Lake Lioson

Description

Lake Lioson deserves its nickname « pearl of the alpine lakes ». The ultimate destination for a family hike or a place to rest before climbing the surrounding summits, its emerald coloured waters both seduce and inspire visiting hikers to relax.

High above Les Mosses and in unspoilt natural surroundings, its cool clear waters reflect the surrounding mountain tops. Its banks are an ideal spot for a picnic or a siesta in the sun after a strenuous hike. A real treat for the kids after a climb is a visit to the zoo at the end of the lake. The dwarf animals are at the perfect height for children: rabbits, goats, chickens and piglets. For the brave and for those who don’t mind the cold, don’t be afraid to take a dip in the lake! And if you want to eat fish ? Lake Lioson is regularly restocked, harbouring both char and rainbow trout. And if the fish doesn’t take the bait, the restaurant terrace will save the day with its menu of cheese dishes and specialities served on a slate.

- Accessible on foot or from mid-June to early October - Good walking shoes recommended - Shuttle bus on request by calling +41 (0)24 491 11 44 - Small car park next to the Lioson d'en Bas cheese factory (30 min. walk from the lake) - Car park on the Col des Mosses (1 hour walk from the lake) - Fishing site (fishing prohibited on Friday) - Pedal boat rental at the restaurant for CHF 5.00 - Lake Lioson inaccessible in winter

Get a fishing permit

Lake Lioson deserves its nickname « pearl of the alpine lakes ». The ultimate destination for a family hike or a place to rest before climbing the surrounding summits, its emerald coloured waters both seduce and inspire visiting hikers to relax.

High above Les Mosses and in unspoilt natural surroundings, its cool clear waters reflect the surrounding mountain tops. Its banks are an ideal spot for a picnic or a siesta in the sun after a strenuous hike. A real treat for the kids after a climb is a visit to the zoo at the end of the lake. The dwarf animals are at the perfect height for children: rabbits, goats, chickens and piglets. For the brave and for those who don’t mind the cold, don’t be afraid to take a dip in the lake! And if you want to eat fish ? Lake Lioson is regularly restocked, harbouring both char and rainbow trout. And if the fish doesn’t take the bait, the restaurant terrace will save the day with its menu of cheese dishes and specialities served on a slate.

- Accessible on foot or from mid-June to early October - Good walking shoes recommended - Shuttle bus on request by calling +41 (0)24 491 11 44 - Small car park next to the Lioson d'en Bas cheese factory (30 min. walk from the lake) - Car park on the Col des Mosses (1 hour walk from the lake) - Fishing site (fishing prohibited on Friday) - Pedal boat rental at the restaurant for CHF 5.00 - Lake Lioson inaccessible in winter

Get a fishing permit

Duration

People usually spend 2 hours here.

Contact Information

Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Lac Lioson

Description

Le lac Lioson mérite bien son surnom de « perle des lacs alpestres ». C’est un but de balade ou une pause avant l’ascension des sommets alentours. La couleur de ses eaux émeraude vous fera rêver et vous inspirera à la détente.

Au-dessus des Mosses, dans une nature préservée avec ses eaux claires qui reflètent les sommets alentours, les rives du lac Lioson sont le lieu idéal pour pique-niquer et faire une sieste au soleil après la randonnée. En atteignant le lac, vous serez récompensé de la montée. Le petit zoo attenant au restaurant fait la joie des enfants. Vous souhaitez vous rafraichir ? Quoi de mieux qu’un petit plongeon dans les eaux émeraude du lac ? Et si on mangeait un poisson ? Le lac Lioson est régulièrement rempoissonné. Il abrite des ombles chevalier et des truites arc-en-ciel. Si le poisson n’a pas mordu à l’hameçon, la terrasse du restaurant sauve le repas en proposant des mets au fromage et des spécialités sur ardoise.

- Accessible à pied (30 minutes de marche depuis le parking du Lioson-d’en Bas). - Lac inaccessible en hiver - Il est possible de monter avec la navette (CHF 15.-/pers.). Réservation au +41 (0)24 491 14 66. - Baignade autorisée. Location de pédalo (CHF 5.-/pers.) possible. - La pêche au lac Lioson est interdite le vendredi. Permis de pêche disponible auprès de l’office du tourisme ou du restaurant du lac Lioson (ou en ligne avec payement par carte de crédit).

Obtenir un permis de pêche

Le lac Lioson mérite bien son surnom de « perle des lacs alpestres ». C’est un but de balade ou une pause avant l’ascension des sommets alentours. La couleur de ses eaux émeraude vous fera rêver et vous inspirera à la détente.

Au-dessus des Mosses, dans une nature préservée avec ses eaux claires qui reflètent les sommets alentours, les rives du lac Lioson sont le lieu idéal pour pique-niquer et faire une sieste au soleil après la randonnée. En atteignant le lac, vous serez récompensé de la montée. Le petit zoo attenant au restaurant fait la joie des enfants. Vous souhaitez vous rafraichir ? Quoi de mieux qu’un petit plongeon dans les eaux émeraude du lac ? Et si on mangeait un poisson ? Le lac Lioson est régulièrement rempoissonné. Il abrite des ombles chevalier et des truites arc-en-ciel. Si le poisson n’a pas mordu à l’hameçon, la terrasse du restaurant sauve le repas en proposant des mets au fromage et des spécialités sur ardoise.

- Accessible à pied (30 minutes de marche depuis le parking du Lioson-d’en Bas). - Lac inaccessible en hiver - Il est possible de monter avec la navette (CHF 15.-/pers.). Réservation au +41 (0)24 491 14 66. - Baignade autorisée. Location de pédalo (CHF 5.-/pers.) possible. - La pêche au lac Lioson est interdite le vendredi. Permis de pêche disponible auprès de l’office du tourisme ou du restaurant du lac Lioson (ou en ligne avec payement par carte de crédit).

Obtenir un permis de pêche

Durée

Les visiteurs passent généralement 2 heures ici.

Coordonnées

Emplacement
Comment s'y rendre
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END