Hongrin lake

Description

The village of La LĂ©cherette hides a little wonder: the Hongrin valley with its lake and dam. In this wild, beautiful and peaceful setting, everyone can come and recharge their batteries, go walking, cycling, fishing, enjoying a picnic or even swimming.

The Hongrin lake is of impressive beauty. Nestled in gentle hills and forested mountains, it offers the perfect location for picturesque photo moments. Its lakeside is an ideal walk for families and pushchairs, on a small but not very busy asphalt road, with little difference in altitude. Amidst this magnificent nature, you’ll discover a unique feature: the Hongrin reservoir is formed by two arch dams, whose water storage reaches a maximum of 52 million m³ of water, on which you can walk and enjoy the view. The lake collects the water from nine rivers, of which the Hongrin and the Petit Hongrin and retains it for energy production. It is still possible to swim, paddle or kayak on the lake, but it is preferable to move away from the dam to practice these water activities. Its maximum depth reaches 105 metres. In winter, the Hongrin dam can become a perfect daytrip, for example, by the walk that leads to the Monts Chevreuils hut. The trail overlooks the valley and gives a beautiful view of the lake, whose blue colour stands out nicely. In winter, for example, the Hongrin dam can be discovered on a relaxing winter hike, leading you across fields and foreststo the Monts Chevreuils hut. The trail overlooks the valley and gives a beautiful view of the lake, whose blue colour stands out nicely.

Parking next to the dam

Information on the Hongrin road

The village of La LĂ©cherette hides a little wonder: the Hongrin valley with its lake and dam. In this wild, beautiful and peaceful setting, everyone can come and recharge their batteries, go walking, cycling, fishing, enjoying a picnic or even swimming.

The Hongrin lake is of impressive beauty. Nestled in gentle hills and forested mountains, it offers the perfect location for picturesque photo moments. Its lakeside is an ideal walk for families and pushchairs, on a small but not very busy asphalt road, with little difference in altitude. Amidst this magnificent nature, you’ll discover a unique feature: the Hongrin reservoir is formed by two arch dams, whose water storage reaches a maximum of 52 million m³ of water, on which you can walk and enjoy the view. The lake collects the water from nine rivers, of which the Hongrin and the Petit Hongrin and retains it for energy production. It is still possible to swim, paddle or kayak on the lake, but it is preferable to move away from the dam to practice these water activities. Its maximum depth reaches 105 metres. In winter, the Hongrin dam can become a perfect daytrip, for example, by the walk that leads to the Monts Chevreuils hut. The trail overlooks the valley and gives a beautiful view of the lake, whose blue colour stands out nicely. In winter, for example, the Hongrin dam can be discovered on a relaxing winter hike, leading you across fields and foreststo the Monts Chevreuils hut. The trail overlooks the valley and gives a beautiful view of the lake, whose blue colour stands out nicely.

Parking next to the dam

Information on the Hongrin road

Contact Information

Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Lac de l’Hongrin

Description

Le village de La Lécherette cache une petite merveille : la vallée de l’Hongrin avec son lac et son barrage. Dans ce cadre sauvage, magnifique et paisible, tout le monde peut venir se ressourcer, faire des balades à pied, en vélo, de la pêche, pique-niquer ou même nager.

Le lac de l’Hongrin, niché au milieu des collines, offre un panorama particulièrement photogénique. Son bord du lac est une balade idéale pour les familles et poussettes, sur une petite route goudronnée mais peu fréquentée, et de faible dénivelé. En plein cœur de cette nature verdoyante, orangée ou enneigée selon la période, la vallée cache sa particularité : le barrage de l'Hongrin. Grâce à sa double voûte, la retenue d’eau atteint un maximum de 52 millions de m³ d’eau. Il est possible de s’y promener où vous pouvez admirer la vue et surtout la hauteur impressionnante du barrage. Neuf cours d’eau sont recueillis de la fonte des neiges dans le lac de l’Hongrin, dont les eaux de l’Hongrin et du Petit Hongrin entre autres, pour la production d’énergie hydraulique. Il est tout de même possible de nager, faire du paddle ou du kayak sur le lac, mais il est préférable de s’éloigner du barrage pour pratiquer ces activités aquatiques. La profondeur maximale du lac est de 105 m. En hiver, le barrage de l'Hongrin peut être découvert par la balade qui mène à la cabane des Monts Chevreuils. Le chemin surplombe la vallée et donne ainsi une très belle vue sur le lac, dont sa couleur bleue ressort joliment.

Parking à côté du barrage

Informations sur la route de l'Hongrin

Le village de La Lécherette cache une petite merveille : la vallée de l’Hongrin avec son lac et son barrage. Dans ce cadre sauvage, magnifique et paisible, tout le monde peut venir se ressourcer, faire des balades à pied, en vélo, de la pêche, pique-niquer ou même nager.

Le lac de l’Hongrin, niché au milieu des collines, offre un panorama particulièrement photogénique. Son bord du lac est une balade idéale pour les familles et poussettes, sur une petite route goudronnée mais peu fréquentée, et de faible dénivelé. En plein cœur de cette nature verdoyante, orangée ou enneigée selon la période, la vallée cache sa particularité : le barrage de l'Hongrin. Grâce à sa double voûte, la retenue d’eau atteint un maximum de 52 millions de m³ d’eau. Il est possible de s’y promener où vous pouvez admirer la vue et surtout la hauteur impressionnante du barrage. Neuf cours d’eau sont recueillis de la fonte des neiges dans le lac de l’Hongrin, dont les eaux de l’Hongrin et du Petit Hongrin entre autres, pour la production d’énergie hydraulique. Il est tout de même possible de nager, faire du paddle ou du kayak sur le lac, mais il est préférable de s’éloigner du barrage pour pratiquer ces activités aquatiques. La profondeur maximale du lac est de 105 m. En hiver, le barrage de l'Hongrin peut être découvert par la balade qui mène à la cabane des Monts Chevreuils. Le chemin surplombe la vallée et donne ainsi une très belle vue sur le lac, dont sa couleur bleue ressort joliment.

Parking à côté du barrage

Informations sur la route de l'Hongrin

Coordonnées

Emplacement
Comment s'y rendre
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END