Les Chaux - Taveyanne - Barboleuse via les Raies

Route Information

Category
Region
Difficulty
Moderate
Length
Duration
Ascent
Descent

Description

Whether you’re on your own, with family or with friends, this is definitely one of the most beautiful easy hikes in the region.

From the top of the Les Chaux gondola lift, head up the concrete slope towards Croix des Chaux (Chaux Ronde), walk round the left side of the lake, then head down at the avalanches barriers (poles). Follow the path through the fields of alders, then head down the combe to the hamlet of Taveyanne. The view of Taveyanne and its mountain cirque is spectacular from the top of the combe. Behind the barn below the hamlet, follow the path through the pastures, then take the left path up into the forest. Follow this path and its little bridges for approximately 2.5 km and cross the Les Chaux pastures. Follow the road back down to Croix de Gryon, then the path to Barboleuse. The view between Croix de Gryon and the Barboleuse hills is spectacular.

Practical Information

ACCESS Possible access to Barboleuse with the BVB train from Villars, Gryon or Bex. Possible access to Les Chaux by cable car (July to October) or by shuttle bus (June). CARTE BIENVENUE AND CARTE FIDELITE With these cards you get a 50% discount on the gondola ride. A FEW INSTRUCTIONS - Stay on the marked trails - Hike with knowledge of your route and the weather - Take care of the flora and fauna - Do not leave any rubbish behind - Respect private property - Close gates and fences behind you - Keep your dog on a lead

Whether you’re on your own, with family or with friends, this is definitely one of the most beautiful easy hikes in the region.

From the top of the Les Chaux gondola lift, head up the concrete slope towards Croix des Chaux (Chaux Ronde), walk round the left side of the lake, then head down at the avalanches barriers (poles). Follow the path through the fields of alders, then head down the combe to the hamlet of Taveyanne. The view of Taveyanne and its mountain cirque is spectacular from the top of the combe. Behind the barn below the hamlet, follow the path through the pastures, then take the left path up into the forest. Follow this path and its little bridges for approximately 2.5 km and cross the Les Chaux pastures. Follow the road back down to Croix de Gryon, then the path to Barboleuse. The view between Croix de Gryon and the Barboleuse hills is spectacular.

Practical Information

ACCESS Possible access to Barboleuse with the BVB train from Villars, Gryon or Bex. Possible access to Les Chaux by cable car (July to October) or by shuttle bus (June). CARTE BIENVENUE AND CARTE FIDELITE With these cards you get a 50% discount on the gondola ride. A FEW INSTRUCTIONS - Stay on the marked trails - Hike with knowledge of your route and the weather - Take care of the flora and fauna - Do not leave any rubbish behind - Respect private property - Close gates and fences behind you - Keep your dog on a lead

Course profile

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Les Chaux - Taveyanne - Barboleuse via les Raies

Informationen über die Route

Kategorie
Region
Schwierigkeitsgrad
Schwierig
Länge
Dauer
Aufstieg
Abstieg

Beschreibung

Sicher eine der schönsten leichten Wanderungen der Region, die Sie als Einzelwanderer, mit der Familie oder Freunden unternehmen können.

Vom Gebäude der Seilbahnstation Les Chaux aus wandern Sie die Betonrampe hoch in Richtung Croix des Chaux (Chaux Ronde). Umgehen Sie den See auf dem links verlaufenden Weg und gehen Sie nach den Lawinendämmen (Pfosten) bergab. Folgen Sie dem Weg durch die Zwergerlenfelder und wandern Sie die Senke hinunter bis zum Weiler Taveyanne. Der Blick auf Taveyanne und seine Bergkulisse ist vom oberen Teil der Senke aus besonders schön. Auf dem hinter dem Stall unterhalb des Weilers verlaufenden Weg wandern Sie quer durch die Weide und dann auf dem Pfad links bergauf durch den Wald. Nach rund 2,5 km Wanderung auf diesem Weg mit kleinen Brücken überqueren Sie die Weide Les Chaux. Gehen Sie nun die Strasse bis zum Croix de Gryon bergab und dann auf einem Fussweg bis Barboleuse. Geniessen Sie die schöne Aussicht vom Croix de Gryon und oberhalb von Barboleuse.

Praktische Informationen

ZUGANG Barboleuse kann mit dem BVB-Zug von Villars, Gryon oder Bex aus erreicht werden. Les Chaux kann mit der Gondelbahn (Juli bis Oktober) oder dem Pendelbus (Juni) erreicht werden. CARTE BIENVENUE UND CARTE FIDELITE Mit diesen Karten erhalten Sie eine Ermäßigung von 50% auf die Fahrt mit der Gondelbahn. EINIGE HINWEISE - Bleiben Sie auf den markierten Wegen. - Wandern Sie in Kenntnis Ihrer Route und des Wetters. - Achten Sie auf die Flora und Fauna. - Lassen Sie keinen Müll zurück - Respektieren Sie Privateigentum - Schliessen Sie Tore und Zäune hinter sich. - Führen Sie Ihren Hund an der Leine

Sicher eine der schönsten leichten Wanderungen der Region, die Sie als Einzelwanderer, mit der Familie oder Freunden unternehmen können.

Vom Gebäude der Seilbahnstation Les Chaux aus wandern Sie die Betonrampe hoch in Richtung Croix des Chaux (Chaux Ronde). Umgehen Sie den See auf dem links verlaufenden Weg und gehen Sie nach den Lawinendämmen (Pfosten) bergab. Folgen Sie dem Weg durch die Zwergerlenfelder und wandern Sie die Senke hinunter bis zum Weiler Taveyanne. Der Blick auf Taveyanne und seine Bergkulisse ist vom oberen Teil der Senke aus besonders schön. Auf dem hinter dem Stall unterhalb des Weilers verlaufenden Weg wandern Sie quer durch die Weide und dann auf dem Pfad links bergauf durch den Wald. Nach rund 2,5 km Wanderung auf diesem Weg mit kleinen Brücken überqueren Sie die Weide Les Chaux. Gehen Sie nun die Strasse bis zum Croix de Gryon bergab und dann auf einem Fussweg bis Barboleuse. Geniessen Sie die schöne Aussicht vom Croix de Gryon und oberhalb von Barboleuse.

Praktische Informationen

ZUGANG Barboleuse kann mit dem BVB-Zug von Villars, Gryon oder Bex aus erreicht werden. Les Chaux kann mit der Gondelbahn (Juli bis Oktober) oder dem Pendelbus (Juni) erreicht werden. CARTE BIENVENUE UND CARTE FIDELITE Mit diesen Karten erhalten Sie eine Ermäßigung von 50% auf die Fahrt mit der Gondelbahn. EINIGE HINWEISE - Bleiben Sie auf den markierten Wegen. - Wandern Sie in Kenntnis Ihrer Route und des Wetters. - Achten Sie auf die Flora und Fauna. - Lassen Sie keinen Müll zurück - Respektieren Sie Privateigentum - Schliessen Sie Tore und Zäune hinter sich. - Führen Sie Ihren Hund an der Leine

Streckenprofil

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END