Gryon - Frenières - Les gorges de l'Avançon - Le Bévieux

Route Information

Category
Region
Difficulty
Moderate
Length
Duration
Ascent
Descent

Description

Fantastic easy hike to explore the Avançon Gorges

Starting from the Maison du Terroir, on the way into the village, follow the steep path down, cross the Avançon and climb up to Frenières. Head down the valley towards Bex, through the spectacular Avançon Gorges in the coolness of the beautiful woods. When you get to the Bex Salt Mines, fork left and continue to the Bévieux train stop.

Practical Information

Access possible with the BVB train from Villars, Barboleuse or Bex. Stop at the main station of Gryon. Some instructions: - Stay on the marked trails - Hike with knowledge of your route and the weather - Take care of the flora and fauna - Do not leave any rubbish behind you - Respect private property - Close gates and fences behind you - Keep your dog on a lead

Fantastic easy hike to explore the Avançon Gorges

Starting from the Maison du Terroir, on the way into the village, follow the steep path down, cross the Avançon and climb up to Frenières. Head down the valley towards Bex, through the spectacular Avançon Gorges in the coolness of the beautiful woods. When you get to the Bex Salt Mines, fork left and continue to the Bévieux train stop.

Practical Information

Access possible with the BVB train from Villars, Barboleuse or Bex. Stop at the main station of Gryon. Some instructions: - Stay on the marked trails - Hike with knowledge of your route and the weather - Take care of the flora and fauna - Do not leave any rubbish behind you - Respect private property - Close gates and fences behind you - Keep your dog on a lead

Course profile

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Gryon - Frenières - Les gorges de l'Avançon - Le Bévieux

Informationen über die Route

Kategorie
Region
Schwierigkeitsgrad
Schwierig
Länge
Dauer
Aufstieg
Abstieg

Beschreibung

Wunderschöne leichte Wanderung, bei der Sie die Avançon-Schlucht entdecken

Vom Maison du Terroir am Eingang des Dorfes wandern Sie den etwas steilen Weg hinab, überqueren den Wasserlauf Avançon und dann weiter bis Frenières. In einem prächtigen Landschaftsrahmen wandern Sie auf schattigen Wegen ins Tal hinab Richtung Bex durch die wunderschöne Avançon-Schlucht. Wenn Sie die Salzmine von Bex erreicht haben, biegen Sie nach links ab und gehen bis zur Zughaltestelle Bévieux weiter.

Praktische Informationen

Anreise möglich mit dem BVB-Zug von Villars, Barboleuse oder Bex. Halt am Hauptbahnhof von Gryon. Einige Hinweise: - Bleiben Sie auf den markierten Wanderwegen. - Üben Sie die Wanderung in Kenntnis Ihrer Route und des Wetters aus. - Achten Sie auf die Flora und Fauna. - Lassen Sie keine Abfälle zurück - Respektieren Sie Privateigentum - Schliessen Sie Tore und Zäune hinter sich. - Führen Sie Ihren Hund an der Leine

Wunderschöne leichte Wanderung, bei der Sie die Avançon-Schlucht entdecken

Vom Maison du Terroir am Eingang des Dorfes wandern Sie den etwas steilen Weg hinab, überqueren den Wasserlauf Avançon und dann weiter bis Frenières. In einem prächtigen Landschaftsrahmen wandern Sie auf schattigen Wegen ins Tal hinab Richtung Bex durch die wunderschöne Avançon-Schlucht. Wenn Sie die Salzmine von Bex erreicht haben, biegen Sie nach links ab und gehen bis zur Zughaltestelle Bévieux weiter.

Praktische Informationen

Anreise möglich mit dem BVB-Zug von Villars, Barboleuse oder Bex. Halt am Hauptbahnhof von Gryon. Einige Hinweise: - Bleiben Sie auf den markierten Wanderwegen. - Üben Sie die Wanderung in Kenntnis Ihrer Route und des Wetters aus. - Achten Sie auf die Flora und Fauna. - Lassen Sie keine Abfälle zurück - Respektieren Sie Privateigentum - Schliessen Sie Tore und Zäune hinter sich. - Führen Sie Ihren Hund an der Leine

Streckenprofil

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END