Town and castle of Aigle with snow-covered landscape- Winter - Aigle

Aigle

The swiss municipality is located in the Vaud Alps. The picturesque old town of Aigle consists of three parts and offers tourists numerous sights, such as the Château d'Aigle. Above the village lies the winter sports village of Leysin. In summer, the Olympic swimming pool, located near the campsite, offers delicious refreshments.

From playing in the Aigle Adventure Park to exploring the legendary cultural treasures - a visit to Aigle is always worthwhile! The excursion destinations can be reached in no time at all - especially when the weather is nice, they are highly recommended for day trips.

By the way : Here you will find a practical map with all the excursion destinations in the region.

Aigle - A destination full of delights

As a town located in the famous vineyard region, Aigle is distinguished by its gastronomy
Discover culinary delights now!

Book now your accommodation in the region online

Check In & Check Out
Check In
Check Out
Check In & Check Out
Guests
2 Adults
Guests
Adults
Ages 18 or above
2
Children
Ages 0-17
0

Discover Aigle in an active way

The variety of attractions and activities makes every heart beat faster.
Book leisure activities directly online now!

Aigle is not only interesting for wine experts, but also offers excellent activities for families and sports enthusiasts. Aigle is the starting point for pleasant walks through the region's vineyards, from Yvorne to Bex,  or along the Rhône, on foot, by bike or on roller skates! For children, the adventure park with numerous climbing courses is a must. The headquarters of the International Cycling Union (UCI) in Aigle make the region a hub for cyclists from all over the world. With its state-of-the-art facilities, it allows athletes to train all year round. Of course, the centre is open to all cycling enthusiasts who want to discover other related sports such as track cycling in the velodrome or BMX!

In summer, the Aigle Adventure Park offers various tree climbing courses in the Fahy forest designed for you and your whole family. At the 18-hole Montreux Golf Club, which is open all year round on the outskirts of the city, you can practice your backswing on a perfectly flat terrain and under the shelter of centuries-old trees. The panoramic view of the Dents du Midi underlines the harmonious location. In addition, you can quickly reach the mountains or Lake Geneva from Aigle. 

Visit Espace Graffenried - Aigle

On the footsteps of culture and history

Explore beautiful places and immerse yourself in the cultural heritage of the region.

Book cultural experiences now!

The town features a cosy atmosphere, is surrounded by vineyards and dominated by the imposing castle. The Château d'Aigle is home to the Wine and Label Museum, which reveals with only a simple visit how much wine culture means to this region. Not only are the vineyards a delight to the eye, but they are also the source of superb wines made from the royal grape variety Chasselas, famous throughout Switzerland. The most prominent figures of the viticulture-world gather each year in this castle for a unique event: the Mondial du Chasselas.

Many roads lead to Aigle - whether by car, bus or train. It is a municipality in the canton of Vaud with the capital of the same name and is located about 15 kilometres southeast of Montreux. Thanks to the good road and rail connections, getting here is very easy. Moreover, everything in the village of Aigle itself is within walking distance, even if the castle is a bit far from the town centre.

our-destination-evening-hero

Discover the wonderful destinations of the Vaud Alps

Discover our destinations

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Ville et château d'Aigle avec paysage enneigé vue aérienne - Hiver - Aigle

Aigle

Cette commune suisse est située dans les Alpes vaudoises. La vieille ville pittoresque d'Aigle se compose de trois parties et offre aux touristes de nombreuses attractions, comme le Château d'Aigle. Au-dessus de la localité se trouve le village de Leysin, connu comme étant une station de sports d'hiver. En été, la piscine olympique, située à proximité du camping, offre de délicieux rafraîchissements.

Du jeu au Parc Aventure d'Aigle à l'exploration des trésors culturels légendaires - une visite à Aigle vaut toujours le détour ! Les sites d'excursion sont accessibles très rapidement - surtout par beau temps, ils sont vivement recommandés pour les excursions d'une journée.

À propos : Vous trouvez ici une carte avec tous les lieux d'excursion et activités qu'offrent la région.

Aigle - Une destination aux plaisirs gustatifs

En tant que ville située dans la célèbre région viticole, Aigle se distingue par sa gastronomie
Découvrir sans tarder les délices culinaires!

Réservez en ligne, dès maintenant, votre hébergement dans la région

Check In & Check Out
Check In
Check Out
Check In & Check Out
Invités
2 Adultes
Invités
Adultes
18 ans ou plus
2
Enfants
De 0 à 17 ans
0

Découvrez Aigle de façon active

La grande variété d'attractions et d'activités fait battre le cœur de chacun.
Réservez maintenant vos activités en ligne!

Aigle n'est pas seulement une destination appréciée des amateurs de vin, elle offre également de superbes activités pour les familles et les sportifs. Vous avez ainsi l’opportunité de faire de belles balades au coeur des vignobles de la région, allant d’Yvorne jusqu'à Bex. Ou encore le long du Rhône, que ce soit à pied, en vélo ou même en rollers ! Pour les enfants, le Parc Aventure avec ses nombreux parcours d'escalade est un passage obligé. Aigle est aussi la capitale mondiale du cyclisme, avec le Centre Mondial du Cyclisme, abritant le siège de l’Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI). Avec ses infrastructures à la pointe de la technologie, le centre permet aux athlètes de s'entraîner toute l’année. Évidemment, le site est accessible à tous les amateurs de vélo, voulant découvrir les sports qui s’y attachent comme le vélo de piste dans le vélodrome ou le BMX !

Durant la période estivale, le Parc Aventure d'Aigle propose à toute la famille divers parcours d’accrobranche dans la forêt du Fahy. Ouvert toute l’année, nous vous invitons à “swinger” au Golf Club Monteux, situé aux abords de la ville, où vous pourrez taper de la balle sur 18 trous à l'abri d’arbres séculaire. La vue panoramique sur les Dents du Midi souligne l'harmonie de la région. De plus, Aigle permet de se rendre rapidement à la montagne ou au lac Léman. 

Sur les traces de la culture et de l'histoire

Explorez des endroits magnifiques et immergez-vous dans le patrimoine culturel de la région.

Réservez maintenant des expériences culturelles!

Dominant la ville, le Château d'Aigle raconte par son charme médiéval, l’histoire qui s’y rattache. Au sein du château vous pourrez découvrir, par le biais du Musée du vin et de l’étiquette, la notoriété viticole et vinicole de la région. Les vignes qui l’entourent produisent de grands crus, connus dans toute la Suisse, issus notamment du cépage-roi, le Chasselas. La crème de ces vins blancs se réunit chaque année au château pour un événement unique : le Mondial du Chasselas.

De nombreux moyens de transport mènent à Aigle, que ce soit en voiture, en bus ou encore en train. Il s'agit d'une commune du canton de Vaud, dont la capitale porte le même nom et qui se trouve à environ 15 kilomètres au sud-est de Montreux. Grâce aux bonnes liaisons routières et ferroviaires, il est très facile de s'y rendre. De plus, dans la ville même d'Aigle, tout est accessible à pied, même si le château est un peu éloigné du centre-ville.

Découvrez les magnifiques destinations des Alpes vaudoises

Découvrir nos destinations

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END