Combe du Scex (Alpe des Chaux) - Taveyanne - La Verneyre (Villars)

Route Information

Category
Region
Status
Closed
Difficulty
Easy
Length
Duration
Ascent
Descent

Description

Snowshoe Trail of easy level to medium, in the bucolic frame of the forest of Sodoleuvre and the high mountain pasture of Taveyanne, then return towards Villars by Coufin and La Verneyre.

From the Combe du Scex (at the end of the Alpe des Chaux road), go up 100m in the forest passage, then go down to the right and carefully cross the 4 ski runs. Follow the forest track for about 2km, until you reach Taveyanne. Go along the bottom of the hamlet and descend to your left (towards the line of posts). Then go down the hillside to the right following the markings. Go downhill, cross the cross-country ski trail and continue into a clearing following the plateau (posts). Return to the cross-country track for 10m then turn left parallel to the cross-country track. Cross the river carefully on the snow bridge, then continue to the two chalets and follow the cross-country track for 10m. Turn left. Follow the river (it may be snowed in) for about 1km and go up on your right to the cross-country track on the Col de la Croix road. Back in Villars, follow the cross-country track to Roches Grises. Also possible descend from the arrival of the Chaux gondola to Taveyanne.

Practical Information

Free parking lot to Barboleuse and possibility of returning since Villars with the train BVB. Access to "Les Chaux" with the cable car since Barboleuse Access to the "Combe du Scex" with the bus shuttle Gryon or by car (free parking lot in the center of the "Alpe des Chaux" or Frience, then continue the road by rising until its terminus). Some safety recommendations: Find out about the weather and snow conditions. Take a map or a plan of the route. Respect the signs and prohibitions. Always stay on the groomed track. Turn back if in doubt. Take a drink and a mobile phone. Take back your rubbish. Out of respect for the fauna and the environment, keep your dog on a lead and pick up after it. You take on the hiking, cross-country skiing or sledging trails under your own responsibility. The tourist offices do not accept any responsibility for accidents, loss of control or problems caused by the forces of nature.

Snowshoe Trail of easy level to medium, in the bucolic frame of the forest of Sodoleuvre and the high mountain pasture of Taveyanne, then return towards Villars by Coufin and La Verneyre.

From the Combe du Scex (at the end of the Alpe des Chaux road), go up 100m in the forest passage, then go down to the right and carefully cross the 4 ski runs. Follow the forest track for about 2km, until you reach Taveyanne. Go along the bottom of the hamlet and descend to your left (towards the line of posts). Then go down the hillside to the right following the markings. Go downhill, cross the cross-country ski trail and continue into a clearing following the plateau (posts). Return to the cross-country track for 10m then turn left parallel to the cross-country track. Cross the river carefully on the snow bridge, then continue to the two chalets and follow the cross-country track for 10m. Turn left. Follow the river (it may be snowed in) for about 1km and go up on your right to the cross-country track on the Col de la Croix road. Back in Villars, follow the cross-country track to Roches Grises. Also possible descend from the arrival of the Chaux gondola to Taveyanne.

Practical Information

Free parking lot to Barboleuse and possibility of returning since Villars with the train BVB. Access to "Les Chaux" with the cable car since Barboleuse Access to the "Combe du Scex" with the bus shuttle Gryon or by car (free parking lot in the center of the "Alpe des Chaux" or Frience, then continue the road by rising until its terminus). Some safety recommendations: Find out about the weather and snow conditions. Take a map or a plan of the route. Respect the signs and prohibitions. Always stay on the groomed track. Turn back if in doubt. Take a drink and a mobile phone. Take back your rubbish. Out of respect for the fauna and the environment, keep your dog on a lead and pick up after it. You take on the hiking, cross-country skiing or sledging trails under your own responsibility. The tourist offices do not accept any responsibility for accidents, loss of control or problems caused by the forces of nature.

Course profile

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Combe du Scex (Alpe des Chaux) - Taveyanne - La Verneyre (Villars)

Informationen über die Route

Kategorie
Region
Status
Geschlossen
Schwierigkeitsgrad
Mässig
Länge
Dauer
Aufstieg
Abstieg

Beschreibung

Schneeschuhwanderweg mit leichtem bis mittlerem Schwierigkeitsgrad, zwischen dem malerischen Sodoleuvre-Wald und der Alm von Taveyanne, Rückkehr nach Villars via Coufin und La Verneyre.

