Raphael Dupertuis

Glacier 3000

Glacier 3000, the highest point in the Vaud Alps, is only a 45-minute drive from Villars and a 10-minute drive from Les Diablerets. From the Col du Pillon, the Glacier 3000 cable car takes you in just 15 minutes to the destination station at just under 3000 metres: Scex Rouge. At the top, the view opens up into the distance.

On a clear day, you can enjoy a magnificent view of the three most famous peaks in the Alps: Mont Blanc, Matterhorn and Jungfrau. From the restaurants Botta 3000 and Refuge de l'Espace you also get a great view over the region.

Numerous leisure activities for all ages make the Glacier 3000 area an essential holiday destination in Switzerland!

Glacier 3000 Sunny 0 % Precipitation

-7° -7° / -7°
LT -7°
LT
LT

Cross the Peak Walk By Tissot, the world's first suspension bridge connecting two mountain peaks. Experience a thrilling ride on the Alpine Coaster - the highest toboggan run in the world. Hike the 2-kilometre Glacier Walk, which crosses the glacier. Or go on a dog sled ride for something really special.

High up in the glacier ski area Glacier 3000

Whether you're a beginner or an alpine pro, every winter sports fan will get their money's worth on 28 kilometres of pistes in the Glacier 3000 glacier ski area. The ski season begins in November and lasts until May. The perfectly groomed pistes of the Glacier 3000 are among the most spectacular in the Alpine region. They promise skiers and snowboarders of all skill levels varied fun on the slopes and boundless gliding fun with a 1000-metre difference in altitude.

The Glacier 3000 glacier ski area offers a varied range of leisure activities for young and old all year round! The 8 km long downhill run on the Red Run piste offers winter sports fans pure skiing pleasure. With its numerous elements, the Snowpark Glacier 3000 makes the hearts of all freestylers beat faster.

In addition to skiers and snowboarders, ski tourers also get their money's worth: Glacier 3000 is the perfect starting point for numerous tours of varying degrees of difficulty. A ski tour in the glacier area is a unique outdoor adventure with an incomparably beautiful panorama for beginners and pros alike. 

Glacier 3000 has even more to offer: On the Peak Walk by Tissot you look into the abyss of the Glacier des Diablerets. The Alpine Coaster, the highest summer toboggan run in the world, promises thrills for young and old. At the end of the Glacier Walk, the Refuge de l'Espace awaits you. Here you have a magnificent view of the De Borrance Valley and Valais. A dog sled ride in front of the breathtaking backdrop of the Diablerets glacier is an unforgettable experience for the whole family!

Book now your accommodation in the region online

Check In & Check Out
Check In
Check Out
Check In & Check Out
Guests
2 Adults
Guests
Adults
Ages 18 or above
2
Children
Ages 0-17
0

Enjoyment at the highest level - at Glacier 3000!

Nothing better than a sunny terrace with a view of the mountains to recharge your batteries!
Now swinging in

The culinary diversity in the Glacier 3000 glacier ski area coincides with the sports on offer: the Botta 3000 restaurant, designed by the famous architect Mario Botta, serves local specialities as well as international dishes at an altitude of over 3,000 metres. It is the highest restaurant in the canton of Vaud and offers a magnificent view of the highest peak in the Alps. The Refuge l'Espace restaurant serves only regional delicacies and is surrounded by an unusual mountain backdrop. The Diablerets Hut (CAS), on the other hand, offers its guests a beautiful panorama of the Vaud Alps and the Bernese Alps.

HERO - Cross country skiing on the Glacier 3000 on a sunny day - Winter - Christophe Racat

Cross-country skiing on Glacier 3000

The Glacier 3000 cross-country ski trail is 7 km long and runs flat on the Tsanfleuron glacier. 

Discover cross-country ski trails at Glacier 3000
our-destination-evening-hero

Discover the wonderful destinations of the Vaud Alps

Discover our destinations
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Tissot Peak Walk au coucher du soleil à Glacier 3000 - Hiver
Chien de traineaux - Glacier 3000
Raphael Dupertuis

Glacier 3000

Glacier 3000, le point culminant des Alpes vaudoises, n'est qu'à 45 minutes de route de Villars et à 10 minutes des Diablerets. Depuis le col du Pillon, le téléphérique Glacier 3000 vous emmène en 15 minutes seulement à la station d'arrivée située à près de 3000 mètres : le Scex Rouge. En haut, la vue s'ouvre sur la chaîne des Alpes.

