Piccoli Virtuosi Quarter & Andrey Baranov

Description

Piccoli Virtuosi Quartet

The "Piccoli Virtuosi" quartet is made up of 4 outstanding young talents from the Piccoli Virtuosi School, based in Château d'Oex. The current members are David Ruiz del Canto and Joan Esteve, violins, Vivienne Richter on viola and Emilie Richter on cello. As part of the learning process, these 4 young musicians, who we will also have the opportunity to listen to as soloists during the festival, carry out an intense chamber music program at the Piccoli Virtuosi School. Throughout the academic year they study intensively with artists of the stature of Miguel Negri, Andres Gabetta and Andrey Baranov.

Andrey Baranov, violin

Winner of the Queen Elisabeth Violin Competition 2012, he is also a winner of Benjamin Britten and Henri Marteau International Violin Competitions, and a prizewinner of more than twenty other international competitions including Indianapolis, Seoul, Sendai, Liana Isakadze, David Oistrakh, Paganini (Moscow) international competitions.

Maria Baranova, Piano

Maria Baranova is awarded the “Best Duet at the Lausanne Academy” in 2008.

She is also awarded together with Andrey Baranov in the “International Duo Competition” in Katrineholm (Sweden) in 2010 and wins second prize in the same competition in 2014. From 2010 to June 2015 she studies at the Conservatory of Lausanne where she obtains her two master’s degrees with professors Marc Pantillon and Christian Favre. Since 2015 she has expanded her training at the “Hochschule der Künste” in Bern.

More Information

Meeting Point

Temple de Château-d'Œx

Chemin du Temple

1660 Château-d'Œx

Language

French, English

Time

7.30 pm

Piccoli Virtuosi Quartet

The "Piccoli Virtuosi" quartet is made up of 4 outstanding young talents from the Piccoli Virtuosi School, based in Château d'Oex. The current members are David Ruiz del Canto and Joan Esteve, violins, Vivienne Richter on viola and Emilie Richter on cello. As part of the learning process, these 4 young musicians, who we will also have the opportunity to listen to as soloists during the festival, carry out an intense chamber music program at the Piccoli Virtuosi School. Throughout the academic year they study intensively with artists of the stature of Miguel Negri, Andres Gabetta and Andrey Baranov.

Andrey Baranov, violin

Winner of the Queen Elisabeth Violin Competition 2012, he is also a winner of Benjamin Britten and Henri Marteau International Violin Competitions, and a prizewinner of more than twenty other international competitions including Indianapolis, Seoul, Sendai, Liana Isakadze, David Oistrakh, Paganini (Moscow) international competitions.

Maria Baranova, Piano

Maria Baranova is awarded the “Best Duet at the Lausanne Academy” in 2008.

She is also awarded together with Andrey Baranov in the “International Duo Competition” in Katrineholm (Sweden) in 2010 and wins second prize in the same competition in 2014. From 2010 to June 2015 she studies at the Conservatory of Lausanne where she obtains her two master’s degrees with professors Marc Pantillon and Christian Favre. Since 2015 she has expanded her training at the “Hochschule der Künste” in Bern.

More Information

Meeting Point

Temple de Château-d'Œx

Chemin du Temple

1660 Château-d'Œx

Language

French, English

Time

7.30 pm

Contact Information

Association Piccoli Virtuosi
Location
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Piccoli Virtuosi Quarter & Andrey Baranov

Description

Piccoli Virtuosi Quartet

Le quatuor "Piccoli Virtuosi" est composé de 4 jeunes talents exceptionnels de l'école Piccoli Virtuosi, basée à Château d’Œx. Les membres actuels sont David Ruiz del Canto et Joan Esteve, violons, Vivienne Richter à l'alto et Emilie Richter au violoncelle. Dans le cadre du processus d'apprentissage, ces 4 jeunes musiciens, que nous aurons également l'occasion d'écouter en tant que solistes pendant le festival, réalisent un programme intense de musique de chambre à l'école Piccoli Virtuosi. Tout au long de l'année académique, ils étudient intensivement avec des artistes de la stature de Miguel Negri, Andres Gabetta et Andrey Baranov.

Andrey Baranov, violon

Lauréat du Concours Reine Elisabeth de Violon 2012, il est également lauréat des Concours Internationaux de Violon Benjamin Britten et Henri Marteau, et lauréat de plus de vingt autres concours internationaux dont Indianapolis, Séoul, Sendai, Liana Isakadze, David Oistrakh, Paganini (Moscou) les compétitions internationales.

Maria Baranova, Piano

Maria Baranova reçoit le « Meilleur duo de l'Académie de Lausanne » en 2008.

Elle est également primée avec Andrey Baranov au « Concours International Duo » à Katrineholm (Suède) en 2010 et remporte le deuxième prix du même concours en 2014. De 2010 à juin 2015 elle étudie au Conservatoire de Lausanne où elle obtient ses deux masters avec les professeurs Marc Pantillon et Christian Favre. Depuis 2015, elle a élargi sa formation à la « Hochschule der Künste » à Berne.

Plus d'informations

Point de rendez-vous

Temple de Château-d'Œx

Chemin du Temple

1660 Château-d'Œx

Langue

Français, anglais

Temps

19h30

Piccoli Virtuosi Quartet

Le quatuor "Piccoli Virtuosi" est composé de 4 jeunes talents exceptionnels de l'école Piccoli Virtuosi, basée à Château d’Œx. Les membres actuels sont David Ruiz del Canto et Joan Esteve, violons, Vivienne Richter à l'alto et Emilie Richter au violoncelle. Dans le cadre du processus d'apprentissage, ces 4 jeunes musiciens, que nous aurons également l'occasion d'écouter en tant que solistes pendant le festival, réalisent un programme intense de musique de chambre à l'école Piccoli Virtuosi. Tout au long de l'année académique, ils étudient intensivement avec des artistes de la stature de Miguel Negri, Andres Gabetta et Andrey Baranov.

Andrey Baranov, violon

Lauréat du Concours Reine Elisabeth de Violon 2012, il est également lauréat des Concours Internationaux de Violon Benjamin Britten et Henri Marteau, et lauréat de plus de vingt autres concours internationaux dont Indianapolis, Séoul, Sendai, Liana Isakadze, David Oistrakh, Paganini (Moscou) les compétitions internationales.

Maria Baranova, Piano

Maria Baranova reçoit le « Meilleur duo de l'Académie de Lausanne » en 2008.

Elle est également primée avec Andrey Baranov au « Concours International Duo » à Katrineholm (Suède) en 2010 et remporte le deuxième prix du même concours en 2014. De 2010 à juin 2015 elle étudie au Conservatoire de Lausanne où elle obtient ses deux masters avec les professeurs Marc Pantillon et Christian Favre. Depuis 2015, elle a élargi sa formation à la « Hochschule der Künste » à Berne.

Plus d'informations

Point de rendez-vous

Temple de Château-d'Œx

Chemin du Temple

1660 Château-d'Œx

Langue

Français, anglais

Temps

19h30

Coordonnées

Association Piccoli Virtuosi
Emplacement
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END