Avalanche Training Centre

Description

What better way to understand the dangers of avalanches than to try searching for avalanche victims? Prevention and simulation are the keys to making ski and snowboard enthusiasts aware of the risks of off-piste skiing.

In the Leysin ski area, in Mayen, a fun and interactive park allows you to train to find avalanche victims. Avalanche transmitters simulate snow-covered bodies. With the help of a probe and an A.R.V.A. or D.V.A., you have to show team spirit, speed and efficiency in order to find the marker as quickly as possible. Time is of course the main element in the survival of the victim. The training centre makes ski and snowboard enthusiasts aware of the dangers of avalanches in off-piste areas. If you are a novice, an initiation with a guide allows you to put yourself in the shoes of a rescuer and to learn the rudiments of rescue, while freeriders train to be more efficient during searches.

Depending on weather and snow conditions

Flyer Bureau des Guides Alpes vaudoises - programm winter 20-21

What better way to understand the dangers of avalanches than to try searching for avalanche victims? Prevention and simulation are the keys to making ski and snowboard enthusiasts aware of the risks of off-piste skiing.

In the Leysin ski area, in Mayen, a fun and interactive park allows you to train to find avalanche victims. Avalanche transmitters simulate snow-covered bodies. With the help of a probe and an A.R.V.A. or D.V.A., you have to show team spirit, speed and efficiency in order to find the marker as quickly as possible. Time is of course the main element in the survival of the victim. The training centre makes ski and snowboard enthusiasts aware of the dangers of avalanches in off-piste areas. If you are a novice, an initiation with a guide allows you to put yourself in the shoes of a rescuer and to learn the rudiments of rescue, while freeriders train to be more efficient during searches.

Depending on weather and snow conditions

Flyer Bureau des Guides Alpes vaudoises - programm winter 20-21

Duration

People usually spend 1 hour here.

Contact Information

Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Avalanche Training Centre

Description

Quoi de mieux que de vous essayer à la recherche de victimes d’avalanches pour en comprendre les dangers? La prévention et la mise en situation sont les clés pour sensibiliser les amateurs de ski et de snowboard aux risques du hors piste.

Sur le domaine skiable de Leysin, à Mayen, un parc ludique et interactif vous permet de vous entraîner à la recherche de victimes d’avalanches. Des bornes émettrices simulent des corps enneigés. A l’aide d’une sonde et d’un A.R.V.A ou D.V.A, vous devez faire preuve d’esprit d’équipe de rapidité et d’efficacité, afin de trouver la borne au plus vite. Le temps est naturellement l’élément principal dans la survie de la victime. Le centre d’entraînement sensibilise les amateurs de ski et de snowboard aux dangers d’avalanches en zone hors piste. Si vous êtes novice, une initiation avec un guide permet de vous mettre dans la peau d’un secouriste et d'apprendre les rudiments du sauvetage, tandis que les freeriders s’entraînent afin d’être plus efficaces lors de recherches.

Selon météo et conditions d'enneigement

Flyer Bureau des Guides Alpes vaudoises - programme hiver 20-21

Quoi de mieux que de vous essayer à la recherche de victimes d’avalanches pour en comprendre les dangers? La prévention et la mise en situation sont les clés pour sensibiliser les amateurs de ski et de snowboard aux risques du hors piste.

Sur le domaine skiable de Leysin, à Mayen, un parc ludique et interactif vous permet de vous entraîner à la recherche de victimes d’avalanches. Des bornes émettrices simulent des corps enneigés. A l’aide d’une sonde et d’un A.R.V.A ou D.V.A, vous devez faire preuve d’esprit d’équipe de rapidité et d’efficacité, afin de trouver la borne au plus vite. Le temps est naturellement l’élément principal dans la survie de la victime. Le centre d’entraînement sensibilise les amateurs de ski et de snowboard aux dangers d’avalanches en zone hors piste. Si vous êtes novice, une initiation avec un guide permet de vous mettre dans la peau d’un secouriste et d'apprendre les rudiments du sauvetage, tandis que les freeriders s’entraînent afin d’être plus efficaces lors de recherches.

Selon météo et conditions d'enneigement

Flyer Bureau des Guides Alpes vaudoises - programme hiver 20-21

Tarifs

À partir de aujourd'hui
Journée
Professeur d'escalade
CHF 550.00
Demi-journée
Guide de haute montagne
CHF 390.00
Journée
Guide de haute montagne
CHF 650.00
Demi-journée
Accompagnateur en montagne et prof de ski
CHF 290.00
Journée
Accompagnateur en montagne et prof de ski
CHF 490.00

Coordonnées

Emplacement
Comment s'y rendre
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END