World Dance Festival Orient'alp

Description

A thousand and one nights in Château-d'Œx! When the Orient invites itself to the Pays-d'Enhaut for a festival of enchanting dances.

Originally it was about female dancers coming to Switzerland from South Africa, where I lived. After two months, an entire programme has been set up. The event takes place each year in different parts of the village. The idea: to exhibit a wide array of folk dancing from all over the world in the heart of the Vaudois Alps: oriental dancing, Brazilian folklore, Berber dancing, Kathak dance, Bollywood, Mongolian folklore, flamenco and Tahitian dancing. “While it may seem surprising, it is precisely this contrast of dance and colour that makes the festival so exciting. People are very surprised at what they can discover. Many artists appreciate the authenticity of what we have, says Mélanie Revaz, president of Orient'Alp

PRACTICAL INFORMATION. - Types of dance: Oriental, Iraqi, Indian, Dervish, Tahitian, Gypsy, Tribal Fusion and much more! - The festival has done its utmost to avoid any last-minute changes... - The artists Assala Ibrahim, Sayed Antar, Gauri Priscilla Brülhart, Émilie Gumy, Jacqueline and Virginie as well as the group Ssassa will be present. - A last-minute surprise: Pablo Acosta will also be there and will offer a training course in several modules with certification at the end! - The dance workshops also take place in the Roc et Neige conference room. Saturday evening programme: - outdoor light show (free of charge) at 7.15 pm in the village square of Château-d'Œx - followed by the grand gala at the Grande Salle (CHF 35.-) : 1st part: performances by professional dancers | 2nd part: live concert by the gypsy music group Ssasaa which will accompany the dancers of the dance schools on stage, including the dancers of the Orient'Alp school in Château-d'Œx

Book a ticket

A thousand and one nights in Château-d'Œx! When the Orient invites itself to the Pays-d'Enhaut for a festival of enchanting dances.

Originally it was about female dancers coming to Switzerland from South Africa, where I lived. After two months, an entire programme has been set up. The event takes place each year in different parts of the village. The idea: to exhibit a wide array of folk dancing from all over the world in the heart of the Vaudois Alps: oriental dancing, Brazilian folklore, Berber dancing, Kathak dance, Bollywood, Mongolian folklore, flamenco and Tahitian dancing. “While it may seem surprising, it is precisely this contrast of dance and colour that makes the festival so exciting. People are very surprised at what they can discover. Many artists appreciate the authenticity of what we have, says Mélanie Revaz, president of Orient'Alp

PRACTICAL INFORMATION. - Types of dance: Oriental, Iraqi, Indian, Dervish, Tahitian, Gypsy, Tribal Fusion and much more! - The festival has done its utmost to avoid any last-minute changes... - The artists Assala Ibrahim, Sayed Antar, Gauri Priscilla Brülhart, Émilie Gumy, Jacqueline and Virginie as well as the group Ssassa will be present. - A last-minute surprise: Pablo Acosta will also be there and will offer a training course in several modules with certification at the end! - The dance workshops also take place in the Roc et Neige conference room. Saturday evening programme: - outdoor light show (free of charge) at 7.15 pm in the village square of Château-d'Œx - followed by the grand gala at the Grande Salle (CHF 35.-) : 1st part: performances by professional dancers | 2nd part: live concert by the gypsy music group Ssasaa which will accompany the dancers of the dance schools on stage, including the dancers of the Orient'Alp school in Château-d'Œx

Book a ticket

Duration

People usually spend 1.5 hours here.
Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

World Dance Festival Orient'alp

Description

Mille et une nuits à Château-d’Œx ! Quand l’Orient s’invite au Pays-d’Enhaut pour un festival de danses féeriques.

