The Hongrin Road

Description

In stark contrast to the busy county roads, the Hongrin road connects the valley to the mountains and leads you into the very heart of nature. It makes for a fabulous alternative as a starting point for a mountain walk or for a spot of mountain fishing.

The road linking La Lécherette to Corbeyrier on the south side of Lake Hongrin is located in a military zone known as « Petit Hongrin ». This winding road cuts through stretches of greenery as far as the eye can see as well negotiating the impressive Agites tunnel, hewn magnificently out of the rock face. For cyclists this is a mythical route which commands a certain level of fitness due to the gradient, an adventure enhanced by the passage through a tunnel which is illuminated purely by a few natural light wells. The route is only open at weekends and outside of organised shooting practice due to its partial location in a military zone. There are also time restrictions in operation for passage through the single lane Agites tunnel.

Remarks (validity : every year from 1st of July to 15th of August) : - The Chamois trail is open to hikers without particular restriction desppite the presence of the military. - The miitary road from La Lécherette to "Pierre du Moëllé" crossing is open without special restrictions, despite the presence of the military. - The second part of the road (towards Luan) remains open for transit (no possibility to stop along the way) with risk of waiting. Agites tunnel timetable : Official opening time : 1st June Weekends and bank holidays from 7h to 19h : ascent (direction Lécherette) during the first quarter of each hour (00 to 15), descent (direction Corbeyrier) during the third quarter of each hour (30-45)

Shooting range bulletin

Information on the Hongrin road

In stark contrast to the busy county roads, the Hongrin road connects the valley to the mountains and leads you into the very heart of nature. It makes for a fabulous alternative as a starting point for a mountain walk or for a spot of mountain fishing.

The road linking La Lécherette to Corbeyrier on the south side of Lake Hongrin is located in a military zone known as « Petit Hongrin ». This winding road cuts through stretches of greenery as far as the eye can see as well negotiating the impressive Agites tunnel, hewn magnificently out of the rock face. For cyclists this is a mythical route which commands a certain level of fitness due to the gradient, an adventure enhanced by the passage through a tunnel which is illuminated purely by a few natural light wells. The route is only open at weekends and outside of organised shooting practice due to its partial location in a military zone. There are also time restrictions in operation for passage through the single lane Agites tunnel.

Remarks (validity : every year from 1st of July to 15th of August) : - The Chamois trail is open to hikers without particular restriction desppite the presence of the military. - The miitary road from La Lécherette to "Pierre du Moëllé" crossing is open without special restrictions, despite the presence of the military. - The second part of the road (towards Luan) remains open for transit (no possibility to stop along the way) with risk of waiting. Agites tunnel timetable : Official opening time : 1st June Weekends and bank holidays from 7h to 19h : ascent (direction Lécherette) during the first quarter of each hour (00 to 15), descent (direction Corbeyrier) during the third quarter of each hour (30-45)

Shooting range bulletin

Information on the Hongrin road

Duration

People usually spend 2 hours here.

Contact Information

Location
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

La route de l'Hongrin

Description

Pour changer des routes cantonales et fréquentées, la route de l’Hongrin relie la montagne à la plaine au cœur de la nature. Une façon plus originale pour se rendre à son point de départ de balade ou rejoindre le lac de l’Hongrin pour une partie de pêche.

La route reliant La Lécherette à Corbeyrier sur le versant sud du Lac de l’Hongrin se situe dans la zone militaire du «Petit Hongrin ». La route sinueuse traverse des étendues vertes à perte de vue et passe par le tunnel des Agites, creusé dans la roche. Pour les cyclistes, c’est une route mythique demandant toutefois un peu d'entraînement compte tenu du dénivelé. L’aventure est complète avec le passage du tunnel, éclairé uniquement pas quelques puits de lumière naturelles. La route se trouvant en partie dans une zone militaire, l’accès y autorisé uniquement le weekend et sous réserve des avis de tir. De plus, compte tenu de la voie unique du tunnel des Agites, des horaires de passage sont également en vigueur.

Remarques (valable chaque année du 1er juillet au 15 août) : - Le sentier des chamois reste ouvert en semaine malgré la présence des militaires - La route militaire de La Lécherette jusqu'au croisement "Pierre du Moëllé" reste ouverte malgré la présence des militaires - La seconde partie de la route (direction Luan) reste ouverte au transit (sans possibilité de s'arrêter en cours de route) avec risques d'attentes. Horaire du tunnel des Agites : Ouverture officielle : 1er juin Week-ends et jours fériés de 7h à 19h: en montée (direction Lécherette) durant le premier quart d'une heure (00 à 15) et en descente (direction Corbeyrier) durant le troisième quart d'une heure (30 à 45)

Avis de tir

Informations sur la route de l'Hongrin

Pour changer des routes cantonales et fréquentées, la route de l’Hongrin relie la montagne à la plaine au cœur de la nature. Une façon plus originale pour se rendre à son point de départ de balade ou rejoindre le lac de l’Hongrin pour une partie de pêche.

La route reliant La Lécherette à Corbeyrier sur le versant sud du Lac de l’Hongrin se situe dans la zone militaire du «Petit Hongrin ». La route sinueuse traverse des étendues vertes à perte de vue et passe par le tunnel des Agites, creusé dans la roche. Pour les cyclistes, c’est une route mythique demandant toutefois un peu d'entraînement compte tenu du dénivelé. L’aventure est complète avec le passage du tunnel, éclairé uniquement pas quelques puits de lumière naturelles. La route se trouvant en partie dans une zone militaire, l’accès y autorisé uniquement le weekend et sous réserve des avis de tir. De plus, compte tenu de la voie unique du tunnel des Agites, des horaires de passage sont également en vigueur.

Remarques (valable chaque année du 1er juillet au 15 août) : - Le sentier des chamois reste ouvert en semaine malgré la présence des militaires - La route militaire de La Lécherette jusqu'au croisement "Pierre du Moëllé" reste ouverte malgré la présence des militaires - La seconde partie de la route (direction Luan) reste ouverte au transit (sans possibilité de s'arrêter en cours de route) avec risques d'attentes. Horaire du tunnel des Agites : Ouverture officielle : 1er juin Week-ends et jours fériés de 7h à 19h: en montée (direction Lécherette) durant le premier quart d'une heure (00 à 15) et en descente (direction Corbeyrier) durant le troisième quart d'une heure (30 à 45)

Avis de tir

Informations sur la route de l'Hongrin

Durée

Les visiteurs passent généralement 2 heures ici.

Coordonnées

Emplacement
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END