Aigle

Description

In its setting of mountains and vineyards, the medieval castle of Aigle protects its town with its authentic atmosphere and picturesque streets. Beyond the vineyards and its wine tourism offer, Aigle has a wide range of activities for your pleasure.

From the centre of the village, it’s a short train ride to the mountain resorts and the shores of Lake Geneva making Aigle the ideal base for lots of days out, except there’s already so much to do here! The lovingly restored mediaeval castle houses the collections of the Vine and Wine Museum, with a wealth of knowledge on vine growing. The surrounding vines produce fine wines known throughout Switzerland, mainly using the king grape variety, the chasselas, and the cream of these white wines come to the castle for a unique annual event: the Mondial du Chasselas. Aigle also has an Adventure Park with 11 treetop trails, the Montreux Golf Club with its 18-holes under ancient trees and the Centre Mondial du Cyclisme (CMC). The headquarters of the International Cycling Union, it also has a range of tracks and cutting-edge facilities offering the athletes of the future the best possible training conditions.

In its setting of mountains and vineyards, the medieval castle of Aigle protects its town with its authentic atmosphere and picturesque streets. Beyond the vineyards and its wine tourism offer, Aigle has a wide range of activities for your pleasure.

From the centre of the village, it’s a short train ride to the mountain resorts and the shores of Lake Geneva making Aigle the ideal base for lots of days out, except there’s already so much to do here! The lovingly restored mediaeval castle houses the collections of the Vine and Wine Museum, with a wealth of knowledge on vine growing. The surrounding vines produce fine wines known throughout Switzerland, mainly using the king grape variety, the chasselas, and the cream of these white wines come to the castle for a unique annual event: the Mondial du Chasselas. Aigle also has an Adventure Park with 11 treetop trails, the Montreux Golf Club with its 18-holes under ancient trees and the Centre Mondial du Cyclisme (CMC). The headquarters of the International Cycling Union, it also has a range of tracks and cutting-edge facilities offering the athletes of the future the best possible training conditions.

Duration

People usually spend 10 minutes here.

Contact Information

Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Aigle

Description

Dans son écrin de montagnes et de vignes, le Château médiéval d’Aigle protège sa ville à l’ambiance authentique et aux ruelles pittoresques. Au-delà des vignes et de son offre oenotouristique, Aigle jouit d'activités diverses et variées pour votre plus grand plaisir.

Depuis son centre, vous rejoignez facilement en train les stations de montagne et les rives du lac Léman : Aigle pourrait être le point de départ idéal pour de nombreuses excursions, mais il y a déjà tant à y faire ! Son château médiéval, longuement restauré, préserve les collections du Musée de la Vigne et du Vin, un puit de connaissances sur la culture viticole. Les vignes qui l’entourent produisent de grands crus connus dans toute la Suisse, issus notamment du cépage-roi chasselas. La crème de ces vins blancs se réunit au château chaque année pour un événement unique : le Mondial du Chasselas. Au-delà des vignes, Aigle jouit d’un Parc Aventure avec 11 itinéraires d’accrobranche, du Golf Club de Montreux avec son parcours 18 trous à l’abri d’arbres séculaires et du Centre Mondial du Cyclisme (CMC). Le CMC abrite l’Union cycliste internationale, ainsi que des pistes et équipements de pointe permettant aux athlètes de demain de s’entrainer dans les meilleures conditions.

Dans son écrin de montagnes et de vignes, le Château médiéval d’Aigle protège sa ville à l’ambiance authentique et aux ruelles pittoresques. Au-delà des vignes et de son offre oenotouristique, Aigle jouit d'activités diverses et variées pour votre plus grand plaisir.

Depuis son centre, vous rejoignez facilement en train les stations de montagne et les rives du lac Léman : Aigle pourrait être le point de départ idéal pour de nombreuses excursions, mais il y a déjà tant à y faire ! Son château médiéval, longuement restauré, préserve les collections du Musée de la Vigne et du Vin, un puit de connaissances sur la culture viticole. Les vignes qui l’entourent produisent de grands crus connus dans toute la Suisse, issus notamment du cépage-roi chasselas. La crème de ces vins blancs se réunit au château chaque année pour un événement unique : le Mondial du Chasselas. Au-delà des vignes, Aigle jouit d’un Parc Aventure avec 11 itinéraires d’accrobranche, du Golf Club de Montreux avec son parcours 18 trous à l’abri d’arbres séculaires et du Centre Mondial du Cyclisme (CMC). Le CMC abrite l’Union cycliste internationale, ainsi que des pistes et équipements de pointe permettant aux athlètes de demain de s’entrainer dans les meilleures conditions.

Durée

Les visiteurs passent généralement 10 minutes ici.

Coordonnées

Emplacement
Comment s'y rendre
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END