Tobogganing Park

Description

Well-padded in an inner tube, you glide through the perfectly prepared tracks, spinning in circles, feeling the wind on your skin, experiencing pure speed as you shoot into the curve, alone or in a group, for a truly exhilarating experience. Tobogganing is not the only winter leisure activity in Leysin, but it's probably the most exciting.

Dozens of slopes await the big and small friends of "snowtubbing", the craziest leisure fun in the Vaud Alps. This unique leisure activity was created by the Swiss Olympic medallist and world champion in bobsleigh Silvio Giobellina. An action-packed descent on increasingly steep slopes, a 360-degree turn, a looping and a jump with a soft landing on the Big Air Bag, the giant air cushion, await the brave. For children under the age of five, the Minipark offers some easier but not any less amusing slopes.

Subject to the snow conditions. Helmet required (possibility to rent a helmet on site) Sessions of 1h50 One way descent possible Group rate only by reservation 4 to 11 runs open depending on snow conditions

Website of the Tobogganing

Well-padded in an inner tube, you glide through the perfectly prepared tracks, spinning in circles, feeling the wind on your skin, experiencing pure speed as you shoot into the curve, alone or in a group, for a truly exhilarating experience. Tobogganing is not the only winter leisure activity in Leysin, but it's probably the most exciting.

Dozens of slopes await the big and small friends of "snowtubbing", the craziest leisure fun in the Vaud Alps. This unique leisure activity was created by the Swiss Olympic medallist and world champion in bobsleigh Silvio Giobellina. An action-packed descent on increasingly steep slopes, a 360-degree turn, a looping and a jump with a soft landing on the Big Air Bag, the giant air cushion, await the brave. For children under the age of five, the Minipark offers some easier but not any less amusing slopes.

Subject to the snow conditions. Helmet required (possibility to rent a helmet on site) Sessions of 1h50 One way descent possible Group rate only by reservation 4 to 11 runs open depending on snow conditions

Website of the Tobogganing

Duration

People usually spend 2 hours here.
Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Tobogganing Park

Beschreibung

Nervenkitzel oder Lachanfall: Gut gepolstert im Reifenschlauch gleitet man durch die bestens präparierten Bahnen, dreht sich im Kreis, spürt den Fahrtwind an den Ohren, fühlt das Tempo, wenn man in die Kurve schiesst, allein oder in der Gruppe: Tobogganing ist nicht die einzige, aber wahrscheinlich die lustigste Winterfreizeitaktivität in Leysin.

Dutzende von Pisten warten auf die grossen und kleinen Freunde des "Snowtubbing", dem verrücktesten Freizeitspass der Waadtländer Alpen. Der Schweizer Olympiamedaillengewinner und Weltmeister im Bobfahren Silvio Giobellina und sein Team haben diese Snowtubingpiste in Leysin gebaut. Mutige wartet eine actionreiche Abfahrt auf immer steileren Pisten, eine 360-Grad-Kurve und ein Schanzensprung mit einer sanften Landung auf dem Big Air Bag, dem riesigen Luftkissen. Für Kinder bis fünf Jahre bietet der Minipark einige einfache, aber nicht weniger amüsante Abfahrten.

Unter den Schneebedingungen. Helmpflicht (Helme können vor Ort ausgeliehen werden) Sitzungen: 1h50 Einzelabstieg möglich Gruppentarif nur mit Reservierung 4 bis 11 Pisten je nach Schneeverhältnissen geöffnet

Webseite des Tobogganing

Nervenkitzel oder Lachanfall: Gut gepolstert im Reifenschlauch gleitet man durch die bestens präparierten Bahnen, dreht sich im Kreis, spürt den Fahrtwind an den Ohren, fühlt das Tempo, wenn man in die Kurve schiesst, allein oder in der Gruppe: Tobogganing ist nicht die einzige, aber wahrscheinlich die lustigste Winterfreizeitaktivität in Leysin.

Dutzende von Pisten warten auf die grossen und kleinen Freunde des "Snowtubbing", dem verrücktesten Freizeitspass der Waadtländer Alpen. Der Schweizer Olympiamedaillengewinner und Weltmeister im Bobfahren Silvio Giobellina und sein Team haben diese Snowtubingpiste in Leysin gebaut. Mutige wartet eine actionreiche Abfahrt auf immer steileren Pisten, eine 360-Grad-Kurve und ein Schanzensprung mit einer sanften Landung auf dem Big Air Bag, dem riesigen Luftkissen. Für Kinder bis fünf Jahre bietet der Minipark einige einfache, aber nicht weniger amüsante Abfahrten.

Unter den Schneebedingungen. Helmpflicht (Helme können vor Ort ausgeliehen werden) Sitzungen: 1h50 Einzelabstieg möglich Gruppentarif nur mit Reservierung 4 bis 11 Pisten je nach Schneeverhältnissen geöffnet

Webseite des Tobogganing

Dauer

Besucher verbringen hier normalerweise 2 Stunden.
Standort
Wie komme ich dahin?
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END