Tour du lac du Vernex

Route Information

Category
Region
Difficulty
Easy
Length
Duration
Ascent
Descent

Description

This 4-kilometre loop, starting from the charming village of Rossinière, follows the banks of the Vernex lake! Thanks to its paved route, it is ideal for families.

From the village centre, head towards the "Pont de la Mâchecroute" bridge. According to legend, a beast lives there and is responsible for the dangers of flooding in the area. When you cross the bridge, look carefully, you may see it... Then, continue along the lake shore, where you will see the silvery white colour of the birch forest from afar. These trees are easily recognisable with their white, smooth, and shiny bark. They are able to grow because of the moist soil in this area. During the summer months, small amphibians also like to live here, hidden between the grass and trunks. Go down the few steps and you are on the famous Rossinière dam. On one side, a lake and on the other, the river that runs through the gorges to the Tine. The perfect place to capture the lake in a photo together with the village in the background. Finish this loop by returning to the centre of the village of Rossinière. Not far away is the imposing Grand Chalet de Rossinière and its chapel. These are two places dedicated to the story of the painter Balthus who ended his life in this village of the Pays-d'Enhaut.

Practical Information

RECOMMENDATIONS - Suitable for families - Accessible in both summer and winter GETTING THERE - There are two free parking areas in the centre of the village as well as another one at the railway station. - The route is also accessible by train thanks to the MOB line. BABY CARRIAGE The road is paved. However, it is necessary to carry the buggy down a few steps to cross the dam. WINTER In winter, the path is very often icy due to the lack of sunlight. Good shoes and walking sticks are highly recommended.

This 4-kilometre loop, starting from the charming village of Rossinière, follows the banks of the Vernex lake! Thanks to its paved route, it is ideal for families.

From the village centre, head towards the "Pont de la Mâchecroute" bridge. According to legend, a beast lives there and is responsible for the dangers of flooding in the area. When you cross the bridge, look carefully, you may see it... Then, continue along the lake shore, where you will see the silvery white colour of the birch forest from afar. These trees are easily recognisable with their white, smooth, and shiny bark. They are able to grow because of the moist soil in this area. During the summer months, small amphibians also like to live here, hidden between the grass and trunks. Go down the few steps and you are on the famous Rossinière dam. On one side, a lake and on the other, the river that runs through the gorges to the Tine. The perfect place to capture the lake in a photo together with the village in the background. Finish this loop by returning to the centre of the village of Rossinière. Not far away is the imposing Grand Chalet de Rossinière and its chapel. These are two places dedicated to the story of the painter Balthus who ended his life in this village of the Pays-d'Enhaut.

Practical Information

RECOMMENDATIONS - Suitable for families - Accessible in both summer and winter GETTING THERE - There are two free parking areas in the centre of the village as well as another one at the railway station. - The route is also accessible by train thanks to the MOB line. BABY CARRIAGE The road is paved. However, it is necessary to carry the buggy down a few steps to cross the dam. WINTER In winter, the path is very often icy due to the lack of sunlight. Good shoes and walking sticks are highly recommended.

Course profile

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Tour du lac du Vernex

Informationen über die Route

Kategorie
Region
Schwierigkeitsgrad
Einfach
Länge
Dauer
Aufstieg
Abstieg

Beschreibung

Dieser 4 km lange Rundweg, der im charmanten Dorf Rossinière beginnt, führt am Ufer des Lac du Vernex entlang! Dank seiner asphaltierten Strecke ist er ideal für Familien.