Von der Combe du Scex (am Ende der Straße nach Alpe des Chaux) gehen Sie 100 m in der Waldpassage hinauf, dann gehen Sie rechts hinunter und überqueren vorsichtig die 4 Pisten. Folgen Sie dem Waldweg für etwa 2 km, bis Sie Taveyanne erreichen. Gehen Sie am unteren Ende des Weilers entlang und steigen Sie nach links hinunter (in Richtung der Pfostenreihe). Gehen Sie dann rechts den Hang hinunter und folgen Sie den Markierungen. Wir gehen bergab, überqueren die Langlaufloipe und gehen auf einer Lichtung weiter, die dem Plateau folgt (Pfosten). Kehren Sie für 10 m zur Loipe zurück und biegen Sie dann links parallel zur Loipe ab. Überqueren Sie den Fluss vorsichtig auf der Schneebrücke, gehen Sie dann weiter zu den beiden Hütten und folgen Sie der Loipe 10 m lang. Biegen Sie links ab. Folgen Sie dem Fluss (er kann zugeschneit sein) für etwa 1 km und steigen Sie rechts hinauf zur Langlaufloipe auf der Straße zum Col de la Croix. Zurück in Villars folgen Sie der Langlaufloipe nach Roches Grises. Steigen Sie auch von der Ankunft der Gondel in Chaux nach Taveyanne ab.

Praktische Informationen

Gratisparkplatz in Barboleuse und Rückkehr von Villars mit der Bergbahn (BVB). Les Chaux kann mit der Gondelbahn Barboleuse – Les Chaux erreicht werden. La Combe du Scex kann mit dem Bus Gryon – Alpe des Chaux oder mit dem Auto erreicht werden (Gratisparkplatz im Zentrum der Alpe des Chaux oder Frience), dann der Strasse entlang bis zur Endstation laufen. Einige Sicherheitsempfehlungen: Erkundigen Sie sich nach dem Wetter und den Schneeverhältnissen. Nehmen Sie eine Karte oder einen Plan der Strecke mit. Beachten Sie die Beschilderung und die Verbote. Bleiben Sie immer auf der mit der Maschine präparierten Spur. Kehren Sie im Zweifelsfall um. Nehmen Sie ein Getränk und ein Mobiltelefon mit. Nehmen Sie Ihren Müll wieder mit. Nehmen Sie Ihren Hund aus Rücksicht auf Tiere und Umwelt an die Leine und beseitigen Sie seinen Kot. Sie betreten die Wanderwege, Langlaufloipen oder Rodelbahnen auf eigene Verantwortung. Die Tourismusbüros übernehmen keine Verantwortung für Unfälle, Verirrungen oder Probleme, die durch die Naturgewalten verursacht werden.

Schneeschuhwanderweg mit leichtem bis mittlerem Schwierigkeitsgrad, zwischen dem malerischen Sodoleuvre-Wald und der Alm von Taveyanne, Rückkehr nach Villars via Coufin und La Verneyre.

Von der Combe du Scex (am Ende der Straße nach Alpe des Chaux) gehen Sie 100 m in der Waldpassage hinauf, dann gehen Sie rechts hinunter und überqueren vorsichtig die 4 Pisten. Folgen Sie dem Waldweg für etwa 2 km, bis Sie Taveyanne erreichen. Gehen Sie am unteren Ende des Weilers entlang und steigen Sie nach links hinunter (in Richtung der Pfostenreihe). Gehen Sie dann rechts den Hang hinunter und folgen Sie den Markierungen. Wir gehen bergab, überqueren die Langlaufloipe und gehen auf einer Lichtung weiter, die dem Plateau folgt (Pfosten). Kehren Sie für 10 m zur Loipe zurück und biegen Sie dann links parallel zur Loipe ab. Überqueren Sie den Fluss vorsichtig auf der Schneebrücke, gehen Sie dann weiter zu den beiden Hütten und folgen Sie der Loipe 10 m lang. Biegen Sie links ab. Folgen Sie dem Fluss (er kann zugeschneit sein) für etwa 1 km und steigen Sie rechts hinauf zur Langlaufloipe auf der Straße zum Col de la Croix. Zurück in Villars folgen Sie der Langlaufloipe nach Roches Grises. Steigen Sie auch von der Ankunft der Gondel in Chaux nach Taveyanne ab.

Praktische Informationen

Gratisparkplatz in Barboleuse und Rückkehr von Villars mit der Bergbahn (BVB). Les Chaux kann mit der Gondelbahn Barboleuse – Les Chaux erreicht werden. La Combe du Scex kann mit dem Bus Gryon – Alpe des Chaux oder mit dem Auto erreicht werden (Gratisparkplatz im Zentrum der Alpe des Chaux oder Frience), dann der Strasse entlang bis zur Endstation laufen. Einige Sicherheitsempfehlungen: Erkundigen Sie sich nach dem Wetter und den Schneeverhältnissen. Nehmen Sie eine Karte oder einen Plan der Strecke mit. Beachten Sie die Beschilderung und die Verbote. Bleiben Sie immer auf der mit der Maschine präparierten Spur. Kehren Sie im Zweifelsfall um. Nehmen Sie ein Getränk und ein Mobiltelefon mit. Nehmen Sie Ihren Müll wieder mit. Nehmen Sie Ihren Hund aus Rücksicht auf Tiere und Umwelt an die Leine und beseitigen Sie seinen Kot. Sie betreten die Wanderwege, Langlaufloipen oder Rodelbahnen auf eigene Verantwortung. Die Tourismusbüros übernehmen keine Verantwortung für Unfälle, Verirrungen oder Probleme, die durch die Naturgewalten verursacht werden.

Streckenprofil

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END