Lac Lioson - Pra Cornet - N°4

Route Information

Category
Region
Difficulty
Easy
Length
Duration
Ascent
Descent

Description

Pra-Cornet and its spectacular panorama, as well as Lake Lioson with its crystal clear waters, are two major attractions in the area. This walk enables you to set out on the discovery trail of these two magnificent natural wonders.

At the departure point, located on the corner of the Tourist Office building in the centre of Les Mosses, take the track which climbs through the fields. When you get to the first junction (road), take a left and follow the road along until you get to the cattle grate. Carry straight on. After the bridge, take a right and follow the road all the way to the Pra-Cornet Plateau. Before you get to the crossroads (1646m.), take a moment to pause and just enjoy the scenery. There is a stunning view overlooking the Chaussy mountains, the Col des Mosses, the Lower Lioson plateau and even the Gummfluh. The Charmilles café opposite the teepees offers light refreshments in an enchanting setting. To get back to the trail at 1646m., take a right along a stony path in the direction of « Lake Lioson ». After a particularly steep bit, the slope becomes gentler. Leave this path and follow a track along the hillside which will take you straight to the banks of Lake Lioson. Make the most of the occasion to do a tour (20 minutes) so you can appreciate the mountains and their surroundings which are spectacularly reflected in the cool clear waters of the lake. Lake Lioson Restaurant and its terrace, is a perfect rest stop and its small animal park is a delight for all children. To get back to the village, take the trail which goes down to the right of the restaurant. Once you come to the parking area of Lower Lioson, continue along the tarmac road as far as the high mountain pasture, then take the small path to the left (through a gate) and follow it all the way to the village. Get back to the centre by taking the road which goes back down to the resort. Option : To make the walk longer, you can climb up to the Col de la Rouge (Red Pass) or do a tour around the small lakes. For more information, we recommend that you refer to the Lake Lioson Trail.

Pra-Cornet and its spectacular panorama, as well as Lake Lioson with its crystal clear waters, are two major attractions in the area. This walk enables you to set out on the discovery trail of these two magnificent natural wonders.

At the departure point, located on the corner of the Tourist Office building in the centre of Les Mosses, take the track which climbs through the fields. When you get to the first junction (road), take a left and follow the road along until you get to the cattle grate. Carry straight on. After the bridge, take a right and follow the road all the way to the Pra-Cornet Plateau. Before you get to the crossroads (1646m.), take a moment to pause and just enjoy the scenery. There is a stunning view overlooking the Chaussy mountains, the Col des Mosses, the Lower Lioson plateau and even the Gummfluh. The Charmilles café opposite the teepees offers light refreshments in an enchanting setting. To get back to the trail at 1646m., take a right along a stony path in the direction of « Lake Lioson ». After a particularly steep bit, the slope becomes gentler. Leave this path and follow a track along the hillside which will take you straight to the banks of Lake Lioson. Make the most of the occasion to do a tour (20 minutes) so you can appreciate the mountains and their surroundings which are spectacularly reflected in the cool clear waters of the lake. Lake Lioson Restaurant and its terrace, is a perfect rest stop and its small animal park is a delight for all children. To get back to the village, take the trail which goes down to the right of the restaurant. Once you come to the parking area of Lower Lioson, continue along the tarmac road as far as the high mountain pasture, then take the small path to the left (through a gate) and follow it all the way to the village. Get back to the centre by taking the road which goes back down to the resort. Option : To make the walk longer, you can climb up to the Col de la Rouge (Red Pass) or do a tour around the small lakes. For more information, we recommend that you refer to the Lake Lioson Trail.

Course profile

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Lac Lioson - Pra Cornet - N°4

Informationen über die Route

Kategorie
Region
Schwierigkeitsgrad
Mässig
Länge
Dauer
Aufstieg
Abstieg

Beschreibung

Pra-Cornet und sein wunderschönes Panorama sowie der Lioson-See und sein klares Wasser sind zwei wichtige Vermögenswerte der Region. Die Wanderung bietet die Möglichkeit, diese beiden wichtigen Orte zu erkunden.