Si la visibilité est bonne, on profite d'une vue magnifique sur les trois sommets les plus célèbres des Alpes : le Mont Blanc, le Cervin et la Jungfrau. Les restaurants Botta 3000 et Refuge de l'Espace offrent également une vue imprenable sur la région.

De nombreuses activités de loisirs pour tous les âges font de Glacier 3000 une destination de vacances incontournable en Suisse !

Glacier 3000 Beau 0 % Precipitation

-17° -17° / -17°
LT -17°
LT
LT

Traversez le Peak Walk By Tissot, le premier pont suspendu au monde qui relie deux sommets. Faites un tour rapide sur l'Alpine Coaster - la plus haute piste de luge du monde. Faites une randonnée de 2 kilomètres sur le Glacier Walk, qui traverse le glacier. Ou faites une balade en chiens de traîneaux pour vivre une expérience très spéciale.

Sur les hauteurs du domaine skiable Glacier 3000

Que vous soyez débutant ou professionnel de l'alpinisme, chaque amateur de sports d'hiver trouvera son bonheur sur les 28 kilomètres de pistes du domaine skiable de Glacier 3000. La saison de ski commence en novembre et dure jusqu'en mai. Les pistes parfaitement préparées de Glacier 3000 comptent parmi les plus spectaculaires de la région alpine. Elles promettent aux skieurs et snowboarders de tous niveaux des plaisirs de glisse variés et sans limites avec un dénivelé de 1.000 mètres.

Le domaine skiable de Glacier 3000 propose toute l'année une offre de loisirs variée pour petits et grands ! La descente de 8 km sur la piste Red Run offre aux amateurs de sports d'hiver un pur plaisir de la glisse. Avec ses nombreux éléments, le snowpark Glacier 3000 fait battre le cœur de tous les freestylers.

Outre les skieurs et les snowboarders, les randonneurs à ski y trouveront également leur compte : Glacier 3000 est le point de départ parfait pour de nombreuses randonnées de différents niveaux de difficulté. Une randonnée à ski dans le domaine du glacier est une aventure en plein air unique, aussi bien pour les débutants que pour les professionnels, avec un panorama d'une beauté incomparable. 

Glacier 3000 a encore plus à offrir : Le Peak Walk by Tissot vous permet de contempler le gouffre du Glacier des Diablerets. L'Alpine Coaster, la plus haute piste de luge d'été du monde, promet des sensations fortes aux jeunes et aux moins jeunes. Au bout du Glacier Walk, le Refuge de l'Espace vous attend. Vous y aurez une vue magnifique sur la vallée de Borrance et sur le Valais. Une balade en chiens de traîneaux devant le décor époustouflant du glacier des Diablerets est une expérience inoubliable pour toute la famille !

Réservez en ligne, dès maintenant, votre hébergement dans la région

Check In & Check Out
Check In
Check Out
Check In & Check Out
Invités
2 Adultes
Invités
Adultes
18 ans ou plus
2
Enfants
De 0 à 17 ans
0

Le plaisir au plus haut niveau - à Glacier 3000 !

Pour recharger les batteries, rien de mieux qu'une terrasse ensoleillée avec vue sur les montagnes!
Se restaurer avec plaisir

La diversité culinaire du domaine skiable de Glacier 3000 coïncide avec l'offre sportive : le restaurant Botta 3000, conçu par le célèbre architecte Mario Botta, sert à plus de 3000 mètres d'altitude des spécialités locales ainsi que des plats internationaux. C'est le restaurant le plus haut du canton de Vaud et il offre une vue magnifique sur le plus haut sommet des Alpes. Le restaurant Refuge de l'Espace sert exclusivement des délices régionaux et est entouré d'un décor de montagne inhabituel. Le refuge des Diablerets (CAS), quant à lui, offre à ses hôtes un magnifique panorama sur les Alpes vaudoises et les Alpes bernoises.

Ski de fond à Glacier 3000

La piste de ski de fond Glacier 3000 est longue de 7 km. et se situe sur le glacier Tsanfleuron.

Découvrir le ski de fond à Glacier 3000

Découvrez les magnifiques destinations des Alpes vaudoises

Découvrir nos destinations
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END