Pays d’Enhaut Produits Authentiques

Description

In the heart of our region, know-how in terms of local products is passed down from generation to generation. Classified under a pioneering label, more than 18 regional producers offer you a rich range of authentic products! Let your taste buds discover these culinary nuggets...

Which products are covered by the label? We have slightly more than 100 labelled products, the majority of which are dairy products. Some of the most famous names include Etivaz AOP and tomme Fleurette from Rougemont. We also produce meat products: beef, cured meats and various types of dry sausage, infusions, syrups, and Pays-d’Enhaut honey, of course. What does the mark guarantee? As well as demonstrating provenance, the mark is also an indication of quality and the use of ethical and sustainable production methods. The raw materials come from the region and most of the work is done on site under environmentally-friendly conditions. These requirements are seen as being normal today, but that was not the case 20 years ago. However, we can say that we were one of the first in this field. We are now also the last association to have a regional label in French-speaking Switzerland. 20 years on and the label is still here, what is the secret to its success? I believe that above all it is due to the quality of our products. The producers (farmers and cheese-makers in particular) know how to take advantage of the label, which gives them a solid anchor in the region. The brand is also absolutely appropriate for our region. The Pays-d’Enhaut is not a mass tourism destination, the visitors who come here are looking for a certain amount of authenticity and intimacy. Has the next generation arrived? Yes the younger generation is already invested in the production of alpine cheese, local meats and cheeses, as well as farm produce, they are bringing a new wave of dynamism and entrepreneurship and are more environmentally-aware than the older generation. It’s nice that young people are getting involved. We very happy about it.

Authentic Pays d’Enhaut Products You can try them in all the brand’s Ambassador restaurants and shops. For more information: Pays-d’Enhaut Tourist office +41 (0) 26 924 25 25 www.chateau-doex.ch/produitsauthentiques

In the heart of our region, know-how in terms of local products is passed down from generation to generation. Classified under a pioneering label, more than 18 regional producers offer you a rich range of authentic products! Let your taste buds discover these culinary nuggets...

Which products are covered by the label? We have slightly more than 100 labelled products, the majority of which are dairy products. Some of the most famous names include Etivaz AOP and tomme Fleurette from Rougemont. We also produce meat products: beef, cured meats and various types of dry sausage, infusions, syrups, and Pays-d’Enhaut honey, of course. What does the mark guarantee? As well as demonstrating provenance, the mark is also an indication of quality and the use of ethical and sustainable production methods. The raw materials come from the region and most of the work is done on site under environmentally-friendly conditions. These requirements are seen as being normal today, but that was not the case 20 years ago. However, we can say that we were one of the first in this field. We are now also the last association to have a regional label in French-speaking Switzerland. 20 years on and the label is still here, what is the secret to its success? I believe that above all it is due to the quality of our products. The producers (farmers and cheese-makers in particular) know how to take advantage of the label, which gives them a solid anchor in the region. The brand is also absolutely appropriate for our region. The Pays-d’Enhaut is not a mass tourism destination, the visitors who come here are looking for a certain amount of authenticity and intimacy. Has the next generation arrived? Yes the younger generation is already invested in the production of alpine cheese, local meats and cheeses, as well as farm produce, they are bringing a new wave of dynamism and entrepreneurship and are more environmentally-aware than the older generation. It’s nice that young people are getting involved. We very happy about it.

Authentic Pays d’Enhaut Products You can try them in all the brand’s Ambassador restaurants and shops. For more information: Pays-d’Enhaut Tourist office +41 (0) 26 924 25 25 www.chateau-doex.ch/produitsauthentiques

Duration

People usually spend 10 minutes here.
Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Pays d’Enhaut Produits Authentiques

Beschreibung

Im Herzen unserer Region wird das Wissen um die lokalen Produkte von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben. Mehr als 18 regionale Erzeuger, die unter einem bahnbrechenden Label zusammengefasst sind, bieten Ihnen eine reiche Auswahl an authentischen Produkten! Lassen Sie Ihre Geschmacksnerven diese kulinarischen Nuggets entdecken...