À l’origine, il s’agissait de profiter de la venue en Suisse d’amies danseuses en provenance d’Afrique du Sud où j’ai vécu. Au bout de deux mois, c’est toute une programmation qui a été mise sur pied. L’événement a lieu tous les ans dans différents endroits du village. L’idée : proposer au cœur des Alpes vaudoises un large échantillonnage des danses folkloriques du monde entier : danses orientales, folklore brésilien, danses berbères, danse Kathak, Bollywood, folklore de Mongolie, flamenco ou encore danses tahitiennes. « C’est vrai que cela peut sembler étonnant, mais c’est justement ce contraste de danses et de couleurs qui fait la force de notre festival. Les gens sont très surpris de ce qu’ils peuvent découvrir. Beaucoup d’artistes apprécient l’authenticité que l’on a ici », raconte Mélanie Revaz, présidente d’Orient’Alp.

INFOS PRATIQUES. - Les types de danse : orientale, irakienne, indienne, dervish, tahitienne, tsiganne, tribal Fusion et bien plus ! - Programmation « spéciale Suisse »… Le festival a mis toutes les chances de son côté pour éviter quelconque changement de dernière minute… - Les artistes Assala Ibrahim, Sayed Antar, Gauri Priscilla Brülhart, Émilie Gumy, Jacqueline et Virginie ainsi que le groupe Ssassa seront présents. - Surprise de dernière minute: Pablo Acosta sera également de la partie et propose une formation en plusieurs modules avec certification à la clef ! - Les stages de danse ont également lieu dans la salle de conférence de Roc et Neige. Programme du samedi soir: - spectacle des lumières en extérieur (gratuit) à 19h15 sur la place du village de Château-d'Œx - suivi du grand gala à la Grande Salle (CHF 35.-) : 1ère partie: représentations de danseurs pro | 2ème partie: concert live du groupe de musique tzigane Ssasaa qui accompagnera sur scène les danseurs des écoles de danse dont les danseurs de l'école Orient'Alp de Château-d'Œx

Réserver un ticket

Mille et une nuits à Château-d’Œx ! Quand l’Orient s’invite au Pays-d’Enhaut pour un festival de danses féeriques.

À l’origine, il s’agissait de profiter de la venue en Suisse d’amies danseuses en provenance d’Afrique du Sud où j’ai vécu. Au bout de deux mois, c’est toute une programmation qui a été mise sur pied. L’événement a lieu tous les ans dans différents endroits du village. L’idée : proposer au cœur des Alpes vaudoises un large échantillonnage des danses folkloriques du monde entier : danses orientales, folklore brésilien, danses berbères, danse Kathak, Bollywood, folklore de Mongolie, flamenco ou encore danses tahitiennes. « C’est vrai que cela peut sembler étonnant, mais c’est justement ce contraste de danses et de couleurs qui fait la force de notre festival. Les gens sont très surpris de ce qu’ils peuvent découvrir. Beaucoup d’artistes apprécient l’authenticité que l’on a ici », raconte Mélanie Revaz, présidente d’Orient’Alp.

INFOS PRATIQUES. - Les types de danse : orientale, irakienne, indienne, dervish, tahitienne, tsiganne, tribal Fusion et bien plus ! - Programmation « spéciale Suisse »… Le festival a mis toutes les chances de son côté pour éviter quelconque changement de dernière minute… - Les artistes Assala Ibrahim, Sayed Antar, Gauri Priscilla Brülhart, Émilie Gumy, Jacqueline et Virginie ainsi que le groupe Ssassa seront présents. - Surprise de dernière minute: Pablo Acosta sera également de la partie et propose une formation en plusieurs modules avec certification à la clef ! - Les stages de danse ont également lieu dans la salle de conférence de Roc et Neige. Programme du samedi soir: - spectacle des lumières en extérieur (gratuit) à 19h15 sur la place du village de Château-d'Œx - suivi du grand gala à la Grande Salle (CHF 35.-) : 1ère partie: représentations de danseurs pro | 2ème partie: concert live du groupe de musique tzigane Ssasaa qui accompagnera sur scène les danseurs des écoles de danse dont les danseurs de l'école Orient'Alp de Château-d'Œx

Réserver un ticket

Durée

Les visiteurs passent généralement 1.5 heures ici.
Emplacement
Comment s'y rendre
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END