HERO - An old chalet covered in snow in Chateau d'Oex - Winter

CHÂTEAU-D’ŒX – L'ETIVAZ

Château-d'Œx is known far beyond its borders for its International Balloon Festival, yet it has many other treasures to offer throughout the year. Come and discover them among the cultural and leisure activities, the traditions and the history of this idyllic village nestled in the Vaud Alps. Its streets invite you to enjoy a culinary stop and taste the typical products of the area.

Ski area La Videmanette

More information

A stroll up to the Temple hill is a must and rewards you with an exceptional view of the valley and the surrounding mountains. Nature lovers will be tempted by Château-d'Œx's easy walks along the Saane or the sportier ones to the surrounding villages and lakes. Those seeking a change of perspective can climb into the basket of a hot-air balloon all year round and admire the Pays-d'Enhaut from above. 

Château-d'Œx - Something for everyone

Experience unforgettable culinary delights now!

The village of l’Etivaz, situated between Château-d'Œx and La Lécherette, is famous for its alpine cheese L'Etivaz AOP which has been made by the farmers over a wood fire for centuries according to an old tradition. The cheese wheels then reach their maturity here in this small mountain village before being shipped all over the world. You can enjoy a piece of cheese on the terrace of the restaurant Le Chamois.

Book now your accommodation in the region online

Check In & Check Out
Check In
Check Out
Check In & Check Out
Guests
2 Adults
Guests
Adults
Ages 18 or above
2
Children
Ages 0-17
0

Discover activities in Château-d’Œx

The variety of attractions and activities makes everyone's heart beat faster.
Book leisure activities directly online now!

Top activities in Château-d'Œx

our-destination-evening-hero

Discover the wonderful destinations of the Vaud Alps

Discover our destinations
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

HERO - Un vieux chalet recouvert de neige à Château d'Oex - Hiver

CHÂTEAU-D’ŒX – L'ETIVAZ

Connu loin à la ronde pour son Festival International de Ballons, Château-d’Œx recèle bon nombre de trésors à apprécier tout au long de l’année. Entre ses lieux culturels et de loisirs, découvrez les traditions et l’histoire de ce village des Alpes vaudoises. Au cœur de ses rues, de nombreuses haltes culinaires vous invitent à déguster les produits authentiques de la région.

Domaine skiable La Videmanette

En savoir plus

Une escapade sur la colline du Temple est un passage obligé si vous souhaitez profiter d’une vue exceptionnelle sur la vallée et les montagnes environnantes. Pour les amoureux de la nature, Château-d’Œx est le point de départ idéal pour une balade en direction de la Sarine ou une randonnée plus sportive jusqu’aux villages alentours. Vous pourrez également profiter de magnifiques vols en ballon tout au long de l’année.

Château-d'Œx - Il y en a pour tous les goûts

Découvrez des délices culinaires inoubliables

Situé au cœur de la nature entre Château-d’Œx et La Lécherette, le village de l'Etivaz est la capitale du fameux fromage d’alpage L'Etivaz AOP. Celui-ci est fabriqué, par les agriculteurs, au feu de bois d’après des méthodes ancestrales. Les meules de fromages sont ensuite stockées et affinées dans ce petit village de montagne avant de parcourir le monde entier. Profitez de cette occasion pour déguster un morceau de fromage depuis la terrasse du restaurant Le Chamois.

Réservez en ligne, dès maintenant, votre hébergement dans la région

Check In & Check Out
Check In
Check Out
Check In & Check Out
Invités
2 Adultes
Invités
Adultes
18 ans ou plus
2
Enfants
De 0 à 17 ans
0

Découvrez les activités à Château-d’Œx

La variété des attractions et des activités fait battre le cœur de chacun.
Réservez maintenant vos activités de loisirs!

Principales activités à Château-d'Œx

Découvrez les magnifiques destinations des Alpes vaudoises

Découvrir nos destinations
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END