Welche Produkte tragen dieses Label? Wir verfügen über rund 100 mit diesem Label gekennzeichnete Produkte, wobei die Hälfte im Zusammenhang mit der Milchwirtschaft. Zu den Bekanntesten zählen der L'Etivaz Alpkäse AOP oder der Weichkäse Tomme Fleurette aus Rougemont. Daneben gibt es ebenfalls Fleischprodukte wie Rindfleisch, Wurstwaren und verschiedene Trockenwürste, Kräutertees, Sirups und natürlich den Pays-d'Enhaut Honig. Was garantiert das Gütezeichen? Ausser der Herkunft bürgt diese Bezeichnung für Qualität, Ethik und Nachhaltigkeit. Der Rohstoff kommt aus der Region und die meiste Verwertung findet vor Ort und unter Respekt der Umwelt statt. Heute mögen diese Ansprüche als Standards gelten, aber noch vor 20 Jahren war dies nicht der Fall. Irgendwie darf man sagen, dass wir zu den Wegbereitern zählen. Ausserdem sind wir der letzte Verein, der in der Westschweiz über ein regionales Gütezeichen verfügt. 20 Jahre später existiert das Label noch immer, warum dieser Erfolg? Ich denke vor allem wegen der Qualität unserer Produkte. Die Produzenten (hauptsächlich Landwirte und Käser) halten sich klar an die Labelanforderungen, was ihnen erlaubt in der Region verankert zu sein. Das Gütesiegel ist in perfekter Übereinstimmung mit unserer Region. Nicht der Massentourismus bewegt sich ins Pays-d'Enhaut, sondern Kenner auf der Suche nach einer gewissen Authentizität und Nähe. Nachfolge gewährleistet? Ja, ob bei Alpkäse Produzenten, einheimischen Metzgern und Käsern, oder "Direkt ab Bauernhof" Anbietern die neue Generation ist präsent und bereit sich einzusetzen: junge Kräfte mit dynamischem Unternehmungsdrang und einem noch tieferen Umweltbewusstsein als die ältere Generation. Eine äussert erfreuliche Tatsache, worauf wir sehr stolz sind.

Pays d’Enhaut Produits Authentiques In allen Ambassadeur Restaurants und Geschäften im Pays-d'Enhaut erhältlich. Auskunft: www.pays-denhaut.ch/produits-authentiques Pays-d’Enhaut Tourismus 026 924 25 25

Mehr Informationen

Im Herzen unserer Region wird das Wissen um die lokalen Produkte von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben. Mehr als 18 regionale Erzeuger, die unter einem bahnbrechenden Label zusammengefasst sind, bieten Ihnen eine reiche Auswahl an authentischen Produkten! Lassen Sie Ihre Geschmacksnerven diese kulinarischen Nuggets entdecken...

Welche Produkte tragen dieses Label? Wir verfügen über rund 100 mit diesem Label gekennzeichnete Produkte, wobei die Hälfte im Zusammenhang mit der Milchwirtschaft. Zu den Bekanntesten zählen der L'Etivaz Alpkäse AOP oder der Weichkäse Tomme Fleurette aus Rougemont. Daneben gibt es ebenfalls Fleischprodukte wie Rindfleisch, Wurstwaren und verschiedene Trockenwürste, Kräutertees, Sirups und natürlich den Pays-d'Enhaut Honig. Was garantiert das Gütezeichen? Ausser der Herkunft bürgt diese Bezeichnung für Qualität, Ethik und Nachhaltigkeit. Der Rohstoff kommt aus der Region und die meiste Verwertung findet vor Ort und unter Respekt der Umwelt statt. Heute mögen diese Ansprüche als Standards gelten, aber noch vor 20 Jahren war dies nicht der Fall. Irgendwie darf man sagen, dass wir zu den Wegbereitern zählen. Ausserdem sind wir der letzte Verein, der in der Westschweiz über ein regionales Gütezeichen verfügt. 20 Jahre später existiert das Label noch immer, warum dieser Erfolg? Ich denke vor allem wegen der Qualität unserer Produkte. Die Produzenten (hauptsächlich Landwirte und Käser) halten sich klar an die Labelanforderungen, was ihnen erlaubt in der Region verankert zu sein. Das Gütesiegel ist in perfekter Übereinstimmung mit unserer Region. Nicht der Massentourismus bewegt sich ins Pays-d'Enhaut, sondern Kenner auf der Suche nach einer gewissen Authentizität und Nähe. Nachfolge gewährleistet? Ja, ob bei Alpkäse Produzenten, einheimischen Metzgern und Käsern, oder "Direkt ab Bauernhof" Anbietern die neue Generation ist präsent und bereit sich einzusetzen: junge Kräfte mit dynamischem Unternehmungsdrang und einem noch tieferen Umweltbewusstsein als die ältere Generation. Eine äussert erfreuliche Tatsache, worauf wir sehr stolz sind.

Pays d’Enhaut Produits Authentiques In allen Ambassadeur Restaurants und Geschäften im Pays-d'Enhaut erhältlich. Auskunft: www.pays-denhaut.ch/produits-authentiques Pays-d’Enhaut Tourismus 026 924 25 25

Mehr Informationen

Standort
Wie komme ich dahin?
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END