Vom Zentrum des Dorfes geht es Richtung Brücke "Pont de la Mâchecroute". Laut einer Legende lebt dort ein Biest und ist für die Überschwemmungsgefahren in der Region verantwortlich. Wenn Sie über die Brücke gehen, schauen Sie genau hin, vielleicht sehen Sie es... Dann gehen Sie am Seeufer entlang, wo Sie schon von Weitem das silbrige Weiss des Birkenwaldes erkennen. Der feuchte Boden in diesem Gebiet ermöglicht es ihnen zu wachsen. In den Sommermonaten leben hier auch gerne kleine Amphibien, versteckt zwischen Gras und Baumstämmen. Gehen Sie die wenigen Stufen hinunter und Sie befinden sich auf dem berühmten Rossinière-Damm. Auf der einen Seite ein See und auf der anderen der Fluss, der durch die Schluchten zur Tine fliesst. Der perfekte Ort, um den See mit dem Dorf im Hintergrund auf einem Foto einzufangen. Beenden Sie diese Tour, indem Sie ins Zentrum des Dorfes Rossinière zurückkehren. Nicht weit von Ihnen entfernt befindet sich das imposante Grand Chalet de Rossinière mit seiner Kapelle. Diese beiden Orte sind der Geschichte des Malers Balthus gewidmet, der in diesem Dorf des Pays-d'Enhaut sein Leben beendete.

Praktische Informationen

EMPFEHLUNGEN - Geeignet für Familien - Zugänglich im Sommer und Winter. ANREISE Es stehen zwei kostenlose Parkplätze im Ortszentrum und ein weiterer am Bahnhof zur Verfügung. Die Strecke ist dank der MOB-Linie auch mit dem Zug erreichbar. KINDERWAGEN-SPAZIERGANG Mit dem Kinderwagen: Die Strasse ist geteert. Es ist jedoch notwendig, den Kinderwagen ein paar Stufen hinunterzutragen, um den Damm zu überqueren. WINTER Der Weg ist aufgrund der fehlenden Sonneneinstrahlung sehr oft vereist. Gutes Schuhwerk und Wanderstöcke werden dringend empfohlen.

Dieser 4 km lange Rundweg, der im charmanten Dorf Rossinière beginnt, führt am Ufer des Lac du Vernex entlang! Dank seiner asphaltierten Strecke ist er ideal für Familien.

Vom Zentrum des Dorfes geht es Richtung Brücke "Pont de la Mâchecroute". Laut einer Legende lebt dort ein Biest und ist für die Überschwemmungsgefahren in der Region verantwortlich. Wenn Sie über die Brücke gehen, schauen Sie genau hin, vielleicht sehen Sie es... Dann gehen Sie am Seeufer entlang, wo Sie schon von Weitem das silbrige Weiss des Birkenwaldes erkennen. Der feuchte Boden in diesem Gebiet ermöglicht es ihnen zu wachsen. In den Sommermonaten leben hier auch gerne kleine Amphibien, versteckt zwischen Gras und Baumstämmen. Gehen Sie die wenigen Stufen hinunter und Sie befinden sich auf dem berühmten Rossinière-Damm. Auf der einen Seite ein See und auf der anderen der Fluss, der durch die Schluchten zur Tine fliesst. Der perfekte Ort, um den See mit dem Dorf im Hintergrund auf einem Foto einzufangen. Beenden Sie diese Tour, indem Sie ins Zentrum des Dorfes Rossinière zurückkehren. Nicht weit von Ihnen entfernt befindet sich das imposante Grand Chalet de Rossinière mit seiner Kapelle. Diese beiden Orte sind der Geschichte des Malers Balthus gewidmet, der in diesem Dorf des Pays-d'Enhaut sein Leben beendete.

Praktische Informationen

EMPFEHLUNGEN - Geeignet für Familien - Zugänglich im Sommer und Winter. ANREISE Es stehen zwei kostenlose Parkplätze im Ortszentrum und ein weiterer am Bahnhof zur Verfügung. Die Strecke ist dank der MOB-Linie auch mit dem Zug erreichbar. KINDERWAGEN-SPAZIERGANG Mit dem Kinderwagen: Die Strasse ist geteert. Es ist jedoch notwendig, den Kinderwagen ein paar Stufen hinunterzutragen, um den Damm zu überqueren. WINTER Der Weg ist aufgrund der fehlenden Sonneneinstrahlung sehr oft vereist. Gutes Schuhwerk und Wanderstöcke werden dringend empfohlen.

Streckenprofil

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END