champ de Clos est une entreprise dynamique attachée à produire du raisin d’une excellente qualité dans le respect de l’environnement pour élaborer les vins fins qui font la réputation de la maison. Basés à Chexbres, au cœur de Lavaux, et soucieux de faire découvrir l’extraordinaire richesse du terroir vaudois, la famille cultive des vignes dans le Chablais à Aigle et à Ollon d’où provient notamment le fameux Viognier. L’encépagement du vignoble est déterminé en fonction de l’exposition et du type de sol de chaque parcelle. Avec une majorité de Chasselas et de Pinot noir, Christelle Conne préserve la tradition tout en offrant de quoi satisfaire la curiosité avec du Gamaret, du Garanoir, du Merlot, du Gewürztraminer, du Chardonnay et du Sauvignon pour les spécialités. Nombre d'hectares : 12 Spécialités : Viognier d'Ollon, Aigle le Long Bec, Chasselas

Nbr max. de personnes par visite : 60 personnes Horaires de visite : Lundi au vendredi 8h - 12h / 14h - 17h ou sur rendez-vous Prix par personne : selon nombre de vins et accompagnement choisis Prestations : - Dégustations - Location du caveau pour repas dès CHF 200.-

Emplacement
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END