Skijöhring in Château-d'Œx

Description

This traditional way of transportation from Lapland of being pulled by a reindeer over the snow has been providing unusually cheerful and athletically impressive winter experiences in Switzerland for a few decades. Here, a horse replaces the reindeer, but the fun certainly remains the same.

Those who want to try their hand at skijöhring can do so in the Pays-d'Enhaut, where there are not only rides for beginners, but also spectacular races for the more experienced. The athletes, equipped with skis or a snowboard, are connected to the horse with the help of a harness to hold on to and a rope. The animal obediently responds to all commands and depending on the pace given to it, skijöhring can be a relaxing walk through the snowy forest or a "wild ride" in winter wonderland. In the Pays-d'Enhaut, horse and ski enthusiasts have formed an association to bring this activity to life in Switzerland and make it a winter sport in its own right. Introductory courses for one up to ten people are given during the whole season.

- Skijöhring is suitable for the young and the old, and for experienced riders as well as for small children. - Offer available from December to April, depending on snow conditions.

This traditional way of transportation from Lapland of being pulled by a reindeer over the snow has been providing unusually cheerful and athletically impressive winter experiences in Switzerland for a few decades. Here, a horse replaces the reindeer, but the fun certainly remains the same.

Those who want to try their hand at skijöhring can do so in the Pays-d'Enhaut, where there are not only rides for beginners, but also spectacular races for the more experienced. The athletes, equipped with skis or a snowboard, are connected to the horse with the help of a harness to hold on to and a rope. The animal obediently responds to all commands and depending on the pace given to it, skijöhring can be a relaxing walk through the snowy forest or a "wild ride" in winter wonderland. In the Pays-d'Enhaut, horse and ski enthusiasts have formed an association to bring this activity to life in Switzerland and make it a winter sport in its own right. Introductory courses for one up to ten people are given during the whole season.

- Skijöhring is suitable for the young and the old, and for experienced riders as well as for small children. - Offer available from December to April, depending on snow conditions.

Duration

People usually spend 10 minutes here.
Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Skijöhring in Château-d'Œx

Beschreibung

Die in Lappland traditionelle Fortbewegungsart, sich von einem Rentier über den Schnee zum Ziel ziehen zu lassen, sorgt seit ein paar Jahrzehnten auch in der Schweiz für ungewöhnlich fröhliche und sportlich eindrückliche Wintererlebnisse. Hierzulande ersetzt ein Pferd das Rentier, der Spass bleibt der gleiche.

Wer sich im Skijöhring versuchen will, kann das im Pays-d'Enhaut tun, wo nicht nur Fahrten für Einsteiger, sondern auch spektakuläre Rennen für Erfahrene durchgeführt werden. Die mit Skis oder einem Snowboard ausgerüsteten Sportlerinnen und Sportler werden mit Hilfe eines Geschirrs zum Festhalten und einem Seil mit dem Pferd verbunden, das gehorsam auf alle Kommandos reagiert. Je nachdem, welches Tempo dem Tier vorgegeben wird, wird das Skijöhring zum entspannenden Spaziergang durch den verschneiten Wald oder zu einem "wilden Ritt" durch das Winterwunderland. Im Pays-d'Enhaut haben Pferde- und Skiliebhaber eine Vereinigung gegründet, um diese Aktivität hierzulande erlebbar und zu einer eigenständigen Wintersportart zu machen. Es gibt Einführungskurse für bis zu zehn Personen.

- Skijöhring eignet sich für Jung und Alt, für erfahrene Reiter ebenso wie für Kleinkinder. - Angebot verfügbar von Dezember bis April, je nach Schneeverhältnissen.

Die in Lappland traditionelle Fortbewegungsart, sich von einem Rentier über den Schnee zum Ziel ziehen zu lassen, sorgt seit ein paar Jahrzehnten auch in der Schweiz für ungewöhnlich fröhliche und sportlich eindrückliche Wintererlebnisse. Hierzulande ersetzt ein Pferd das Rentier, der Spass bleibt der gleiche.

Wer sich im Skijöhring versuchen will, kann das im Pays-d'Enhaut tun, wo nicht nur Fahrten für Einsteiger, sondern auch spektakuläre Rennen für Erfahrene durchgeführt werden. Die mit Skis oder einem Snowboard ausgerüsteten Sportlerinnen und Sportler werden mit Hilfe eines Geschirrs zum Festhalten und einem Seil mit dem Pferd verbunden, das gehorsam auf alle Kommandos reagiert. Je nachdem, welches Tempo dem Tier vorgegeben wird, wird das Skijöhring zum entspannenden Spaziergang durch den verschneiten Wald oder zu einem "wilden Ritt" durch das Winterwunderland. Im Pays-d'Enhaut haben Pferde- und Skiliebhaber eine Vereinigung gegründet, um diese Aktivität hierzulande erlebbar und zu einer eigenständigen Wintersportart zu machen. Es gibt Einführungskurse für bis zu zehn Personen.

- Skijöhring eignet sich für Jung und Alt, für erfahrene Reiter ebenso wie für Kleinkinder. - Angebot verfügbar von Dezember bis April, je nach Schneeverhältnissen.

Dauer

Besucher verbringen hier normalerweise 10 Minuten.
Standort
Wie komme ich dahin?
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END