Nehmen Sie von Anfang an an der Ecke des Touristenbürogebäudes im Zentrum von Les Mosses den Weg, der über Felder führt. Biegen Sie an der ersten Kreuzung (Straße) links ab und folgen Sie der Straße bis zur Höhe der Bovi-Haltestelle. Geh geradeaus. Biegen Sie nach der Brücke rechts ab und gehen Sie die Straße entlang, ohne sie bis zum Pra-Cornet-Plateau zu verlassen. Bevor Sie an der Kreuzung (1646 m) ankommen, sollten Sie das Panorama anhalten und bewundern. Ein atemberaubender Blick auf die Chaussy-Kette, den Col des Mosses, das Lioson d'Enbas-Plateau und sogar die Gummfluh. Die Charmilles-Erfrischungsbar gegenüber dem Tipis bietet Snacks in einer bezaubernden Umgebung. Um die Wanderung auf 1646 m fortzusetzen, gehen Sie rechts auf einen steinigen Pfad in Richtung "Lac Lioson". Nach einem ziemlich steilen Abschnitt wird der Hang sanfter. Verlassen Sie den Pfad und folgen Sie einem Hangpfad, der Sie direkt zum Rand des Lake Lioson führt. Nutzen Sie die Gelegenheit (20 Minuten) und bewundern Sie die umliegenden Berge, die sich im klaren Wasser des Sees widerspiegeln. Das Lac Lioson Restaurant mit seiner Terrasse ist ein wohlverdienter Zwischenstopp und der kleine Tierpark ist eine Freude für die Kleinen. Um ins Dorf zurückzukehren, nehmen Sie den Weg, der rechts vom Restaurant abfällt. Wenn Sie am Parkplatz Lioson d'En bas angekommen sind, folgen Sie der asphaltierten Straße bis zur Weide. Nehmen Sie dann den kleinen Pfad links (Durchgang durch ein Tor) und folgen Sie ihm bis zur Spitze des Dorfes. Kehren Sie ins Zentrum zurück, indem Sie der Straße folgen, die zum Bahnhof hin abfällt. Option: Um die Wanderung zu verlängern, können Sie zum Col de la Rouge oder an den kleinen Seen herumgehen. Für Details empfehlen wir Ihnen, sich auf den Kurs "Lac Lioson" zu beziehen.

Pra-Cornet und sein wunderschönes Panorama sowie der Lioson-See und sein klares Wasser sind zwei wichtige Vermögenswerte der Region. Die Wanderung bietet die Möglichkeit, diese beiden wichtigen Orte zu erkunden.

Nehmen Sie von Anfang an an der Ecke des Touristenbürogebäudes im Zentrum von Les Mosses den Weg, der über Felder führt. Biegen Sie an der ersten Kreuzung (Straße) links ab und folgen Sie der Straße bis zur Höhe der Bovi-Haltestelle. Geh geradeaus. Biegen Sie nach der Brücke rechts ab und gehen Sie die Straße entlang, ohne sie bis zum Pra-Cornet-Plateau zu verlassen. Bevor Sie an der Kreuzung (1646 m) ankommen, sollten Sie das Panorama anhalten und bewundern. Ein atemberaubender Blick auf die Chaussy-Kette, den Col des Mosses, das Lioson d'Enbas-Plateau und sogar die Gummfluh. Die Charmilles-Erfrischungsbar gegenüber dem Tipis bietet Snacks in einer bezaubernden Umgebung. Um die Wanderung auf 1646 m fortzusetzen, gehen Sie rechts auf einen steinigen Pfad in Richtung "Lac Lioson". Nach einem ziemlich steilen Abschnitt wird der Hang sanfter. Verlassen Sie den Pfad und folgen Sie einem Hangpfad, der Sie direkt zum Rand des Lake Lioson führt. Nutzen Sie die Gelegenheit (20 Minuten) und bewundern Sie die umliegenden Berge, die sich im klaren Wasser des Sees widerspiegeln. Das Lac Lioson Restaurant mit seiner Terrasse ist ein wohlverdienter Zwischenstopp und der kleine Tierpark ist eine Freude für die Kleinen. Um ins Dorf zurückzukehren, nehmen Sie den Weg, der rechts vom Restaurant abfällt. Wenn Sie am Parkplatz Lioson d'En bas angekommen sind, folgen Sie der asphaltierten Straße bis zur Weide. Nehmen Sie dann den kleinen Pfad links (Durchgang durch ein Tor) und folgen Sie ihm bis zur Spitze des Dorfes. Kehren Sie ins Zentrum zurück, indem Sie der Straße folgen, die zum Bahnhof hin abfällt. Option: Um die Wanderung zu verlängern, können Sie zum Col de la Rouge oder an den kleinen Seen herumgehen. Für Details empfehlen wir Ihnen, sich auf den Kurs "Lac Lioson" zu beziehen.

Streckenprofil

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END