La Grande Traversée

Route Information

Category
Region
Difficulty
Moderate
Length
Duration
Ascent
Descent

Description

This sporty mountain bike route takes you through the mountain pastures from Bretaye via the Col de la Croix, the historic hamlet of Taveyenne and Solalex. Numerous viewpoints of the Vaud Alps punctuate your route, which will take you to a different setting, a little further down to Les Plans-sur-Bex and Lavey.

Energetic sports route taking you through our beautiful alpine villages and offering stunning views of Mont Blanc. One of our best routes possibly culminating in a visit to the thermal baths if you decide to continue on to Lavey-les-Bains. Starting from Bretaye (take the Villars-Bretaye cogwheel train), follow a track leading you to the Col de la Croix road. The route goes through Taveyanne and continues on to Les Chaux and down to Frience. From here, you continue along a track to Solalex and ride along the left bank of the Avançon to Les Pars. At this point, you have two choices. Either you continue on route No 68/580 to Lavey, or you return to Gryon station by road.

Practical Information

Transportation : You can get to Bretaye by train thanks to the BVB train from Villars. SBB tickets are valid on this route. The train journey (with mountain bike or e-bike) is included with the Magic Pass and you get a 50% discount with the Bienvenue and Fidélité cards. Signs: route number 580 A few pointers: - Look after flora and fauna and take your rubbish with you - Give way to hikers and treat them with respect - Keep to the permitted tracks and control your speed at all times - Respect private property, close gates to fields and do not ride across fields - Wear a helmet

This sporty mountain bike route takes you through the mountain pastures from Bretaye via the Col de la Croix, the historic hamlet of Taveyenne and Solalex. Numerous viewpoints of the Vaud Alps punctuate your route, which will take you to a different setting, a little further down to Les Plans-sur-Bex and Lavey.

Energetic sports route taking you through our beautiful alpine villages and offering stunning views of Mont Blanc. One of our best routes possibly culminating in a visit to the thermal baths if you decide to continue on to Lavey-les-Bains. Starting from Bretaye (take the Villars-Bretaye cogwheel train), follow a track leading you to the Col de la Croix road. The route goes through Taveyanne and continues on to Les Chaux and down to Frience. From here, you continue along a track to Solalex and ride along the left bank of the Avançon to Les Pars. At this point, you have two choices. Either you continue on route No 68/580 to Lavey, or you return to Gryon station by road.

Practical Information

Transportation : You can get to Bretaye by train thanks to the BVB train from Villars. SBB tickets are valid on this route. The train journey (with mountain bike or e-bike) is included with the Magic Pass and you get a 50% discount with the Bienvenue and Fidélité cards. Signs: route number 580 A few pointers: - Look after flora and fauna and take your rubbish with you - Give way to hikers and treat them with respect - Keep to the permitted tracks and control your speed at all times - Respect private property, close gates to fields and do not ride across fields - Wear a helmet

Course profile

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

La Grande Traversée

Informationen über die Route

Kategorie
Region
Schwierigkeitsgrad
Schwierig
Länge
Dauer
Aufstieg
Abstieg

Beschreibung

Diese sportliche Mountainbike-Strecke führt Sie von Bretaye über den Col de la Croix, den historischen Weiler Taveyenne oder Solalex durch die Almen. Zahlreiche Aussichtspunkte mit Blick auf die Waadtländer Alpen säumen Ihre Strecke, die Sie durch einen Szenenwechsel nach Les Plans-sur-Bex und Lavey führt.

Von Bretaye aus (mit der Zahnradbahn Villars-Bretaye erreichbar) führt Sie eine Mountainbikestrecke bis an die Strasse zum Col de la Croix. Über Taveyanne fahren Sie nun bis nach Chaux weiter. Die Abfahrt erfolgt über Frience. Eine Mountainbikestrecke führt von hier aus Richtung Solalex und dann am linken Avançon-Ufer erneut abwärts bis nach Les Pars. Hier haben Sie die Wahl zwischen zwei Routen: Entweder fahren Sie auf dem Parcours Nr. 68/580 Richtung Lavey weiter oder auf der Strasse zurück zum Bahnhof Gryon. Wenn Sie anschliessend bis nach Lavey-les-Bains weiterfahren, können Sie den Tag mit einem Besuch im Thermalbad abschliessen.

Praktische Informationen

Transport : Sie können mit der Bahn Bex-Villars-Bretaye (BVB) von Villars nach Bretaye hinauffahren. Die SBB-Abos sind auf dieser Strecke gültig. Die Bahnfahrt (mit Mountainbike oder E-Bike) ist mit dem Magic Pass inbegriffen und Sie erhalten mit der Willkommens- und Treuekarte einen Rabatt von 50%. Markierung: Routennummer 580 Ein paar Ratschläge: - Nehmen Sie Rücksicht auf die Tier- und Pflanzenwelt und hinterlassen Sie keine Abfälle. - Lassen Sie den Wanderern den Vortritt und seien Sie rücksichtsvoll. - Bleiben Sie auf erlaubten Wegen und beherrschen Sie stets Ihre Geschwindigkeit. - Respektieren Sie Privatgrundstücke - Schliessen Sie die Tore der Weiden hinter sich und fahren Sie nicht querfeldein. - Tragen Sie einen Helm.

Diese sportliche Mountainbike-Strecke führt Sie von Bretaye über den Col de la Croix, den historischen Weiler Taveyenne oder Solalex durch die Almen. Zahlreiche Aussichtspunkte mit Blick auf die Waadtländer Alpen säumen Ihre Strecke, die Sie durch einen Szenenwechsel nach Les Plans-sur-Bex und Lavey führt.

Von Bretaye aus (mit der Zahnradbahn Villars-Bretaye erreichbar) führt Sie eine Mountainbikestrecke bis an die Strasse zum Col de la Croix. Über Taveyanne fahren Sie nun bis nach Chaux weiter. Die Abfahrt erfolgt über Frience. Eine Mountainbikestrecke führt von hier aus Richtung Solalex und dann am linken Avançon-Ufer erneut abwärts bis nach Les Pars. Hier haben Sie die Wahl zwischen zwei Routen: Entweder fahren Sie auf dem Parcours Nr. 68/580 Richtung Lavey weiter oder auf der Strasse zurück zum Bahnhof Gryon. Wenn Sie anschliessend bis nach Lavey-les-Bains weiterfahren, können Sie den Tag mit einem Besuch im Thermalbad abschliessen.

Praktische Informationen

Transport : Sie können mit der Bahn Bex-Villars-Bretaye (BVB) von Villars nach Bretaye hinauffahren. Die SBB-Abos sind auf dieser Strecke gültig. Die Bahnfahrt (mit Mountainbike oder E-Bike) ist mit dem Magic Pass inbegriffen und Sie erhalten mit der Willkommens- und Treuekarte einen Rabatt von 50%. Markierung: Routennummer 580 Ein paar Ratschläge: - Nehmen Sie Rücksicht auf die Tier- und Pflanzenwelt und hinterlassen Sie keine Abfälle. - Lassen Sie den Wanderern den Vortritt und seien Sie rücksichtsvoll. - Bleiben Sie auf erlaubten Wegen und beherrschen Sie stets Ihre Geschwindigkeit. - Respektieren Sie Privatgrundstücke - Schliessen Sie die Tore der Weiden hinter sich und fahren Sie nicht querfeldein. - Tragen Sie einen Helm.

Streckenprofil

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END